April 28, 2024, 07:32:31 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 609298 times)

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
Re: Sunderland Forever Thread.
« Reply #2970 on: February 28, 2010, 02:11:02 AM »
Sunderland v Fulham KO 3.00 PM GMT

The game is being played today because of Fulham's involvement in Europa League on Thursday.  An extra game, lot of travelling and a couple of players doubtful seems like a decent time to play Fulham, but just have to wait and see tbh.

Bruce has most of the squad available excluding Reid & Henderson which have provided most of the creativity.  The crowd are close to a tipping point with Bruce with both results, performances and hoofball so if they go behind the dissenting voices will be easily heard.  He has had a lot of injuries but he has also not helped himself with tactics, players, chopping and changing and some interviews.

Possible links as it is being shown on a couple of foriegn channels, as usual not updated yet.

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=65164&part=sports
http://www.iraqgoals.net/6543-sunderland-vs-fulham-fc-.html
http://atdhe.net/
http://www.p2p4u.net/

Kenwyne did an interview on Soccer Saturday yesterday that the interviewer seemed more intent in asking about Liverpool etc.  It hasn't appeared on the Sky webpages (yet) if it does I will put up a link (if I remember to look)
« Last Edit: February 28, 2010, 02:13:15 AM by kev »

« Reply #2971 on: February 28, 2010, 08:05:51 PM »
Kev my man. Yuh is a die-hard, Much respect for that. But man, this team hard to watch.

I spend most of the game cussing the tv. Aimless passing, missed plays, unimaginative play.

People does pay hard-earned money to go and see that?

Offline kev

« Reply #2972 on: March 01, 2010, 06:31:50 AM »
Kev my man. Yuh is a die-hard, Much respect for that. But man, this team hard to watch.

I spend most of the game cussing the tv. Aimless passing, missed plays, unimaginative play.

People does pay hard-earned money to go and see that?

You'll get no argument from me  :-[

PS You missed out slow / pedestrian / predictable

Offline HEADS HIGH

« Reply #2973 on: March 01, 2010, 10:35:14 AM »
somebody should tell bruce to put jones in the back and start benjani
that way jones can come foward for set plays cause he can only score with his head

« Reply #2974 on: March 05, 2010, 04:05:27 PM »

Sunderland not in danger of relegation - Kenwyne Jones

Kenwyne Jones

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/s/sunderland/8552405.stm

Jones has scored seven goals for Sunderland this season

Sunderland striker Kenwyne Jones says he and his team-mates are confident of retaining their Premier League status.

Jones, 25, is part of the Sunderland side that have failed to win in the Premier League since October but denies any need to panic at the current time.

The Trinidad & Tobago player told BBC Newcastle: "We're not acting as though we're close to relegation, all we have is the nervousness of not winning.

"We're not carrying the fear of being relegated," he added.

He added: "We're close but we're not going to talk about it like we're in the bottom three.

"We've drawn a lot of games but any point we get now is a good one."

The former Southampton man is keen to lead from the front in terms of lifting the club clear of trouble.

"Everyone has to do it, it takes 11 players to defend at times," he said.

"It's part of the job, you have to pick up positions and do a job."

Jones joined Sunderland from Southampton for £6m in August 2007.

« Reply #2975 on: March 05, 2010, 05:07:45 PM »
I aint post in a while so allyuh just keep with this shyt thread.

Fire bun this side....

« Reply #2976 on: March 09, 2010, 03:18:09 PM »
C'mon Sunderland....

« Reply #2977 on: March 09, 2010, 03:34:25 PM »
Sunderland trashing bolton with minuites tuh go.  4-0

« Reply #2978 on: March 09, 2010, 07:25:16 PM »
Like Kev too drunk to post  ;D

« Reply #2979 on: March 09, 2010, 08:26:50 PM »
Like Kev too drunk to post  ;D
ah hear before the game start, somebody ketch'im on camera near the dugout managers' bench

nobody was sure,doh he try to explain exactly who was the target...but the excuse didn't hold water an dey probably carry him down anyway...jus jokin kev, basket doh hold water, try beer

ps:congrats on the win...hope the headache not to bad
« Last Edit: March 09, 2010, 08:29:43 PM by maxg »

Offline kev

« Reply #2980 on: March 11, 2010, 12:22:05 AM »
Sorry (or for others you owe me one) I didn't post was busy and never got time.

The game was OK the score flatter us got the goals at the right time not a great performance, doesn't matter now all about points, probably another 6 and we will be safe.  Still come to the conclusion Bruce needs to go.

Kenwyne did OK, not as well as he has in recent games, 1 good shot, 1 poor shot and a disallowed goal for offside.  Nice to see him being caught offside more (see previous posts) as it means he is getting in scoring positions more often.

Will make sure its up on Sunday 4.00 PM GMT should be plenty of links as its live in UK.

Offline kev

« Reply #2981 on: March 14, 2010, 12:32:56 AM »
Sunderland v Man City KO 4.00 PM GMT

Possible links, should be no problem today as on more channels than you can shake a stick at.

Reid & Henderson still out, so very little creativity (surprise) and Cana suspended.

Man City again another team never seem to do anything against and the last 3 games decisions have gone against, some weird ones, so who knows, I don't just 6 points from somewhere, somehow.

Possible Links

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=67111&part=sports
http://www.iraqgoals.net/
« Last Edit: March 14, 2010, 12:35:48 AM by kev »

« Reply #2982 on: March 14, 2010, 10:11:52 AM »
1-0 Jones...sweet header

10' gone... vs Man City in Sunderland

« Reply #2983 on: March 14, 2010, 10:27:00 AM »
Is KJ man marking or playing as a withdrawn striker?

