April 19, 2024, 03:00:04 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 606367 times)

Re: sunderland v arsenal.
« Reply #1200 on: October 08, 2007, 02:37:37 PM »
lol i didnt mean to sound angry... i'm not... but this is rediculous now...  i have to look for it online den present it and if any of yall are on other international forums like fbtz.com you should know credit and a thank you is what you should do...

I know you never said that you made the highlights.
What I am trying to point out to you is that by your own standards you are not doing what you should do.
Why you want ppl to give you credit when you not giving the authors their credit, especially when your contribution is so much less than theirs?

« Reply #1201 on: October 08, 2007, 02:50:28 PM »
Just tell the small man thanks nuh....He just lookin' for a lil acknowledgment, no scene there...

Small mag if yuh posting the highlights just for credit, then it makes sense tuh not post them again, but if yuh posting it out of your own generosity, then doh study nobody, just post the highlights and spread the good vibes...what goes around comes around.....so doh dig no horrors...

« Reply #1202 on: October 08, 2007, 02:57:43 PM »
ethug.txt ftw!

That one will probably confuse more people than d_#1Trinba

« Reply #1203 on: October 08, 2007, 03:00:30 PM »
Well you find de f**king highlights from now...  all i saying is i could least get a thank you for even considering putting the highlights on socawarriors.net

I never said i made the highlights... i simply produced them here as in look for them online and then present them here..so f**k off

"you really need to be careful how you talk to ppl on the forum, i dont appreciate it. tone down the disrespect, i dont know where you're from but where i am from, we dont tolerate that. dont even reply to this, just keep your mouth shut.

consider yourself warned.

and for your information, asshole, I have seen a lion. And not one of your crap ass queen of the jungle homoerotic pussy-cat lions. A real lion, with fangs and horns and wings and shit. Don't pull your f**king wierd ass Man united voodoo hypnosis crap on me when you don't even know wtf you're talking about."

/e-thug.txt

lol...

what zoo u see a lion with fangs and horns and wings?

« Reply #1204 on: October 08, 2007, 03:15:09 PM »
I wonder if TLC have a "Life Lesson" for this very subject :devil:

yeah, they do, look it here. Time to get a professional ;D
« Last Edit: October 08, 2007, 03:20:59 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1205 on: October 08, 2007, 03:33:46 PM »
ethug.txt ftw!

Nah hoss Trinba take the cake....that soldier is the ultimate in garbage....some html code gone bad eh have nuttin' on that cat...

« Reply #1206 on: October 08, 2007, 03:34:55 PM »
we go have to get Midknight to find out his scene oui

and for your information, asshole, I have seen a lion. And not one of your crap ass queen of the jungle homoerotic pussy-cat lions. A real lion, with fangs and horns and wings and shit. Don't pull your f**king wierd ass Man united voodoo hypnosis crap on me when you don't even know wtf you're talking about."
/e-thug.txt
ah hav ah feelin dat FF got that quote here  :devil:
« Last Edit: October 08, 2007, 04:07:01 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1207 on: October 08, 2007, 03:46:21 PM »
ethug.txt ftw!

Bitter, man done confused lol ....

tone down the disrespect!

« Reply #1208 on: October 08, 2007, 05:43:43 PM »
Well you find de f**king highlights from now...  all i saying is i could least get a thank you for even considering putting the highlights on socawarriors.net

I never said i made the highlights... i simply produced them here as in look for them online and then present them here..so f**k off

"you really need to be careful how you talk to ppl on the forum, i dont appreciate it. tone down the disrespect, i dont know where you're from but where i am from, we dont tolerate that. dont even reply to this, just keep your mouth shut.

consider yourself warned.

/e-thug.txt

aright you crazy f**k

« Reply #1209 on: October 08, 2007, 06:12:41 PM »
FF...FF......I say no more

« Reply #1210 on: October 08, 2007, 06:29:38 PM »

You real acting yuh age here...and that's being generous.  Nuff man does post links here and doh turn arung looking fuh thanks, they do it as a service.  Yuh think Tallman or Flex looking fuh thanks when they post stuff on here? lol

Some ah allyuh is kicks yes.

