April 28, 2024, 10:00:16 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 609122 times)

Offline StoreBayLimer

Re: Sunderland Forever Thread.
« Reply #3390 on: April 11, 2011, 01:26:58 AM »
Sunderland v West Brom KO 3.00 PM GMT

Haven't a clue how this is going to turn out.

Possible links

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=110864&part=sports

In the post match interview Bruce complained about the injuries and to be fair it is not so easy to dismiss that point.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #3391 on: April 12, 2011, 10:57:50 AM »
Sunderland v West Brom KO 3.00 PM GMT

Haven't a clue how this is going to turn out.

Possible links

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=110864&part=sports

In the post match interview Bruce complained about the injuries and to be fair it is not so easy to dismiss that point.

Tata happens you deal with it, he didn't.  Same excuses same old same old. Far too many poor performances, thank god for the luck we carried early in the season. I am not Bruce's biggest fan as I think he is a mediorce manager, hopefully we survive just and he is replaced in the summer, live in hope. 

Offline kev

« Reply #3392 on: April 16, 2011, 05:07:01 AM »
Birmingham v Sunderland KO 3.00 PM GMT

Possible links

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=112016&part=sports

Haven't a clue, he's putting in a couple of youngsters.

Some of you will be happy to hear he's starting to get grief and squirming like a pig about injuries, luck etc. 

My hope now is that we just scrape by by the bare minimum and start afresh with a new manager next season, most will know I am and never have been Bruce's biggest fan.

Some sad news for Campbell as his knee has gone gain and will need another op, so will be out for a very long while, if indeed it will stand up when done.

« Reply #3393 on: April 16, 2011, 08:03:10 AM »

The EPL game on Sunday is at a very convenient time (breakfast time) for us on the West Coast and so it is usually nice to catch it.   

Sunderland gave up after the second goal.

Personally think they had given up before KO.

Adject although not surprising performance.

Does Lee Catermoe (excsuse the spelling) have a footballing brain? And what exactly does he bring to the team besides English agression? I would love to see their win loss record with and with out him in the side

It's actually better with him...something like 6-8-5 vs 3-3-5
that doesn't say much though because the bulk of the matches he missed coincided with Bent's and Welbeck's...
« Last Edit: April 16, 2011, 08:05:27 AM by Midknight »

« Reply #3394 on: April 16, 2011, 09:43:26 AM »

The EPL game on Sunday is at a very convenient time (breakfast time) for us on the West Coast and so it is usually nice to catch it.   

Does Lee Catermoe (excsuse the spelling) have a footballing brain? And what exactly does he bring to the team besides English agression? I would love to see their win loss record with and with out him in the side

that doesn't say much though because the bulk of the matches he missed coincided with Bent's and Welbeck's...

It seem swhen he play he always doing something dotish to hurt the side. Not sure what Bruce's plan is for that side or the long term vision.

Offline kev

« Reply #3395 on: April 16, 2011, 10:30:17 AM »

It seem swhen he play he always doing something dotish to hurt the side. Not sure what Bruce's plan is for that side or the long term vision.

Neither is Bruce tbh :devil:

Lost but to be fair put in a better performance albeit against a poor Birmingham side, 2 soft goals again.  I know the 2nd was a screamer, but wtf was he doing with that much time and space in teh middle of the field.

natives are past restless ;D

« Reply #3396 on: April 16, 2011, 11:47:08 AM »
kev,I had said these
I don't think its none in practice bruce just don't have him in his plans simple as that... carlos to talented to fail to make a squad because of practice especially behind henderson... hard luck with the lost Sunderland hey it happens but Jones and Bent need to produce against these teams...

Is the right answer imho, for whatever reason. 

and I think he will make his mind up one way or the other on Kenwyne between now and Jan / next summer.

Bruce was never good for we, buh as far as Sunderland go (or Bruce or any pro team),it eh bout we, so I cool....the thing I pussonally doh like bout Bruce doh, is when Stern was doing the job, consistently performing/scoring, Bruce was still playing everybody else before him, and still tun an trade the man, even if for Yorke..buh Yorke wasn't really a TTian, he was done trained british....nuthen wrong with that...so alldoh ah feel Jones could play to his trying best under the man, ah don't think Bruce could develop him, and he do need some,  an ah sure like Stern & Los, Bruce go eventually stress him to leave or trade his tail for ah one game slump...now ah is usually ah rational man eh, buh ah swear ah TTian musbe horne he rass or someting.....if he really let Carlos go, he didn't give the man ah chance at all, even if Keane did give him ah big one...buh d man now start to come back, and he letting him go..buh Keane done see that if Bruce can't..cause ah d horne...dat man do wha no trinis in camp, round he wife an daughter at all. :devil: ..musbe was Dwight self....yuh see how rumour does start :rotfl:
with the deputies outta town, the sheriff betta hightail it outta Dodge...ah done see how dat outlaw does abuse TT strikers, doh care to see it again...head for the hills, even if Tottenham have none,KJ, if yuh have any say in the matter...Bruce too influenced by Cantona, English, French, then rest ah Europe, after comes everybody else 
But who is this guy

