April 26, 2024, 04:39:53 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 608410 times)

Re: CONGRATS TO SUNDERLAND AND THEIR FANS!!!
« Reply #720 on: April 29, 2007, 09:54:15 AM »
 :wavetowel:

wow congrats!

looking forward to see the boyz rip up esp carlos.

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #721 on: April 29, 2007, 10:06:44 AM »
Congratz tuh de Sunderland Family!!!

BIG TEAM WITH BIG PLAYERZ!!![/b]
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #722 on: April 29, 2007, 10:10:30 AM »
Well done to the RED, BLACK AND WHITE...... Sunderland !!!!
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #723 on: April 29, 2007, 10:10:49 AM »
Big up to Carlos, Dwight and Stern, the WHOLE Sunderland squad and Roy Keane...they deserve to be in the EPL

a tremendous achievement given where they started off from

Congratulations  :applause:

« Reply #724 on: April 29, 2007, 10:14:58 AM »
 :beermug: :beermug:
Edwards safe..bu i jus hope Yorke and Stern will get some play in the prem for Sunderland

« Reply #725 on: April 29, 2007, 11:19:40 AM »
Congrats to Sunderland and the T&T trio, I hope they represent well next season.

Special mention to Dwight Yorke as he has done almost everything, if not everything there is to accomplished in football.

Now lets hope Southampton can follow Sunderland into the Premiership as well.

Swansea could make the play-off, so good luck to them also.

Sad Jason Scotland didn't make it, but had it been 2 teams going up he would have been there for sure. Lets hope he moves on to a bigger team.
I also hope Wrexham survive regulation for the sake of Josh Johnson. Because he is better off playing in T&T than conference-league football....8)
The rumour is Birmingham looking to bring him in seeing that mikel forsell might be sold to a club in germany,on another note congrats to Sunderland and we trini boys,lets hope Birmingham loses next week and Sunderland win so they can capture the league trophy.

« Reply #726 on: April 29, 2007, 11:28:23 AM »
now to the epl yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay  ;D

Thanks you SAFC for taking our fella Carlos away from Luton.

now we going and see all dem closet TnT HATERS  ;) ;)
when Sunderland plays ManUBuntas we go see who supporting de fellas an dem ;D
closet TnT haters where yall :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #727 on: April 29, 2007, 11:34:55 AM »
Congrats Sun'land, comeone Southampton now!!

Hopefully we can see all 3 sunderland trinis staying with Keane next year in the epl.

« Reply #728 on: April 29, 2007, 11:36:19 AM »

Sorry to say i will still want MAN.U to win but also want atleast one of we trinis to score. ;D

« Reply #729 on: April 29, 2007, 11:38:17 AM »
Congrats to Sunderland...

« Reply #730 on: April 29, 2007, 11:41:04 AM »
Promoted Keane takes plaudits

Sunderland defender Carlos Edwards hailed manager Roy Keane after The Black Cats' return to the Premiership was confirmed on Sunday.

Derby's defeat at Crystal Palace meant the champagne corks were popping at The Stadium of Light, as well as at Birmingham's St Andrews.

Keane has worked the oracle at Sunderland, who became the worst side in Premiership history last term and then started this term in similarly inauspicious form.

Edwards admits the former Manchester United midfielder is an inspiration.

"His profile said it all. The calibre of the man is second to none, the things that he's achieved," Edwards told Sky Sports News.

"The players want to emulate the things he's done in his career.

"Just him being in charge of the Sunderland club has given the guys that extra drive that they need to try to be the player he was.

"He won't accept second best at anything. I think the guys go out there with one intention, to do their best."

Keane, himself, paid tribute to the club's staff for realising his objective.

"It's great news for the club. I am delighted for the players, who have done a fantastic job," said Keane, who did not watch Derby's match, preferring instead to take his dog, Triggs, for a walk.

