April 19, 2024, 08:28:11 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 606519 times)

Re: Sunderland vs Stoke (Mar 13, 2007)
« Reply #300 on: March 13, 2007, 03:50:17 PM »
GAOLLLLL !!! GOALLLL

« Reply #301 on: March 13, 2007, 03:51:16 PM »
oh gosh one more fellas come on

« Reply #302 on: March 13, 2007, 03:57:01 PM »
Was hoping for the win, but good job to equalize in the final minute of the game anyway

2-2 FT, they come away with one point at least

Birmingham lorse, Derby tied, Southampton tied

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #303 on: March 13, 2007, 04:06:29 PM »
On the positive side we did not lose ground. :applause:

http://www.sportinglife.com/football/live/tables/cc_champ.html

FOOTBALL LIVE TABLES

Coca-Cola Championship

Team                P   Pts   Goals Diff   Goal Scored   Current Score

Birmingham         37   70      20          54              0-1 FT   v Norwich
Derby                 38   70      13          51              1-1 FT   v QPR
Sunderland          38   67      19        58              2-2 FT   v Stoke
Preston                37   65      13          54              1-0 FT   v Ipswich
Wolverhampton    38   65        4          43              1-2   v Coventry
West Brom           37   63      21          63   
Cardiff                 38   63      14          53              2-2 FT   v Southampton
Southampton         38   60      14          60              2-2 FT   v Cardiff
Stoke                   38   58      15          47              2-2 FT   v Sunderland
« Last Edit: March 13, 2007, 04:27:48 PM by takenoprisoners »

Offline broko

« Reply #304 on: March 13, 2007, 04:50:19 PM »
Well done Sunderland. Good fight to get that late equaliser. Yorke was solid in the first half and Stern coulda do better with a chance in the first half too. But all in all, a good point today.

Offline dervaig

« Reply #305 on: March 13, 2007, 04:58:21 PM »
Got to win the home games.

This team doesn't need to be a part of the play-off,
they need to be in the top 2.

Offline broko

« Reply #306 on: March 13, 2007, 05:06:20 PM »
Stoke was never going to be an easy 3 points. Yeah, winning at home important but yuh cyah knock scoring in the last minute to get a point after playing a mediocre game. Plus there are enough games remaining to catch up to Birmingham and Derby for automatic qualification.

« Reply #307 on: March 13, 2007, 06:33:57 PM »
Dem fans done start to turn on Stern arready yes.

Offline JW

• Mackem Abroad
  • Eat My Goal
    • Black Cats of North America
« Reply #308 on: March 13, 2007, 07:57:07 PM »

Obviously I wasn't there, but I though that Stern was one of our more threatening attackers in the first half... 2nd, he seemed to lose his way, along with Yorkie, and the rest of the team (to be honest).

1 point gained, rather than 2 lost, on that performance.

Expecting Keane to give the whole squad the hairdryer after that turn up.
Hey, careful, man, there's a beverage here!

« Reply #309 on: March 13, 2007, 07:59:46 PM »
A draw is not a bad result. With the run that Sunderland has been on it is very difficult to win every fixture.

They drop a couple points so now they can regroup and start again. Automatic promotion will be tough but right now it is a straight race between them and Derby for 2nd place.

Whoever picks up one more win gets the prize.

« Reply #310 on: March 13, 2007, 08:07:37 PM »
Remedy, there are TnT peeps  :o who run de man dong even though he is the highest scorer for TnT.
Go figure
It is ALL part of Football, I guess ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #311 on: March 13, 2007, 08:22:32 PM »
West, tell Roy, somebody say....nah...tell him, maxg say, bring Stern orf the bench for the last 30 mins every game, and he will get more percentage and goals, rather than his present reverse strategy...tell him ask Bruce, bout meh credentials, besides how good he get cuss when, he diss Stern when that same man carry them up...an look how payback go go from being ah biatch to ah  Bravo...Call d man an tell him nah.. :devil:

Offline JW

• Mackem Abroad
  • Eat My Goal
« Reply #312 on: March 13, 2007, 08:23:32 PM »
Remedy, there are TnT peeps  :o who run de man dong even though he is the highest scorer for TnT.
Go figure
It is ALL part of Football, I guess ;)

Got to say though, the man's attempt at a lob in the first half was horrible....

Otherwise, I though he put in a tidy performance and was probably unlucky to be subbed... could have been any one of the starting XI who went off.

Offline JW

• Mackem Abroad
  • Eat My Goal
« Reply #313 on: March 13, 2007, 08:25:02 PM »
West, tell Roy, somebody say....nah...tell him, maxg say, bring Stern orf the bench for the last 30 mins every game, and he will get more percentage and goals, rather than his present reverse strategy...tell him ask Bruce, bout meh credentials, besides how good he get cuss when, he diss Stern when that same man carry them up...an look how payback go go from being ah biatch to ah  Bravo...Call d man an tell him nah.. :devil:

But who's going to start for us?  ??? ???

