April 24, 2024, 11:04:20 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 607345 times)

Re: Sunderland Forever Thread.
« Reply #4020 on: April 24, 2016, 05:07:50 PM »
Sunderland played a hell of a game today. they more than deserve the 1 pot. Could have been 3 .
« Last Edit: April 24, 2016, 05:10:20 PM by Deeks »

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #4021 on: April 25, 2016, 12:33:46 AM »
Well 0-0 but the game was better than the scoreline would suggest.  Not for the first time in recent weeks but should have got more from the game. Ah well onwards and upwards / downwards which ever the football gods see fit.

Offline kev

« Reply #4022 on: April 29, 2016, 11:21:09 PM »
Stoke away today and we're into  "very squeaky bum" time, all about our and others results / points.  I'm sure it will all come out in the wash.

Offline kev

« Reply #4023 on: May 01, 2016, 12:30:14 AM »
Well a 1-1 draw which again could of been more, but back in the drop zone for the time being at least  :nailbiting:

A special mention to the ref who had a poor game with some obvious strange decisions and non decisions.

Offline kev

« Reply #4024 on: May 07, 2016, 12:08:28 AM »
Well the fat lass is into her final week, how it will end is anybodies guess, literally.  Home to Chelsea today who have had a strange season, but a more normal one for them before they became Chelski.

Not a clue but really need a win.

« Reply #4025 on: May 07, 2016, 10:52:45 AM »

« Reply #4026 on: May 07, 2016, 11:32:11 AM »
Defoe turn back the years with that control and finish.
And the volley for the first goal was hard like a 90's sizzla track.

Special thanks to Kounty Biller
« Last Edit: May 07, 2016, 01:50:29 PM by Peong »

Offline kev

« Reply #4027 on: May 08, 2016, 12:33:18 AM »
Well that was fun, 3-2 a couple of really good goals (for a change) and in our own hands, win 1 or the last 2 games and safe again.  I'm far too old for this shite year on year.

;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline kev

« Reply #4028 on: May 10, 2016, 11:45:43 PM »
Everton at home tonight, a win and the fat lass will be singing her heart out, again.   ;D

Could go either way, so just wait and see.

« Reply #4029 on: May 11, 2016, 06:32:33 AM »
steups....  :P

« Reply #4030 on: May 11, 2016, 08:03:08 AM »
I hope Everton poison allyuh lol

« Reply #4031 on: May 11, 2016, 02:55:25 PM »
So much for that.  ;D

kev boy take a drink because you live in interesting times.  :beermug:  :beermug:

Offline kev

« Reply #4032 on: May 11, 2016, 11:53:29 PM »
Well the fat lass has sung her over worked heart out and we live to fight another year, a very big pay day.

Good match, but Everton on hols, who cares  ;D ;D ;D ;D

steups....  :P

I know you were very worried about us all season, so thank you for you concern.

Thanks and divvent let the door hit your arse on the way out.

So much for that.  ;D

kev boy take a drink because you live in interesting times.  :beermug:  :beermug:

Aye, we shall have to wait and see if any lessons have been learnt and we get decent players this summer.

Thanks.

Offline Pur_Trini

« Reply #4033 on: May 12, 2016, 03:56:14 AM »
Well done SAFC for securing another year of Premiership football.  They have escaping relegation down to a fine art.  Even sweeter for their fans that it came at Newcastle's expense  ;D
.........and may God bless our Nation.

Offline kev

« Reply #4034 on: May 15, 2016, 12:21:04 AM »
Well away to Watford today, who have strangely decided to change manager the lad has done a great job.  A meaningless game as nothing to play for and throwing in some kids to have a look at.  Hopefully a better and busier summer to be had in the transfer market, we shall see.

Offline kev

« Reply #4035 on: May 16, 2016, 01:19:55 AM »
2-2 draw in a game that just went along merrily as expected given nothing to play for, even the officials got in on the act with some couldn't careless decisions, onto the summer.  Hope everyone has a good summer take care.

« Reply #4036 on: July 09, 2016, 10:05:17 AM »
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/jul/07/roberto-mancini-england-manager-harry-redknapp

The FA are seeking a manager who can create a strong team identity for England over the long term, imposing a philosophy that will run through the various age groups within the development teams at St George’s Park into the senior squad. Sunderland’s Sam Allardyce, Roberto Martínez and Jürgen Klinsmann, are likely to be considered, although the England under-21s manager, Gareth Southgate, has no interest in the role even on an interim basis. Arsène Wenger is willing to speak with the FA to offer advice, but is unlikely to pursue the job for himself.

« Reply #4037 on: July 20, 2016, 12:23:10 PM »

Offline kev

« Reply #4038 on: August 13, 2016, 12:29:49 AM »
Well under starters orders for another season, I would hope not more of the same, but at this point its only hope.