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/id/900738/sunderland-boss-steve-bruce-angrily-denies-racism-claims?cc=5901

personally: I disagree, he is not racist..rightful promotion of British players first, where possible, yes...so therefore, to some measure, I would say nationalist, but think it's far from dislike or dissing of fellow human being thing.....either way,  he is still ah chupid coach, an ah not saying that because he from Man U.. :D
« Last Edit: April 16, 2011, 01:03:59 PM by maxg »

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #3397 on: April 19, 2011, 01:57:36 PM »

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,,11695_6884587,00.html

Gordon out for six months

Sunderland have suffered a blow with the news goalkeeper Craig Gordon is to miss their relegation run-in.

The Scotland international is out for four to six months after undergoing knee surgery in Sweden on Monday.

The 28-year-old flew out to see world-renowned tendon specialist Professor Hakan Alfredson and is now recuperating after the operation went well.

Sunderland boss Steve Bruce told the club's official website on Tuesday: "Craig had the operation yesterday and it went well.  "He'll be out for about four to six months now.

Offline kev

« Reply #3398 on: April 20, 2011, 12:10:46 AM »
Its only half the goalkeeper story.

Mignolet is a young keeper and with young players you expect the form to vary and mistakes, he made mistakes for both goals on Saturday, but tahts what you have to put up with with playing young players and obviously keeper mistakes tend to have more serious reprocussions for the team.

Gordon has been injured a while and been on the bench, holding a watching brief on his knee.

Yesterday morning the papers were running a story in which Bruce was being quoted as saying.

We have asked Gordon to delay his operation due to the situation we are in, and he will be coming back in (into the team) on Saturday. 

Now in the afternoon SAFC reeased the news he had had his op and was out for 6 months. 

My take on it is that it is farical and extremely poor man management.

Firstly he hasn't done Mignolet's confidence any good by telling everybody he will be out on Saturday.  Now he has no choice but with put him back in when Mignolet knows Bruce didn't want him in.

The situation throws up more questions than answers and again put a question mark around Bruce.

If there wsa any question around Gordon having the operation and the appointment was the following day, why didn't Bruce just say nothing and then the whole situation would of been avoided.

It has been obvious for whatever reason that Bruce doesn't get along with Gordon (similar to KJ) he has been very quick to criticise him yet let others players that deserved it off scot free.  Gordon in the summer is also in his last year of his contract and the vibes coming from Bruce seemed to suggest he would be moved on (again similar to KJ). 

I have no real evidence or facts to back it up but here how I think its gone down, Bruce has pissed off Gordon and asked him to delay the op, Gordon has said something along the lines see what the specialist says and when seen the specialist erred towards the op.  Given he has been on the bench the last few weeks would suggest he wasn't that serious / immediate and if the relationship was good between Bruce and Gordon I would of thought the player would of done everything possible. I don't attach any blame on Gordon for doing whats right for him.

« Reply #3399 on: April 20, 2011, 06:17:37 AM »
I am getting very worried for Sunderland.......but i think their main mistake is in attack.  They dont have any proven premier league goal scorers.

Gyan and Welbeck is not enough for a team that is as big as Sunderland is.

Offline kev

« Reply #3400 on: April 23, 2011, 04:50:14 AM »
Sunderland v Wigan 3.00 KO

haven't a clue what will happen today

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=112031&part=sports

Andre

Problem is just not attack, defence and midfield.

natives are worried aswell and getting more restless by the day. 

hope everyone has a nice weekend

Offline kev

« Reply #3401 on: April 24, 2011, 12:03:07 AM »
Well thats us about safe, now all we need to do is get rid of Bruce the 23rd May.

Poor game Wigan just collapsed really.

Welbeck had a late fitness test on his hamstring, no real surprise he pulled up and had to be subbed, Malbranque came on and we held onto the ball much better after.  But another injury down to Bruce really.

Gyan pulled up with a hamstring aswell, so probably no recognised senior strikers for the rest of the season.

Offline kev

« Reply #3402 on: April 30, 2011, 02:56:41 AM »
Sunderland v Fulham KO 3.00 GMT

Possible links

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=113876&part=sports

Meaningless game and no strikers, even the youth that might of played got injured in the youngsters game through the week.

