April 23, 2024, 11:40:07 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 607225 times)

Re: Sunderland Summer Transfer Rumours Thread
« Reply #1920 on: July 29, 2008, 09:23:54 AM »
Hrrrmmm

Bolton just sold the only player they have capable of scoring a goal.

No replacement for Anelka yet....me thinks they will be in trouble.

That is why I was disappointed they ended up staying up. I feel Birmingham has more ambition than Bolton and played more attractive football than Bolton. They stay to continue being medicore and happy to finish 4th form the bottom every season!

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #1921 on: July 29, 2008, 09:25:43 AM »
Sunderland will be good they taking themselves to another level..I'm excited  ...If they get saha or downing and lord forbid both they will be a top 6 team
Yuh eh see de man now say he not interested in Saha??

On another topic, Kaboul agent sound like he just angling fuh more money or something.

tbf I put it in bold after he made his comment so others would notice it.

Kaboul doesn't want to come to Sunderland he wants to go to Portsmouth, but doesn't want to turn down the Sunderland money as he can use it for the same deal.  If we withdraw his choices suddenly become very limited having already burnt his bridges at Spuds.  Don't want him tbh.

Fli hope you enjoy the game, watched it last night on a link and Tanio looks a very tidy player, just solid no tricks etc.  Best tell Carlos to get his arse into gear because he will not be automatic choice anymore after the transfer window shuts and he needs to find some form fairly quickly.

« Reply #1922 on: July 29, 2008, 11:05:51 AM »
Team USA

Kobe"All Day" Bryant- Not much to say here, we all know what he can do. In basketball, after Wade, dat is meh boi, so is nuff and love support for him.

Dwayne" Flash" Wade - Well, well, de flash is back. He had 20 points in an exhibition game against Canada, including a windmill dunk, that made everyone at de Las Vegas centre rose off their seats  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:.

A healthy Wade, Beasley and Marion. NBA teams, how you like me now  8) ?

USA NOT winnin Gold in Men's Basketball in Beijing!  8)

Palos, yuh right yes dey cah win de gold. Hear nah, but de way Canada playing dey have ah real good chance ah winning de gold  ::). Family yuh know ah just playing  ;D.

Seriously now, I totally respect your opinion and it is a solid one  2. The time when Wade, Anthony and dem went and get dey azz well cut. Before dey played a game in dat tournament I was thinking, damn, dat is advantage for these superstars to play dem nobody in de Olympics. Well I was  :o and I have learnt dat de International game is a completely  different type of basketball. It is just not taking ah bunch of superstars and big money NBA players and assembling dem last minute, dat will not make it.

However, I based my confidence on these facts, the team have been practicing together for a while now (not last minute like before) Wade, Anthony and crew have learnt from dat last humiliation and de entire team seem to be very hungry to prove a point to the world. Well here is de extra weapon we have, we have a committed Kobe Bryant, dat is sharing de ball. My boi (Kobe) said in an interview recently dat you can have all de NBA rings in your house, but winnin de gold in de Olympics, will definitely complete his collection and career as a player. Remember, dis is not de Lakers, where he have to do most of de work by himself, de man have huge help on de court and on de bench. So my friend Palos, just watch de ride, seen  ;) :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

Beijing, when all yuh see Wade, just run fuh shade.

When all yuh see Kobe, well is den all yuh have tuh hold all yuh head and be sorry. Team USA   :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:.

Wid dat said, huge large up tuh meh country of birth and their crew for de Olympics. I don't know too many of dem, I know de runners for sure. I wish de entire crew all de best. De 100 and 200m will be very difficult to get a medal, cuz men like Bolt and de Americans of course, dey will not be easy. We have about 2 or 3 Yankees running from Florida, boi dem is real problems yes. However, on de day of de race, anything can happen, just like how Crawford surprised dem, and did whoop some azz back den. T&T are full of surprises in sports, we are blessed, so I'm expecting some thing to go down for us. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2008, 11:36:49 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #1923 on: July 29, 2008, 11:11:11 AM »
Sunderland have ah basketball side now??   :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #1924 on: July 29, 2008, 11:28:07 AM »
Sunderland have ah basketball side now??   :rotfl: :rotfl:

Yuh know me eh business, I discussing anything under any thread  ;) :rotfl:. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2008, 11:32:06 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #1925 on: July 29, 2008, 01:12:21 PM »
Team USA

Kobe"All Day" Bryant- Not much to say here, we all know what he can do. In basketball, after Wade, dat is meh boi, so is nuff and love support for him.

Dwayne" Flash" Wade - Well, well, de flash is back. He had 20 points in an exhibition game against Canada, including a windmill dunk, that made everyone at de Las Vegas centre rose off their seats  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:.

A healthy Wade, Beasley and Marion. NBA teams, how you like me now  8) ?

USA NOT winnin Gold in Men's Basketball in Beijing!  8)
SUPA, yuh hijacking people thread again?? Whey de mods?? ;D ;D ;D

;). HIGHLY BLESSED.