« Reply #2984 on: March 14, 2010, 10:48:12 AM »
dare i say..  Sunderland actually knocking some ball.

« Reply #2985 on: March 14, 2010, 11:06:25 AM »
Ok Sunderland losing this game. They subbed KJ at half time and you know Man City going and turn up the speed.

I feel KJ gone in the Summer.

« Reply #2986 on: March 14, 2010, 11:12:24 AM »
Ok Sunderland losing this game. They subbed KJ at half time and you know Man City going and turn up the speed.

i heard the commentators mention something about KJ not being fully fit.. in any case that would be the only plausible explanation.

« Reply #2987 on: March 14, 2010, 11:19:03 AM »

i heard the commentators mention something about KJ not being fully fit.. in any case that would be the only plausible explanation.

I was thinking that. Joined the game late (I did) and at half time report saw him sommersaulting after his goal. So maybe the flu or something after he scored.

« Reply #2988 on: March 14, 2010, 11:25:16 AM »

I was thinking that. Joined the game late (I did) and at half time report saw him sommersaulting after his goal. So maybe the flu or something after he scored.

it was after he scored the goal he started to look uncomfortable and was signalling to  the bench

« Reply #2989 on: March 14, 2010, 11:26:45 AM »
Some kinda muscle injury. Wonder if is from de somersault?

« Reply #2990 on: March 14, 2010, 11:51:28 AM »
Flikin Golazzo!!!!!

« Reply #2991 on: March 14, 2010, 11:52:28 AM »
Gordon rel get on.

Sunderland is nothing with out KJ.

« Reply #2992 on: March 14, 2010, 12:35:34 PM »
Jones advice to Sunderland – fear no one

Kenwyne Jones says Sunderland should fear no one as they prepare to take on Manchester City this weekend.

Sunderland beat Bolton 4-0 this week to end four months without a Premier League win..Read the rest ..http://ctntworld.com/SportArticles.aspx?id=18970

« Reply #2993 on: March 14, 2010, 12:58:40 PM »

Kenwyne Jones says Sunderland should fear no one as they prepare to take on Manchester City this weekend.

Sunderland beat Bolton 4-0 this week to end four months without a Premier League win..Read the rest ..http://ctntworld.com/SportArticles.aspx?id=18970

ummm..........hmmmmm....errrrrrr.......aren't u a bit late with this one?  :heehee:

« Reply #2994 on: March 14, 2010, 01:00:41 PM »

ummm..........hmmmmm....errrrrrr.......aren't u a bit late with this one?  :heehee:

Yeh missed the previous posts

« Reply #2995 on: March 14, 2010, 01:25:17 PM »
Gordon rel get on.

..they are even less without Gordon!

Offline kev

« Reply #2996 on: March 14, 2010, 01:46:06 PM »
One of the old cliche's today a game of two halves. 

Thought we did Ok 1st half, closed them down, kept them busy had people going forward and man City were awful.  Came out guns blazing 2nd half we dropped too far back and didn't do anything we did in the 1st half.

I'm sure Kenwyne took a knock 5/10 minutes after his goal and hobbled through the rest of the half so it wasn't a big surprise he didn't come out for the 2nd half.

Gordon rel get on.

Aye right

Edit

Its Kenwyne's groin, Bruce is saying he could be out for a month.
« Last Edit: March 14, 2010, 01:57:18 PM by kev »

« Reply #2997 on: March 14, 2010, 02:01:57 PM »
Jones injured his groin.

Bruce - Injuries cost us again
BBC Sport

Sunderland manager Steve Bruce lamented his side's unfortunate run of injuries after seeing goalscorer Kenwyne Jones forced off in their 1-1 draw with Manchester City.

Jones' header after nine minutes looked to have sealed a second Premier League win in 15 games for the home side, only for boyhood Sunderland fan Adam Johnson to snatch a point with an injury-time equaliser.

With inspirational midfielder Lee Cattermole also missing after suffering another injury setback, Bruce revealed his frustration after seeing Jones come off at half-time, as he felt it changed the game.

The Black Cats boss revealed the striker was forced off with a groin problem and it remains to be seen how long he will be out.

"I think we've got to say it's a fair result overall, but when you get so close, obviously it's disappointing," he said.

"The injury to Kenwyne disrupted us. We lost him through injury, that's the story of our season so far. We've lost too many through injury."

He added: "We are a threat with (Darren) Bent and Jones up front and he has been playing some of the best football I have seen since I've been here.

"It has disrupted us and when you get so close - I think it's 10 points we have lost this season late on - it's hard to take."

Disappointment
Despite his disappointment at conceding a late goal, Bruce was quick to praise Johnson's leveller and admitted that he had been interested in securing his signature in the January transfer window.

"It's a wonder goal," he said. "Sod's Law it's him who we've tried to sign for the past six months."

However, Bruce conceded goalkeeper Craig Gordon had kept his side in the game in the second half, adding: "The goalkeeper produced two or three great saves."

« Reply #2998 on: March 14, 2010, 02:44:34 PM »

Offline kev

« Reply #2999 on: March 19, 2010, 11:35:43 PM »
Sunderland v Brum KO 3.00 GMT

Kenwyne is having a late fitness test so don't know if he will play, as does Reid & Cattermole with Cana suspended.

Haven't a clue what will happen today, 6 points all that will be needed imho, the team didn't turn up at Birmingham which has been par for the course for the most part away this season.

Only on a few foriegn channels so likely to be very lucky and not get a working link.

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=68429&part=sports
http://www.iraqgoals.com/en/

Have a nice weekend everybody