Easy start at Man City for Peps 1st game the late KO.  Having said that they haven't looked that fluid in a short preseason and look a tad rusty on the new system, so all is not lost, 6-0 then.   ;D

A fairly normal summer for us:-

Allardyce gone to England (unusual for us, swapping managers isn't)  Moyes in.
I must admit I like Moyes, but he has something to prove as regarded as damaged goods from his last 2 jobs, we shall see.
On the player front same old same old we haven't done anywhere near enough.
A few players have gone out of contract and a few more sold, so short on quality (as always) and numbers.
Kone is working his ticket for a move and new contract 6 months into a 4 year deal, so I think he is gone. (Everton)
In
Chelsea CB - Djilobodji, from Senegal played in France and Chelsea bought him last season then loaned to Germany.  One of those players you think why did they buy him.  Supposed to be OK so we will see.
McNair from Manu a young CB / Midfield again I know very little about him.
Love the same RB
We have also done a season long loan for Adnan Januzaj from Manu.

Still need a RB, LB CH MF and Striker so not much then.
M'Vila still hasn't been signed as club want £5 Million for him with 6 months left on contract.

A lot of injuries at the minute so down to bare bones and a few youngsters have been playing preseason, done OK tbf.

So the usual "We haven't done enough" lets hope that changes over the next 2 weeks.

Hope you had a good summer and all well

« Reply #4039 on: August 13, 2016, 07:09:37 AM »
ent goh lie kev, yuh have real dedication.....is how many years since ah trini suit up for Sun'land .....anyways best of luck to u :beermug: :beermug:

Offline kev

« Reply #4040 on: August 14, 2016, 01:26:40 AM »
A few, its just belligerence and me being thick really.

The team sheet raised more than a few eyebrows and thoughts of here we go, shows how much we need.

2-1 wasn't a bad defeat, despite all City's possession they didn't create much and won by an own goal, 3 minutes from time.  So no big deal for us.

City are poor defensively and unless they get their act together very quickly will not be within the league this year. 

Offline kev

« Reply #4041 on: August 21, 2016, 01:41:09 AM »
Boro at home today @ 1.30.  Expect a similar team to last week and have no expectation with regards the result.

No further players in but Kaboul has left the room and Kone is banned from training until 1st Sept or waves goodbye on his way to Everton.  So really just the normal pre / early season start for us.

Offline kev

« Reply #4042 on: August 22, 2016, 02:19:44 AM »
2-1 defeat, makeshift young side who did OK'ish huffed and puffed a lot.  Cracking 1st goal for Boro.

Natives unhappy, same old same old.

Offline kev

« Reply #4043 on: August 27, 2016, 12:58:38 AM »
Away to Southampton today @ 3.00, with another makeshift team and lost the keeper for 3 months.  Not a big deal as Pickford is a good young keeper and not much between them if truth be told.  But lacks experience and behind a makeshift defence / midfield isn't really a great combination. 

Signed Manquillo on loan the Full Back that was on loan at Liverpool but didn't play much, suspect he might be in for a baptism of fire.  Haven't seen him so no idea what he is like tbh.

Just a few days left in the transfer window so need to get their skates on.

Offline kev

« Reply #4044 on: August 27, 2016, 11:40:10 PM »
Well a 1-1, tbf a better performance with a makeshift team against a misfiring Southampton.  We scored from a penalty, should of had another and they scored from a goalkeeper error, helped by poor defending.  A point more than expected tbh.  International break and end of transfer window so see what comes in and a chance to get the team on the training pitch and better drilled.

Offline kev

« Reply #4045 on: September 12, 2016, 12:34:14 AM »
Everton at home tonight with some players making it back into contention.
We didn't do enough in the window and had a couple of Moyes ex's on Freebies Pienaar and Anichibee, N'Dong from LOrient? for a huge fee for us and for him? and a keeper as our only other fit was is Pickford who is still young and inexperienced.
Have to see how it pans out but looks like a long old season again.

Offline kev

« Reply #4046 on: September 12, 2016, 11:45:46 PM »
3-0 Defeat, which was probably a fair result, a little harsh but poor defending.  Still a work in progress line up.

Offline kev

« Reply #4047 on: September 18, 2016, 12:58:31 AM »
Spurs away today, a couple of players making it back but will not be match fit.  No expectation of anything, great this football lark.  ;D

Offline kev

« Reply #4048 on: September 19, 2016, 12:32:31 AM »
An extremely one sided 1-0, only kept taht way by teh keeper and poor finishing, ironically the goal was a howler of a defensive mistake. 

Offline kev

« Reply #4049 on: September 23, 2016, 11:54:41 PM »
At home to Palace today, could do with the points or natives will start to get restless again.