March 28, 2024, 04:17:41 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 603099 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Re: Sunderland Forever Thread.
« Reply #4080 on: December 27, 2016, 03:43:01 AM »
Sorry Kev. Merry Christmas anyway.

The same.

Expected defeat but not that bad a performance so no big deal.

Offline kev

« Reply #4081 on: December 31, 2016, 02:02:02 AM »
Burnley away today so really need a result.

The injuries just keep coming Pickford the latest one to do his knee (although not that badly).  Awful lot this year, but thats the way it goes.

Hope everybody has a safe night tonight and all the best for 2017

Offline kev

« Reply #4082 on: January 01, 2017, 01:09:51 AM »
Happy New Year everyone, hope you are all safe.

As for yesterday, nothing I can say except  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline kev

« Reply #4083 on: January 03, 2017, 01:36:14 AM »
Got waylaid yesterday, but given the injuries and rest I would of thought turning up at the match with your boots might put you in contention for a place.

So happy about the point against Liverpool.

« Reply #4084 on: January 03, 2017, 10:50:16 AM »
Got waylaid yesterday, but given the injuries and rest I would of thought turning up at the match with your boots might put you in contention for a place.

So happy about the point against Liverpool.
Happy New Year.. Game could have been different, if Dafoe didn`t uncharacteristically flub that breakway..didn;t see 2nd half doh

« Reply #4085 on: January 03, 2017, 11:58:26 AM »
As long as you have Defoe, you have a chance.

Offline kev

« Reply #4086 on: January 13, 2017, 11:43:55 PM »
Stoke at home today, need some points really so see what happens. 

Offline kev

« Reply #4087 on: January 15, 2017, 01:18:52 AM »
3-1 defeat Keystone Cop defending, it was tata with capital T.

Offline kev

« Reply #4088 on: January 21, 2017, 02:29:54 AM »
West Brom away today, should be fun.

Offline kev

« Reply #4089 on: January 22, 2017, 12:45:59 AM »
A very easy run of the mill 2-0 defeat.

Offline kev

« Reply #4090 on: January 31, 2017, 03:27:34 AM »
Spurs at home tonight a point or 3 would be nice, but anything would be a bonus I feel.

« Reply #4091 on: January 31, 2017, 07:24:09 PM »
Spurs at home tonight a point or 3 would be nice, but anything would be a bonus I feel.
1 point, good result.

Offline kev

« Reply #4092 on: February 04, 2017, 01:25:13 AM »
Got waylaid a point was very good against Spuds.

Away to Palace today another point would be useful.

« Reply #4093 on: February 04, 2017, 10:57:09 AM »
Got waylaid a point was very good against Spuds.

Away to Palace today another point would be useful.

What boy, Kev. Allyuh in form today. 4-0. Allyuh smashup the Palace.

Offline kev

« Reply #4094 on: February 05, 2017, 09:38:24 AM »
Wow, Wow and Wow.

Feels like the Twilight Zone, 4-0 at half time.  Can't be right  ;D

Lost for words.

« Reply #4095 on: February 05, 2017, 10:19:17 PM »
Kev I watched a special today on Sunderland AFC and it gave an insight to the clubs history and what it means to the people. Supporting the club is like a religion and everyone in the community is fully committed, it means everything to all those coal miners from back in the day. Sunderland is a massive club man.

Offline kev

« Reply #4096 on: February 11, 2017, 01:00:09 AM »
I suspect "Never Lose the Faith" it can be seen here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ix3Wcl193BU in parts. 
The big club thing has been skewed somewhat by money, Chelsea being the prime example.  Look at our part of the world and the pathetic level of success over the past 50 years ours and Newcastle level of support home and away is astounding.  Very few other clubs would do the same. 

Today its Southampton at home, who aren't having a great time.  The crux is to make the most of last weeks points by getting 3 more this weeks.  Southampton aren't playing well and have the EFL Final on their minds which is their next match after teh international break.  So here's hoping.

Offline kev

« Reply #4097 on: February 12, 2017, 01:33:52 AM »
The Lord giveth...................................................................

Thought keep the them for th week.

0-4 at least only 0-2 at half time.  Its fun this lark  2 week break grateful for small mercies.

Offline kev

« Reply #4098 on: February 25, 2017, 01:34:45 AM »
Away to Everton today who have been a bit hit and miss lately so you can always hope.

Everton have been great to Bradley a little Sunderland supporting lad who is not long for this world, they donated money for him to go to the states before the latest test results that confirmed it was too late for the treatment.  Sometimes, not often football doesn't really matter and that is saying a lot from our area.

Offline kev

« Reply #4099 on: February 26, 2017, 02:07:28 AM »
A regulation 2-0 defeat not much else to say really.

Offline kev

« Reply #4100 on: March 05, 2017, 12:24:59 AM »
Man City at home today could do with a point or 3 as table is looking tad scary.

Offline kev

« Reply #4101 on: March 18, 2017, 01:49:23 AM »
Burnley at home, desperately needing a result, the fat lady seems to be well warmed up this season, again.   ;)

Offline kev

« Reply #4102 on: March 19, 2017, 01:21:02 AM »
Awful game and a 0-0 draw, not what was needed, her volume went up a notch.

Offline kev

« Reply #4103 on: March 31, 2017, 11:53:36 PM »
Watford away today, as always hope rather than expectation.

Offline kev

« Reply #4104 on: April 01, 2017, 11:32:18 PM »
1-0 defeat, really can't be arsed with this season can we not end it now?

Offline kev

« Reply #4105 on: April 08, 2017, 11:44:42 PM »
Manu at home today and looking increasingly bleak.  Similar to a few seasons ago when we looked dead and buried with the games to play we had no chance.  Better run of fixtures this time but like then I believe we are gone, nothing new then!

« Reply #4106 on: April 09, 2017, 03:21:13 PM »
Manu at home today and looking increasingly bleak.  Similar to a few seasons ago when we looked dead and buried with the games to play we had no chance.  Better run of fixtures this time but like then I believe we are gone, nothing new then!

Sunderland played like a side going down today. That's it !!

« Reply #4107 on: April 09, 2017, 04:03:19 PM »
It did not help their cause playing with ten men. The tackle by Larson was not called for. Granted he just grazed Herrera, the studs in the air was a problem. I think they need 10 pts from 5 games. It could be done.

« Reply #4108 on: April 09, 2017, 04:06:08 PM »

Sunderland played like a side going down today. That's it !!

it was ah fair run with about 3yrs or more of lucky breaks....no last gasp sequence of good results to save alyuh dis time....sorry boy kev it was good while lasted and thank for givin so many trinis ah run :applause: :applause: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #4109 on: April 09, 2017, 04:21:24 PM »
It did not help their cause playing with ten men. The tackle by Larson was not called for. Granted he just grazed Herrera, the studs in the air was a problem. I think they need 10 pts from 5 games. It could be done.

nah deeks dey would also need d teams above to have bad results for more than half dey remainin games doh see dat happening.....it would take two games to get ahead of middlesbrough alone, which includes middlesbrough away....tough nut!