April 23, 2024, 08:48:12 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 607078 times)

Re: Sunderland v Villa
« Reply #2280 on: January 17, 2009, 09:59:56 AM »
what time this gaming starting US time

Game showing well w/2nd link, Carlos delivered a free kick which Collins headed in, Sunderland up 1-0

Carlos + cross = Goal!!!  :devil:

yuh sure  :P

Actually, of the little opportunities Carlos had to deliver crosses they were all on point and of course one leading to the goal
Well, they were mostly on point. His very first cross was a mess. But other than that, I love that he getting to shut up some doubters.

« Reply #2281 on: January 17, 2009, 10:18:00 AM »
wait nuh.. i seeing right?

is a regulation trim Cisse sporting there?

ent..man lookin normal
like he does drive a maxi

all de men who say carlos cyah cross...he come out for allyuh today

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #2282 on: January 17, 2009, 10:19:49 AM »
Edwards playing like a boss right now who said he couldn't cross again? he been on target with all his crosses so far hope not to jinx the man.

« Reply #2283 on: January 17, 2009, 10:20:05 AM »
what time this gaming starting US time

Game showing well w/2nd link, Carlos delivered a free kick which Collins headed in, Sunderland up 1-0

Carlos + cross = Goal!!!  :devil:

yuh sure  :P

Actually, of the little opportunities Carlos had to deliver crosses they were all on point and of course one leading to the goal
Well, they were mostly on point. His very first cross was a mess. But other than that, I love that he getting to shut up some doubters.

Missed the 1st 10 mins of the 1st half, but he just delivered another telling one, maybe he's been working on this aspect of his game in practice, looks completely antithetical to the person who's crossing has been critqued on this forum

« Reply #2284 on: January 17, 2009, 10:24:03 AM »
Sunderland in trouble now. McShane in for Nosworthy. No more pace in defence to handle Young and them.

Offline Yellowman

• Warrior 4 Life!
« Reply #2285 on: January 17, 2009, 10:29:40 AM »
thanks 4 da links!!
Trinidad & Tobago in the 2006 World Cup Finals?...Impossible Is Nothing...

« Reply #2286 on: January 17, 2009, 10:34:18 AM »
Sunderland in trouble now. McShane in for Nosworthy. No more pace in defence to handle Young and them.

No more Young, straight red for rash challenge

« Reply #2287 on: January 17, 2009, 10:40:37 AM »
if allyuh see that sweet cross Carlos now put in with his LEFT FOOT and Cisse throw away.

« Reply #2288 on: January 17, 2009, 10:41:22 AM »
where just cool?

this forkin mcshane shoulda stay at Hull yes.  >:(

« Reply #2289 on: January 17, 2009, 10:41:48 AM »
McShane strikes again.

« Reply #2290 on: January 17, 2009, 10:42:50 AM »
if allyuh see that sweet cross Carlos now put in with his LEFT FOOT and Cisse throw away.
Carlos stamping his claim on a starting spot. Glad for him. Especially after the negativity I was reading before de game on dem Sunderland boards.

« Reply #2291 on: January 17, 2009, 10:43:12 AM »
real action from the 75th to 80th minute oui

« Reply #2292 on: January 17, 2009, 10:44:02 AM »
edwards blazing ah fire for all who not watching.

« Reply #2293 on: January 17, 2009, 10:48:54 AM »
de link buss for anybody else of just me??... at the 86th minute

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #2294 on: January 17, 2009, 10:50:01 AM »
link gone for me too

« Reply #2295 on: January 17, 2009, 10:50:17 AM »
Just get some ah dat fire 4 oui.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #2296 on: January 17, 2009, 10:50:46 AM »
Yea it dead at the 86 min for me too but wow edwards really showing he a premier league player. For all the doubters out there.

« Reply #2297 on: January 17, 2009, 10:53:03 AM »
Hand ball shout after a Carlos shot in penalty area

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #2298 on: January 17, 2009, 10:53:45 AM »
the game freeze
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

« Reply #2299 on: January 17, 2009, 10:54:20 AM »
Edwards playing like a boss right now who said he couldn't cross again? he been on target with all his crosses so far hope not to jinx the man.
Me ,and he should work on that shit .

« Reply #2300 on: January 17, 2009, 10:55:52 AM »
Hope de ref have an escort service out of de stadium of light, some awful calls against Sunderland, football

« Reply #2301 on: January 17, 2009, 10:58:15 AM »
Hope de ref have an escort service out of de stadium of light, some awful calls against Sunderland, football

To be fair like the commentators say...he woulda never see dat hand ball that score the villa equalizer....but still dat eh go stop D batteries from flyin at he head
« Last Edit: January 17, 2009, 11:04:41 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #2302 on: January 17, 2009, 10:58:29 AM »
Neither of those two goals were goals. The first one was a handball. The second one... de man was offside for pass, plus de foul was outside de area.

I thought Keane was the jinx, but it seems like Sunderland just badlucky with refs.

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #2303 on: January 17, 2009, 10:59:49 AM »
anyhow the link buss but my boy edwards was top class today
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

« Reply #2304 on: January 17, 2009, 11:06:41 AM »
Carlos was man of the match for me today.

Anytime he got the ball on the wing he was a threat. Sometimes he got cornered and turn around and swung in some brilliant balls with the left foot and Cisse and Kenwyne shouldve done better with the food that was being put on the table before them.

Also put in some telling free kicks and long throws.

They lose this game because of McShane with he wildness. A full bodied swipe, miss the whole ball and kick dong agbonlahor. A next one of the Irish driftwood Keane bring with him..

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #2305 on: January 17, 2009, 11:26:01 AM »
McShane is the jinx. Pure wildness not much of anything else

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #2306 on: January 17, 2009, 12:50:37 PM »
Well I just got back in and left scratching my head a bit.

I thought we played well despite Richardson missing unexpectantly, the tempo was better didn't give them anytime and really controlled the game 1st half and should of put it to bed.

Their 1st goal was handball, but Collins had concussion ( I think) and had gone missing ( not his fault really) for the cross.

Their 2nd goal the guy looked offside to start with to me and there is no way the ref could see if that was in the area or not from where he was, tbh I couldn't tell from where I was sitting.

Interestly the ref Dean and 1 linesman was the same as the West Ham match where they managed to miss to headlock on Kenwyne stone wall penalty and the Cisse foul debatable penalty sending off.  Thats not the only occasions Dean has got important decisions wrong against us lately either. 

Should of really had the game tied down Cisse missed a fairly easy header and KJ did all the hard stuff and ended it with a poor shot.  I don't think either of them played particuarly well today.  I thought Carlos had a good game and his confidence seem to return the longer he was on the pitch.  Losing both Collins and Nosworthy had a big impact as we had to put McShane in at CH and Bardsley at LB when he is a RB.  Don't think we really deserve to lose that, but thats the way it goes.

« Reply #2307 on: January 17, 2009, 06:13:42 PM »
My question is where the heck was the linesman on both goals scored by Villa.....M I A

« Reply #2308 on: January 18, 2009, 10:26:41 AM »
men get tie up  - Carlos wasalways good at hitting nice little dinks, chips and lobs formen in the box - watch de Guatemala 05 game again, then watch the one he send in for latas against the usa. His problemwas anytime it had any kinda distance to put on the ball - the more orthodox crosses. Notice he never hit any corners for us...

Didn't see the game though - hope that aspect of it improve too...

« Reply #2309 on: January 18, 2009, 01:37:58 PM »
My question is where the heck was the linesman on both goals scored by Villa.....M I A

Correct, ah boy de beautiful game, press on Sunderland