« Reply #1211 on: October 08, 2007, 06:50:48 PM »
KJ makes ESPN Soccernet's team of the week....

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story?id=470773&root=england&cc=5901&lpos=spotlight&lid=tab2pos1

GK: David James (Portsmouth)

CB: Zat Knight (Aston Villa)
CB: Rio Ferdinand (Man United)
CB: Hermann Hreidarsson (Portsmouth)

LM: Ashley Young (Aston Villa)
CM: Nicky Butt (Newcastle)
CM: Blumer Elano (Man City)
RM: Cristiano Ronaldo (Man United)

ST: Kenwyne Jones (Sunderland)
ST: Robbie Keane (Tottenham)
ST: Robin van Persie (Arsenal)
Manager: Martin Jol (Tottenham Hotspur)

Re: SUPPORTERS OF SUNDERLAND OR THE TRINI'S PLAYING WITH THEM?
« Reply #1212 on: October 08, 2007, 09:35:08 PM »
Nobody say the Trinis didn't generate interest in the club. Of course, that is what really brought them to most of our attentions. Almost every team you root for was brought to your attention by personnel you admired. Does that make your interest in those teams any less valid? People root for the team because of the Trinis AND because they're plucky underdogs. I don't see what so hard to grasp in dat unless you being wilfully ignorant. The underdog factor plays a part.

And yes, I still wish good things for Birmingham. I still feel sorry that Luton got demoted. And Port Vale. I have interest in any team that adopt our boys and treat them well. I don't just selfishly root for the Trinis and screw the rest of the team. That's just me, though.

It would take a special breed of idiot to just "root for the Trinis and screw the rest of the team" as you put it...so I doubt anyone is arguing that to be the case, certainly not I ... unless you being willfully ignorant in stating that claim. 

[insert sarcasm]I'm sure people root for Sunderland because they're plucky underdogs[/sarcasm]...I'm sure if we search long enough we might also find 2 people who root for them because they like their uniforms.  We all know the primary reason why Sunderland is supported on this board, so I really don't even know what the debate is.

« Reply #1213 on: October 08, 2007, 10:34:06 PM »
Nobody say the Trinis didn't generate interest in the club. Of course, that is what really brought them to most of our attentions. Almost every team you root for was brought to your attention by personnel you admired. Does that make your interest in those teams any less valid? People root for the team because of the Trinis AND because they're plucky underdogs. I don't see what so hard to grasp in dat unless you being wilfully ignorant. The underdog factor plays a part.

And yes, I still wish good things for Birmingham. I still feel sorry that Luton got demoted. And Port Vale. I have interest in any team that adopt our boys and treat them well. I don't just selfishly root for the Trinis and screw the rest of the team. That's just me, though.

It would take a special breed of idiot to just "root for the Trinis and screw the rest of the team" as you put it...so I doubt anyone is arguing that to be the case
First post: "allyuh seriously backing that shyt side??? now i want all the best for the trini's playing with them but that side iz shyt."

« Reply #1214 on: October 08, 2007, 11:19:02 PM »
First post: "allyuh seriously backing that shyt side??? now i want all the best for the trini's playing with them but that side iz shyt."

I didn't interpret that to mean "root for the Trinis and screw the rest of the team", seems more to say "I wish them luck, but I can't bring myself to root for that shit team"... but maybe that's just me.

« Reply #1215 on: October 09, 2007, 04:32:23 PM »
dissapointing post.

Offline ON DE BLOCK

« Reply #1216 on: October 09, 2007, 04:47:03 PM »
I supporting trini's regardless, same could be said for our senoir team but I supporting anytime, win, loss, shyt side bess side who vex loss.....