"I am also delighted for all the staff, who have played such a vital part, the fans, who have been tremendous in their support for the team and for Niall and the board, who have been a great support since I arrived at the club."

http://home.skysports.com/list.aspx?hlid=463977&CPID=10&clid=56&lid=2&title=Promoted+Keane+takes+plaudits&channel=football_home&

« Reply #731 on: April 29, 2007, 11:58:26 AM »

Sorry to say i will still want MAN.U to win but also want atleast one of we trinis to score. ;D
Like waz he name who does make a ManBoo HATERS list
I goin an make one also
and I sending it to de ministry ;D ;D ;D ;D
I jez on kicks today
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #732 on: April 29, 2007, 12:29:00 PM »

Like waz he name who does make a ManBoo HATERS list
I goin an make one also
and I sending it to de ministry ;D ;D ;D ;D
I jez on kicks today
I don't have a second team to back so Sunderland will be my second team and if Southampton make it they will be my third team.

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #733 on: April 29, 2007, 12:45:03 PM »
Congrats to the Sunderland Krew :beermug: i could finally have some trini's in my fantasy team ;D

« Reply #734 on: April 29, 2007, 12:57:23 PM »
Make no bones about it. This is an AWESOME accomplishment for Sunlun and the three T&T musketeers who are big-time ambassadors for likkle T&T and who are opening the doors for our young players. 45,000 in the Stadium of Light and millions watching on TV last friday, all of whom got the take-home message. "Invest in T&T talent, even if sounds like a strange, risky and novel idea, but they will make you rich!..... so let's start de gold rush for more". I am happy happy, happy like pappy!!!!!  ;D ;D ;D

Spin-offs from this:

1. Sunlun prospers and stays in the Premiership
2. Sunlun becomes a media sensation delight and books start to be written with input from we boys.
3. Sunlun starts academy in T&T to source talent to ensure that they always have 3-4 T&T gems for the future as they know how they got back up and who they are indebted to.
4. PFL teams play against Sunlun first team and reserve teams in pre-season helping our league & professionalism
5. T&T becomes target of a football Gold rush, local advertizers now get it and money starts to pump in.
6. Price of T&T players goes up. PFL teams get wealthier and Connection starts buying Brazilians from higher leagues. T&T foreign bas start thinking "Wheyyyss, ah better join dem team as a good opportunity boy" and Touches becomes a syndicated reporter for a best selling PFL evening show.
7. T&T players become news again in the EPL.
8. T&T foreign based develop more teflon to Jackula and his need to blackmail previously struggling & supposedly vulnerable footballers ketchin' dey nennen in only lower leagues
9. T&T players start to believe in themselves again and approach Costa Rica with a new attitude.
10. T&T players have new voice and audience & find confidence to challenge Jackula, Scamps and Rodent
11. Dwight Yorke says "Buy Cornell Glen now" ...  and Keano says "Yorrrkie, whateverrr you say Brrredz!" in his usual Irrrrrish accent  ;D
12. Scotland is bought by EPL team feeling threatened by this new Sunlun/Socawarrior juggernaut.
13. Ince goes up to League 1 and before you know it is bought by a Championship team before he retires after the World Cup.
14. A whole new aura about being a T&T baller develops and we break de Concacaf underdog psychological syndrome and we start ressin'  :whip: :whip: :whip: :whip: on Costa Rica, USA, Mexico, Jamaica and Honduras]
15. Socawarriors.net booms
16. Yorkie will want to play 2 more years as he loves the EPL spotlight of this new ManU-like Sunlun team
17. Sunlun / T&T tourism network develops

Dis eh jess fantasy dread  ;D
« Last Edit: April 29, 2007, 01:40:28 PM by dreamer »

Offline legal alien

« Reply #735 on: April 29, 2007, 01:00:47 PM »
here we come :beermug:! lemme quickly say that i was behind this team before any trini came over there. so yuh know  i didnt jump on the wagon . just stating it. not attacking anyone in particular.

Offline soca_randy

Sunderland has been promoted
« Reply #736 on: April 29, 2007, 01:24:58 PM »
With the loss of Derby today.

Sunderland and Birmingham has gained automatic promotion to the premiership.

Good luck Carlos, Stern & Dwight

Socarandy

« Reply #737 on: April 29, 2007, 01:46:49 PM »
Congrats Sunderland!!! The EPL awaits.