« Reply #314 on: March 13, 2007, 08:40:29 PM »

But who's going to start for us?  ??? ???

some on here would say you're better off starting with 10 men

« Reply #315 on: March 13, 2007, 09:05:18 PM »
some on here would say you're better off starting with 10 men
;D ;D
allya men is kicks
Bravo goin an show allya ;)

his executive assisstant keeps hanging up on me  ;D ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #316 on: March 13, 2007, 09:18:25 PM »
yeah...is so Bruce used to play it too...at first...doh say maxg then...say...ahmm..sayy TI...dey bound lissen den...no choice...

jess kicks eh TI...doh get Tman to buss meh head with ah big Steeps dey....

alllyuh shhhhh...doh let disguntle hear dis thread nah

Re: Official Details - Trip to Sunderland
« Reply #317 on: March 13, 2007, 09:40:26 PM »
One of the administrators need to make this post a sticky so that it stays at the top of the forum page (page 1) thus giving everyone a chance to catch it!

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #318 on: March 13, 2007, 11:52:16 PM »

Just saw the highlights on Sky sports.  The chip or lob that Stern had to make was not very easy, but an average striker would have scored.  The problem is that Stern’s effort  was not close and didn’t look good. We have seen Stern lob from midfield to the center of the goal in the mexico game.  To those of us who know Stern we expect a few misses and hope that he makes up for it the next time.  But to those who don't know .....   
« Last Edit: March 14, 2007, 12:15:38 AM by StoreBayLimer »

Offline hertsmackem

• Starsquad
« Reply #319 on: March 14, 2007, 03:48:57 AM »

Just saw the highlights on Sky sports.  The chip or lob that Stern had to make was not very easy, but an average striker would have scored.  The problem is that Stern’s effort  was not close and didn’t look good. We have seen Stern lob from midfield to the center of the goal in the mexico game.  To those of us who know Stern we expect a few misses and hope that he makes up for it the next time.  But to those who don't know .....   

problem was that he never had the ball under control for that effort, didn't look like he was going to control it either, he was in 3 minds what to do with it, should have hammered it instead of trying to lob him, oh well, he is gonna score goals as well as miss em, i think he is OK and will get goals and assists, as in Yorkies goal against W Brom.Haway the Lads

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #320 on: March 14, 2007, 05:02:22 AM »
Oh gosh man, allyuh need Carlos. Not lying, it looking like it will be a lil harder getting that auto qual spot without "Roadrunner"  :D
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Offline hertsmackem

• Starsquad
« Reply #321 on: March 14, 2007, 08:15:44 AM »
Oh gosh man, allyuh need Carlos. Not lying, it looking like it will be a lil harder getting that auto qual spot without "Roadrunner"  :D

agree Redtrini, but we will still make it  ;D

« Reply #322 on: March 14, 2007, 08:18:39 AM »
3 more points for an automatic promotion spot!

Offline Source

Sunderland vs Stoke
« Reply #323 on: March 14, 2007, 10:36:56 AM »

Re: Sunderland vs Stoke
« Reply #324 on: March 14, 2007, 10:41:52 AM »
On right now.....http://202.64.47.26/~mydesi/cricket3.htm
ya real fool me
I thought it was World Cup of Cricket  ;D ;D

Thank you  :applause: :applause:
some very good comments about Dwight. ;)
and about Stern also

aye aye back to Football....... ;D ;D
« Last Edit: March 14, 2007, 10:52:54 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #325 on: March 14, 2007, 02:54:55 PM »
Please note West Brom is down 1-2 to Crystal Palace right now

Offline krsrd

« Reply #326 on: March 17, 2007, 11:06:44 AM »

:notworthy:

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #327 on: March 19, 2007, 08:58:37 AM »
Ok people, coach bus available to the stadium. If we manage to fill out a 74-seater, yuh looking at £25 per person. If we take a smaller bus, yuh looking at £30 per person.

Please contact me to let me know if you're interested.

gives Love.

« Reply #328 on: March 19, 2007, 09:07:07 AM »
I will be there landing in Stansted on Friday. Spending de night with my family there den traveling to london from there on Saturday morning. What time do we need to be there for the bus. and where is there ???

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #329 on: March 19, 2007, 09:12:14 AM »
Well I was thinking some place easy to get to, like Victoria station. And it's an early one I'm afraid, 7:30 am meet up.

Once I get an idea of how many people prefer to take the coach, I can make movements. Cause I not going and book a 74-seater coach when so far only about 20 people say they will take that option if it's available.

gives Love.