Offline kev

« Reply #1926 on: July 30, 2008, 06:52:57 AM »
It has been reported by L'Equpie last night that Malbranque has agreed a 4 year deal and kaboul is off to Portsmouth (probably)

None of the UK press have as yet picked up on it, but the paper is very rarely wrong

addition

Malbranque is now currently undergoing a medical - very good signing for us if everything goes OK from here on in.  With the Kaboul saga not counting chickens yet
« Last Edit: July 30, 2008, 07:46:06 AM by kev »

Offline BlackCat

« Reply #1927 on: July 30, 2008, 09:29:39 AM »
Looks like the singing of Bentley by Tottenham has pushed this one through as Malbrounques chances of a first team place has been diminshed.  Three out of the four is not to bad.  Bollocks to Kaboul!

« Reply #1928 on: July 30, 2008, 09:37:58 AM »
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/s/sunderland/7530274.stm
Malbranque nears Sunderland move

Tottenham midfielder Steed Malbranque is having a medical at Sunderland after the Frenchman appeared to decide his future lies at the Stadium of Light.

Black Cats boss Roy Keane gave Malbranque, 28, and fellow Spurs player Younes Kaboul 24 hours to make up their minds on joining the club on Tuesday.

Malbranque seems on his way but Kaboul, who is also wanted by Aston Villa and Portsmouth, is keeping Keane waiting.
Now if they could just get some help in central defense...

Offline BlackCat

« Reply #1929 on: July 30, 2008, 09:45:37 AM »
Breaking Sky Sports news.  Kaboul doesnt want to sign for Sunderland.  He wants to wait for Portsmouth.

Maybe good as he was a gamble buy judging by a lot of peoples opinions.  Not proven Prem quality.  Bit eratic according to some.

« Reply #1930 on: July 30, 2008, 10:36:55 AM »
Not surprised. RK should just walk away from this one.

Offline kev

« Reply #1931 on: July 30, 2008, 10:44:28 AM »
Mose, I mentioned it a while ago how Arry was trying to work things, RK as posted above gave them 24 hours.  I think it might be a case of making Arry pay for his chatter or doing Spuds a favour, I can't believe the club are still interested after all of the quotes, but I have been proved wrong before.

Very strong rumour Balde in talks, I'm already on record on here in saying RK needs to improve in the transfer market, if there is truth in this and he does sign him then he doesn't seemed to have learnt from last season and this is just a total waste of money - my opinion for whats its worth.

« Reply #1932 on: July 30, 2008, 11:19:54 AM »
I find it hard to believe people are that interested in Balde. Never been particularly impressed with him.

« Reply #1933 on: July 30, 2008, 11:23:52 AM »
I am still very worried about that sunderland backline........

No Evans this year!!

Sunderland needs a defender who can read the game better than Noswothy and McShane who, in my opinion are not premiership quality.

If nothing doesnt happen, i feel that this season is going to be a tough one for Craig Gordon.

Offline kev

« Reply #1934 on: July 30, 2008, 11:31:18 AM »
Balde's legs have gone, if he signs and plays him he will cost goals.

Andre

Thats what Kaboul was for, we desperately need a good solid CH ( if not 2 being greedy) and preferably a good left back who can pass and get forward. 

The midfield is shaping up quite well, still would prefer another defensive midfielder

Kenwyns injury has caused problems so we need another CF.
BTW I read somewhere he is due a new scan today / tomorrow so I would expect some news later in the week as to whats happening with him.

If we can get the defence sorted we have the makings of a semi decent prem team that shouldn't be flirting with relegation for most of the season.  Although a tricky start and needing to settle might see us down there in the 1st month or so.

« Reply #1935 on: July 30, 2008, 12:16:59 PM »
Nosworthy is capable ...... Mc Shane is horrific!

Offline kev

« Reply #1936 on: July 30, 2008, 01:13:25 PM »
http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=15327
Malbranque signs for Sunderland
[/color][/size]

By Martin Walker

Sunderland today clinched their sixth new signing of the summer as Steed Malbranque joined the club from Tottenham.

The 28-year-old midfielder has signed a four-year deal with the Black Cats after the two clubs agreed an undisclosed fee.

Malbranque, a Belgian-born French international, joins Finnish midfielder Teemu Tainio and countryman Pascal Chimbonda from Spurs, Senegal striker El-Hadji Diouf from Bolton as well as Irish duo Nick Colgan, the goalkeeper, and young midfielder David Meyler from Cork.

Sunderland boss Roy Keane said: "Steed is another signing which will excite our supporters and we're delighted to have him here.

"He's played in the Premier League for six or seven years now and has been a consistent performer for both Tottenham and Fulham - he creates a lot for the team and can chip in with a goal or two.

"Steed is a very tricky player and is always looking for the ball and looking to open teams up. He'll certainly offer something different to our team and will further increase competition for places in the midfield area."

Good Signing

RK comment on Kaboul not coming
"Maybe I should of taken him to a casino until 4 in the morning like another manager did"
He's not shy that lad
« Last Edit: July 30, 2008, 03:00:50 PM by kev »

« Reply #1937 on: July 30, 2008, 05:05:55 PM »
Steed's a great signing for you guys Kev and with the others made so far Sunderland is looking solid this year.  I can't see them flirting with relegation like they did last year.