You'll be on the BIG stage soon Carlos...handle your business, stay healthy and blessings will come your way.TnT, TnT!!!

CONGRATS!!!!

Vibes it up!!

« Reply #738 on: April 29, 2007, 02:05:27 PM »
I don't did not have a second team to back. So Now Sunderland will be my second First team and if Southampton make it they will be my second team, and ManU  :notworthy: ;) will be my third team.
Airman,  :angel: I changed that line for you  :devil: :devil:  :devil: :devil:
How did I do ;D ;D
Support TrinBagonians before anything else ;)
« Last Edit: April 29, 2007, 02:27:47 PM by WestCoast »

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #739 on: April 29, 2007, 02:09:43 PM »
Make no bones about it. This is an AWESOME accomplishment for Sunlun and the three T&T musketeers who are big-time ambassadors for likkle T&T and who are opening the doors for our young players. 45,000 in the Stadium of Light and millions watching on TV last friday, all of whom got the take-home message. "Invest in T&T talent, even if sounds like a strange, risky and novel idea, but they will make you rich!..... so let's start de gold rush for more". I am happy happy, happy like pappy!!!!!  ;D ;D ;D

Ditto! 

In September when Yorke signed with Sunderland, a lot of people on this board were saying that a promotion this season was highly unlikely, maybe possible next season etc. Kudos goes first to Keane of course, congrats to Sunderland players with special congrats to the T&T pirates Dwight, Edwards and Stern.

« Reply #740 on: April 29, 2007, 02:21:30 PM »
I don't did not have a second team to back. So Now Sunderland will be my second First team and if Southampton make it they will be my second team, and ManBoo will be my third team.
Airman,  :angel: I changed that line for you  :devil: :devil:  :devil: :devil:
How did I do ;D ;D
Support TrinBagonians before anything else ;)
OK but instead of man boo it's MAN.U TO YOU  ;D

« Reply #741 on: April 29, 2007, 02:25:44 PM »
Congrats to Sunderland !

Here is wishing good luck to the Trini Trio, hope they still with the club for the top flight and most importantly, stay fit and healthy!

Its been a while since we had multiple trinis in the EPL, would be a nice welcome back.

Sunderland sis a real nice job this seson, story book stuff.

With all the money now available to EPL teams with that new amost 1 billion pound contract signed recently, you could bet yr mortgage on it that Sunderland will be chasing down some very big name players too...

Not meaning to dampen the mood, this could also potentially mean the end of Carlos Edwards as a regular T&T national player...Not like he playing much for us these days, but with stiffer competition for places in the top flight and more money running around for all involved, he will be hesitant to return even on FIFA calendar days now.
Let us also look at our history and not repeat our mistakes.
We had a team of all stars, nuff men in EPL and SPL, making headlines in their respective leagues...top scoring in champions league and hattrick vs Arsenal one day, and when back in national colours, almost anonymous...
This is by no way an automatic right for us to go on believing we are now going to be untouchable in CONCACAF...
But back to the moment, I hope CNC3 make sure and renew SportaMax contract for next season!

« Reply #742 on: April 29, 2007, 03:00:50 PM »
Dreamer:

You are a true dreamer. Buh dreams are to be realized. If you doh dream, yuh have nothing to shoot for. ;D

« Reply #743 on: April 29, 2007, 03:20:27 PM »
Some good news at last no man on blacklist. No man who on trial and eh get a contract. No man eh get a work permit. Congrats guys hope that all of u their next yr in the EPL.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #744 on: April 29, 2007, 03:34:47 PM »
Someone post the final standings

« Reply #745 on: April 29, 2007, 03:38:29 PM »
Fellas, it eh over.  Watch Southampton and Stoke on de same points and goal difference. Last game: Southampton playing at home to Southend and Stoke playing  away to QPR. C'mon Jones!!!    :praying: :praying:

The Coca-Cola Football League Championship Table
29 April 2007

P GD PTS

1 Birmingham 45 26 86
2 Sunderland 45 24 85

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3 Derby 45 14 81
4 West Brom 45 19 73
5 Wolverhampton 45 0 73
6 Southampton 45 21 72