Carlos out for 3 weeks more AGAIN
« Reply #1217 on: October 09, 2007, 07:23:11 PM »
 >:( >:( >:(
What a waste of talent, what relly going on with that injury ?!
He re-tear the ligament, lord!
I would be surprised if he even gets to play before christmas break

Re: Carlos out for 3 weeks more AGAIN
« Reply #1218 on: October 09, 2007, 07:27:43 PM »
whaaaaaaaaaaaaaat!?

awwwww FACK.

« Reply #1219 on: October 09, 2007, 07:43:44 PM »
source ?

« Reply #1220 on: October 09, 2007, 07:45:34 PM »
what crap you talkin?

« Reply #1221 on: October 09, 2007, 07:45:59 PM »
i refusing to believe this till it have a source...i done have a headache for de night..i eh need this kinda bad news!

« Reply #1222 on: October 09, 2007, 07:50:27 PM »
I take it back.

It was already posted

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=29670.msg360175#msg360175

only thing, this was a week ago so maybe he'll be back for the lasr match in october

Re: The Sunderland AFC 2007-2008 thread
« Reply #1223 on: October 09, 2007, 07:53:04 PM »
http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=13336

Fans vote Miller top player
By Nick Alexander

Liam Miller was voted Sunderland's best player from their game at Arsenal on Sunday.

Miller came out on top in a fans' man of the match poll here on safc.com.

The midfielder got 31% of the votes, edging out Kenwyne Jones who got 30%. Dwight Yorke came in third place with 16%.

safc.com's top three players v Arsenal (as voted by the fans):

Liam Miller 31%
Kenwyne Jones 30%
Dwight Yorke 16%

The winner of each man of the match poll gets three points, the runner-up gets two and the third best player gets one.

Here is how the table stands after nine Premier League games:

Craig Gordon 9
Michael Chopra 9
Liam Miller 7
Grant Leadbitter 6
Paul McShane 6
Kenwyne Jones 5
Danny Higginbotham 4
Ross Wallace 2
Carlos Edwards 2
Nyron Nosworthy 1
Danny Collins 1
Dwight Yorke 1

At the end of the season the points are totted up to reveal our star performer.

« Reply #1224 on: October 09, 2007, 08:03:35 PM »

By Nick Alexander

Liam Miller was voted Sunderland's best player from their game at Arsenal on Sunday.

The midfielder got 31% of the votes, edging out Kenwyne Jones who got 30%. Dwight Yorke came in third place with 16%.

Liam Miller 31%
Kenwyne Jones 30%
Dwight Yorke 16%

The winner of each man of the match poll gets three points, the runner-up gets two and the third best player gets one.

Craig Gordon 9
Michael Chopra 9
Liam Miller 7
Grant Leadbitter 6
Paul McShane 6
Kenwyne Jones 5
Danny Higginbotham 4
Ross Wallace 2
Carlos Edwards 2
Nyron Nosworthy 1
Danny Collins 1
Dwight Yorke 1

Madness.

« Reply #1225 on: October 09, 2007, 08:10:07 PM »
source ?
I does like de tamarind sauce wid my Shark and Bake :rotfl:
I in de wrong thred right?

Serious.......I hope that this is just a misguided fan's raving
here is the SAFC  http://www.safc.com/team/?page_id=2612

I take it back.
It was already posted
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=29670.msg360175#msg360175
only thing, this was a week ago so maybe he'll be back for the lasr match in october
so somebody does bring this thing up every other week or what?
come on fellas, dis does give people heart attacks.
« Last Edit: October 09, 2007, 08:31:55 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #1226 on: October 09, 2007, 10:53:15 PM »
Come on fella, PLEASE check b4 you post.

« Reply #1227 on: October 09, 2007, 11:11:33 PM »
somebody stop the madness.

E-man...tlamman..flex...fire.....save we nah.  Call Carlos and do a interview or put the OFFICAL latest for us....make sure and write the time and date for we.