« Reply #1938 on: July 30, 2008, 05:07:15 PM »

Santa Ramos yes.....Christmas come early for Roy

Offline kev

« Reply #1939 on: August 02, 2008, 02:59:24 AM »
Right seems to have gone quiet but here goes

Balde rumours are getting stronger - he has been for talks my comment  :o

No real news on a proper CH replacement for Evans yet, I am starting to worry our defence is garbage.

No real news on a forward yet, although everybody under the sun has been mentioned.

It seems common knowledge that we did indeed have a bid accepted for Bent but Robbie Keane and Berbatov rumours/approaches put it back as you would expect.  No answer to whether he would of come or not, still don't think Ramos wants him so I suspect he will move either very late on once Spuds have bought or in January.

Outs
Wallace has gone to Preston on loan.
Fulops deal with Stoke fell through so he is now back at the club.
Rumours
Higginbottom and Whitehead to Stoke (might explain Balde)
McShane to Charlton (might explain Balde)
Ethutu to Rangers
Prica back to Sweden on paid /fee basedloan.

The club need a big clear out but I think it is more likely in Jan than now depending on how we are off for points then.

No further news on KJ injury status yet.

« Reply #1940 on: August 02, 2008, 05:54:01 AM »
Just saw an interview with Mick McCarthy (former Sunderland coach) coach of Wolves on Sky Sports News. Apparently they (Wolves) are trying to get Balde.

« Reply #1941 on: August 02, 2008, 06:47:27 AM »
i dream someone tell me Kj pass ah fitness test oui

Offline kev

« Reply #1942 on: August 02, 2008, 08:18:22 AM »
i dream someone tell me Kj pass ah fitness test oui

maybe as a chrissy present, I think

Offline kev

« Reply #1943 on: August 05, 2008, 03:32:53 AM »
The Saha rumours are back as the club seems to be getting desperate re a striker, the Hammers are also reportedly interested. 
Good player - big gamble on fitness.

Shorey from Reading, wants to leave last year of contract and Reading want shot, Portsmouth and Villa  are in competition for his signature.
Don't know what he is really like defensively haven't seen enough of him.

No news on a CH although the club are still trying to buy Evans from Manu, there maybe an opportunity of a season long loan deal if the rumours are to believed.
Can't see manu selling Evans but a fee loan deal would make sense for both clubs, so hope so.

Offline Giggsy's Chestwig

« Reply #1944 on: August 05, 2008, 11:08:42 AM »
Rooney has contracted a virus and will be out for the first couple weeks of the season.

So Sunderland can forget about Saha for now...

Offline kev

« Reply #1945 on: August 05, 2008, 01:35:46 PM »
Rooney has contracted a virus and will be out for the first couple weeks of the season.

So Sunderland can forget about Saha for now...

Saha is not in Manu plans will be gone before the season starts if he can pass a medical or get a club to take a risk with a psuedo medical, I think the medical term is he is f**ked.

Quote from SAF on SSN the other day, as RK found out once your gone at Manu you are gone

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,195...901294,00.html

Sir Alex Ferguson has ruled out another loan move for promising Manchester United striker Fraizer Campbell.

The 20-year-old, who has previously had spells with Hull City and Royal Antwerp, had been linked with another move ahead of the new season.

However, with just the likes of Wayne Rooney and Carlos Tevez to choose from up front, Ferguson has no plans to loan out Campbell for a third time.
Staying put

"Fraizer's future is here," said the United boss.

"We do not have any strikers apart from Wayne Rooney and Carlos Tevez and Frazier plays in that area.

"He is a progressive young player. He is quick and determined and he can do very well in the game."

Offline Cartman

« Reply #1946 on: August 06, 2008, 02:31:31 AM »
Strong rumours today about Saha joining us today, watch this space as they say. We have also had a £7m bid turned down for Taiwo. They are holding out for £8m and he wantsa to come to Sunderland by all accounts.

I fully expect to see Evans back before the season starts one way or another

Mid table here we come  8)
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

« Reply #1947 on: August 06, 2008, 11:39:23 AM »
What about defensive positions? I am very concerned about what options Sunderland have defensively!!

« Reply #1948 on: August 06, 2008, 01:17:29 PM »
If they get Evans and Taiwo that should pretty much solidify things.

Offline kev

« Reply #1949 on: August 06, 2008, 02:36:44 PM »
What about defensive positions? I am very concerned about what options Sunderland have defensively!!

Your not the only one, Shorey mentioned above LB, mentioned Tiawo ages ago but just think it is agent/papertalk.  God knows for a CH rather not have anybody than Balde. 

Hope it doesn't get to the same stage as last season and buy bodies in for the sake of it, like Cole and Harte.  Maybe if Shorey doesn't come off Villa and Portsmouth rumoured he might panic and go and bid for Taiwo, hope so.  The midfield is looking strong, but not being able to score and leaking goals isn't a good combination.

Stop winding me up, I am on edge as it is.  1 week left no CH, CF or LB. ;D