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

7 Stoke 45 21 72
8 Preston 45 10 71
9 Colchester 45 16 69
10 Sheff Wed 45 3 68
11 Cardiff 45 6 64
12 Plymouth 45 0 64
13 Crystal Palace 45 6 62
14 Ipswich 45 3 59
15 Burnley 45 4 57
16 Norwich 45 -14 57
17 Leicester 45 -12 53
18 Coventry 45 -16 53
19 QPR 45 -14 52
20 Barnsley 45 -25 50
21 Hull 45 -15 49

22 Leeds 45 -24 46
23 Southend 45 -30 42
24 Luton 45 -23 40
« Last Edit: April 29, 2007, 03:43:57 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #746 on: April 29, 2007, 04:27:48 PM »
Oh lord Carlos and Dwight in de Premiership next season!!!..... :drool:

Oh lord it too much to take....ah goin' lie down before this light headedness make mih fall down...

Sunderland vs. Man U.....Man U is topic dat does done light up dis board, imagine de postings on a game like dis one....... :duel: :duel:

Of course I goh be backing Sunderland..... :beermug:
« Last Edit: April 29, 2007, 04:30:45 PM by brownsugar »

« Reply #747 on: April 29, 2007, 04:39:00 PM »
excellent news.maybe they could finsh on top ah de table in de epl. :praying: :praying:

« Reply #748 on: April 29, 2007, 04:41:09 PM »
excellent news.maybe they could finsh on top ah de table in de epl. :praying: :praying:

Yeah, buh  how yuh mean...and geh extra dullahs to buy Glen by coming fuss-place ;D

« Reply #749 on: April 29, 2007, 06:32:56 PM »
Make no bones about it. This is an AWESOME accomplishment for Sunlun and the three T&T musketeers who are big-time ambassadors for likkle T&T and who are opening the doors for our young players. 45,000 in the Stadium of Light and millions watching on TV last friday, all of whom got the take-home message. "Invest in T&T talent, even if sounds like a strange, risky and novel idea, but they will make you rich!..... so let's start de gold rush for more". I am happy happy, happy like pappy!!!!!  ;D ;D ;D

Spin-offs from this:

1. Sunlun prospers and stays in the Premiership
2. Sunlun becomes a media sensation delight and books start to be written with input from we boys.
3. Sunlun starts academy in T&T to source talent to ensure that they always have 3-4 T&T gems for the future as they know how they got back up and who they are indebted to.
4. PFL teams play against Sunlun first team and reserve teams in pre-season helping our league & professionalism
5. T&T becomes target of a football Gold rush, local advertizers now get it and money starts to pump in.
6. Price of T&T players goes up. PFL teams get wealthier and Connection starts buying Brazilians from higher leagues. T&T foreign bas start thinking "Wheyyyss, ah better join dem team as a good opportunity boy" and Touches becomes a syndicated reporter for a best selling PFL evening show.
7. T&T players become news again in the EPL.
8. T&T foreign based develop more teflon to Jackula and his need to blackmail previously struggling & supposedly vulnerable footballers ketchin' dey nennen in only lower leagues
9. T&T players start to believe in themselves again and approach Costa Rica with a new attitude.
10. T&T players have new voice and audience & find confidence to challenge Jackula, Scamps and Rodent
11. Dwight Yorke says "Buy Cornell Glen now" ...  and Keano says "Yorrrkie, whateverrr you say Brrredz!" in his usual Irrrrrish accent  ;D
12. Scotland is bought by EPL team feeling threatened by this new Sunlun/Socawarrior juggernaut.
13. Ince goes up to League 1 and before you know it is bought by a Championship team before he retires after the World Cup.
14. A whole new aura about being a T&T baller develops and we break de Concacaf underdog psychological syndrome and we start ressin'  :whip: :whip: :whip: :whip: on Costa Rica, USA, Mexico, Jamaica and Honduras]
15. Socawarriors.net booms
16. Yorkie will want to play 2 more years as he loves the EPL spotlight of this new ManU-like Sunlun team
17. Sunlun / T&T tourism network develops

Dis eh jess fantasy dread  ;D

Yuh not easy ;D