Offline kev

« Reply #3403 on: May 01, 2011, 02:25:43 AM »
As expected a truly woeful performance

ditto

Offline kev

« Reply #3404 on: May 07, 2011, 12:29:51 AM »
Bolton v Sunderland KO 3.00 Pm GMT

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=115774&part=sports

More players injured, personally think Bruce is over egging the pudding, to show how hard done by he is.  Expect another defeat.

Offline kev

« Reply #3405 on: May 22, 2011, 03:52:42 AM »
Well last game of the season v West Ham.

Still a load of injuries and can live in hope Bruce will be given the heave ho.

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=115802&part=sports

Hope you all had a nice weekend.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #3406 on: May 22, 2011, 11:51:27 AM »

A top 10 finish – I guess all is well that ends well.

Offline kev

« Reply #3407 on: August 13, 2011, 09:00:45 AM »
HI lads how are you, been busy so not been on, just got back in to see match.

Well a lot of changes strangely not on the pitch today, don't expect anything.

With Bruce's buys so far a packed midfield and kick it up top and bring a big lad on when game gone.

Hope everybody is OK

« Reply #3408 on: August 13, 2011, 09:06:04 AM »
HI lads how are you, been busy so not been on, just got back in to see match.

Well a lot of changes strangely not on the pitch today, don't expect anything.

With Bruce's buys so far a packed midfield and kick it up top and bring a big lad on when game gone.

Hope everybody is OK

Sessegnon has looked bright for Sunderland... but that's about it.  Gyan is being asked by Bruce to do too much by himself up top.

Offline kev

« Reply #3409 on: August 15, 2011, 01:43:47 AM »
Bakes, he has gone back to where he started last season, packed midfield no support up front, as I suspected he changed it to lumping it with Dong up front.

« Reply #3410 on: August 15, 2011, 04:06:17 PM »
Bakes, he has gone back to where he started last season, packed midfield no support up front, as I suspected he changed it to lumping it with Dong up front.

Possible that was only for this game though?

Offline kev

« Reply #3411 on: August 20, 2011, 12:48:53 AM »

Possible that was only for this game though?

Don't think it is for me the squad has been bought with that in mind, at some point (not too far off) we will see a striker playing on the wing same as last season.

The big one today Sunderland v Newcastle at 12.00.

Not a clue what will happen, or the team just have to wait and see what happens over the forthcoming weeks.

Offline kev

« Reply #3412 on: August 27, 2011, 07:38:30 AM »
Swansea v Sunderland

Bruce getting a bit arsey, beaten by Newcastle and knocked out of the league cup by Brighton, complaining we are missing chances, but then plays a team for the cup without any strikers, madness.

haven't a clue how its going to go today again, thought it was a poor game last week.

Offline kaiser

« Reply #3413 on: August 27, 2011, 08:59:59 AM »
f$#k  sunderland , big up kev

Offline kev

« Reply #3414 on: September 10, 2011, 06:22:16 AM »

Thanks I think  ;D

Chelsea today 3.00 PM kickoff.

Expect to get beat

Gyan is going on loan to Al-Ain why god knows but Bruce keeps falling out with strikers ??? ??? ???

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #3415 on: September 10, 2011, 06:53:23 AM »

Thanks I think  ;D

Expect to get beat

Gyan is going on loan to Al-Ain why god knows but Bruce keeps falling out with strikers ??? ??? ???
that's why I hate that fat facker...
good luck against Chelsea  :beermug:

« Reply #3416 on: September 10, 2011, 07:59:58 AM »

Thanks I think  ;D

Expect to get beat

Wow... are you serious?  Let's see if he lasts the season... must have some nice blackmail pics of Quinn.

« Reply #3417 on: September 10, 2011, 08:36:16 AM »
Steve Bruce is ah mad man oui..

Yuh go loan out the one good striker yuh had at the club and pin yuh hopes on shitong Bendnter??

If he had some disagreement with Gyan, best he had keep him there on the bench. At least in case Bendtner get injured yuh could have him as a backup to come in and do a job.

« Reply #3418 on: September 10, 2011, 08:42:39 AM »
Kev, is Ipswich a mini Sunderland, are the towns close. Is it a very similar environment...just wondering, so many ex Sunderland players in Ipswich line up today.

« Reply #3419 on: September 10, 2011, 08:50:40 AM »
Use tuh back Bruce but he seems tuh be very clueless in managing and coaching the side. it seems like he has hit his peek as a manager. The side seems tuh be up and down/inconsistency which I think reflects Bruce's management style. I think he needs tuh take a seat and let a new manage with a fresh outlook tuh work this team over. Is not like they don't open the checkbook for him tuh get players either. I wouldn't mind seeing Chris Hutton get another chance but his affiliation with Newcastle might not fly.