Is like what....10times he tear something within a week and a half  lol

« Reply #1228 on: October 10, 2007, 07:22:31 AM »

By Nick Alexander

Liam Miller 31%
Kenwyne Jones 30%
Dwight Yorke 16%

Craig Gordon 9
Michael Chopra 9
Liam Miller 7
Grant Leadbitter 6
Paul McShane 6
Kenwyne Jones 5
Danny Higginbotham 4
Ross Wallace 2
Carlos Edwards 2
Nyron Nosworthy 1
Danny Collins 1
Dwight Yorke 1

Madness.

Yeah, but it kinda hard to argue with Roy I guess

http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=13338

Keane sets Miller benchmark

Roy Keane has challenged Liam Miller to maintain the performance level he showed against Arsenal on Sunday.

Miller produced an impressive display in Sunderland's 3-2 defeat at the Emirates Stadium and it had Keane purring.

The Black Cats boss said: "Anyone who watched the game saw that Liam Miller was outstanding.

"That is what he is capable of. Of course, to be a top player you've got to do it week in, week out and that's the challenge to Liam, I have spoken to him about it.

"I thought Liam was brilliant at Arsenal - his energy, his passing, his movement; we just want to see it on a more consistent basis."

Keane reckons Miller's current form merits a place in the Ireland squad. The midfielder last played for Ireland in May 2006.

Miller stayed on Wearside yesterday while his Sunderland team-mates Daryl Murphy and Paul McShane joined Steve Staunton's squad.

"If he is doing that against sides like Arsenal, he shouldn't just be in the [Ireland] squad, he should be in the starting eleven and dictating games for Ireland," said Keane.

Keane playing he smart. He go never say ah thing so for KJ or Carlos because he know that playing Friendlies for we is pull stones for him ::)

« Reply #1229 on: October 21, 2007, 08:58:56 AM »
http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=13382
Halford hopes for Hammers chance
By Nick Alexander

Greg Halford hopes to capitalise on Paul McShane's lengthy ban by getting a fresh chance at Sunderland.

The full-back, a £3m summer signing from Reading, has hardly featured for the Black Cats in recent weeks, playing in one of their last five games.

McShane has filled the right-back slot in Roy Keane's team but he starts a three-game ban on Sunday after being sent off at Arsenal 11 days ago - and it will keep him out until November 10.

It could mean a return for Halford. "If I'm given a chance I've got to grab it with both hands, it could be my last," he said.

"I lacked a bit of confidence when I came here after my experience at Reading but that is in the past, I feel like I'm beginning to find my old form.

"I'm at a bigger club and there is more expectation but I'm feeling a lot better and I'm trying to be more positive.

"Confidence is a big thing - a major part of football - and maybe I have lacked a bit. But I feel much better and there is a lot more to come from me."

Sunderland resume their Barclays Premier League campaign at West Ham on Sunday (4pm).

Halford said: "It will be a tough game at West Ham but I'm really looking forward to it, everyone is. I hope to be playing."

http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=13403
We're still optimistic, Keane
By Nick Alexander
Sunderland go into today's game against West Ham with Roy Keane insisting they can still have a good season.

The Black Cats moved up a place in the Premier League table, from 16th to 15th, yesterday without kicking a ball and a win at Upton Park this afternoon would catapult them to 11th.

But they go into it on the back of two defeats.

Keane said: "To say I'd take survival right now is a negative attitude. We're not going to have that attitude but we know it will be a tough season.

"I'm not shocked we're in mid-table. I'm not trying to be clever but it has panned out the way I thought. It'll stay tough until the end, too.

"But to say we'll be happy to survive goes against all I believe in.

"We came up believing we could add something to the Premier League and I think we have - and maybe we can add some more.

"We hope we can get one or two of our injured lads back and that we can pick up enough results to January and then strengthen."

Sunderland (from): Gordon, Ward, Halford, Collins, Harte, Higginbotham, Nosworthy, Yorke, Etuhu, Leadbitter, Miller, Wallace, Chopra, Jones, Murphy, O'Donovan, Stokes.