March 28, 2024, 02:36:55 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 603080 times)

Re: Sunderland Forever Thread.
« Reply #4110 on: April 09, 2017, 04:25:05 PM »
Lefty man, have some faith Nah!

« Reply #4111 on: April 09, 2017, 06:11:39 PM »
Lefty man, have some faith Nah!

deeks d numbers doh support it on Sunderland current form dais all I saying......at this stage dey normal late surge if it come might be just, just too late...sun'land need 3 "unanswered" wins jus to get to 18 and with dat hull or/and palace to have poor runs to d end to get to 17....hull not goin and lose 4 straight

« Last Edit: April 09, 2017, 06:35:49 PM by lefty »

« Reply #4112 on: April 10, 2017, 09:29:58 PM »
Sorry kev... I need this team to go down so badly.... Should have happened years ago.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #4113 on: April 14, 2017, 11:09:23 PM »
Don't know why you "need" it to go down badly, but your right should of happened years ago, last chance today, but think this year is it.  (famous last words again)

West ham home today.

Offline kev

« Reply #4114 on: April 15, 2017, 11:08:20 PM »
Draw no good really, think we're toast now.  Not such a bad thing imho.

Offline kev

« Reply #4115 on: April 26, 2017, 05:37:33 AM »
Boro tonight don't think it makes no odds as above.  Bit of honey on it nice.

Offline kev

« Reply #4116 on: April 27, 2017, 02:39:59 AM »
1-0 defeat looks certain the fat lady will get to perform this year, I'm sure she has a great voice.  :)

« Reply #4117 on: April 27, 2017, 09:52:07 AM »
kev let me be honest with you and tell you what none of these nice individuals want to tell you. This thread was only created in support of Yorkie, Carlos, Stern and Kenwyne. We don't really care about the fortunes of the black cats especially as we have no connection to them now or for the last couple of years well! So.... I would suggest that this thread be discontinued finally at the end of the season when Sunderland finally goes down!!! What do you think?  ;)

« Reply #4118 on: April 27, 2017, 10:40:38 AM »
so only Manu, Barca & Chelsea threads from now on? Do yuh ting eh Kev!! I ent think nobody elect a spokesman.

« Reply #4119 on: April 27, 2017, 11:45:23 AM »
so only Manu, Barca & Chelsea threads from now on? Do yuh ting eh Kev!! I ent think nobody elect a spokesman.

Offline kev

« Reply #4120 on: April 28, 2017, 10:38:11 PM »
kev let me be honest with you and tell you what none of these nice individuals want to tell you. This thread was only created in support of Yorkie, Carlos, Stern and Kenwyne. We don't really care about the fortunes of the black cats especially as we have no connection to them now or for the last couple of years well! So.... I would suggest that this thread be discontinued finally at the end of the season when Sunderland finally goes down!!! What do you think?  ;)

But everyone knows that and has for the past few years.

You know that simply isn't going to happen, the thread, not Sunderland going down.

The worst kind of plastic fans.

Bournemouth today at home, doesn't make any odds, me thinks.

« Reply #4121 on: April 29, 2017, 09:55:00 AM »
I feel it for the fans... but good riddance to bad trash.
#Sunderbland aka #Blunderland

« Reply #4122 on: April 29, 2017, 09:56:26 AM »
down  :thumbsdown:

« Reply #4123 on: April 29, 2017, 10:03:09 AM »
i only agree with the 1st part. 34000+ fans to see them relegated. after the few disappointed jeers, applause for players leaving the field. young children and women crying in their sunderland jerseys. this dude coming in here religiously to post on his team. How many lessons T&T fans have to learn from this team!?
That defense is schoolboy. A good few MLS teams carrying better, which is unacceptable for prem [they should take a look and stock up next season]. Defoe don't deserve to go down. They should buy 'tulla ;)

« Reply #4124 on: April 29, 2017, 10:36:32 AM »
Hard luck dey Kev
You guys ran out of lives.  It's not looking promising for a quick bounce-back either.

In general, terrible. I want to strangle Khazri every time he take a corner.

I think the commentator said most of the starting team is out of contract at the end of the season.

Rebuilding should already be starting

« Reply #4125 on: April 29, 2017, 10:54:19 AM »
i only agree with the 1st part. 34000+ fans to see them relegated. after the few disappointed jeers, applause for players leaving the field. young children and women crying in their sunderland jerseys. this dude coming in here religiously to post on his team. How many lessons T&T fans have to learn from this team!?
That defense is schoolboy. A good few MLS teams carrying better, which is unacceptable for prem [they should take a look and stock up next season]. Defoe don't deserve to go down. They should buy 'tulla ;)

So... what exactly do you disagree with?

Jermain Defoe- 14 goals.  Rest of the team- 11.  9 managers in 10 seasons since 2006 (including Keane, not counting Ball and Black).  The current manager is facing FA charges for 'joking' about slapping a female journalist for asking uncomfortable questions, while management carries on fiddling.  And about that 'management'... kept on playing Adam Johnson while he was still in court dealing with charges he tried to screw a 15-year old.  Not being satisfied with that, they then paid Margaret Byrne £750,000 in hush money for her mishandling of the related fiasco.

I suppose they're 'good' trash then?  Be honest, the entire set up is rubbish.

« Reply #4126 on: April 29, 2017, 02:03:03 PM »
Somebody has to end up last. Unfortunately the Suds have the dubious pleasure of being in that position.

Offline kev

« Reply #4127 on: April 29, 2017, 11:37:04 PM »

quelle surprise, look who's turn up again to gloat.

You really are the biggest Myopic Dick on the board (if not the world) aren't you!   ;D ;D

Well fat lady has sung, she sounds sweet, thought the crowd would of been bigger but suppose a bit like me have become weary, I haven't really been watching away games for a month or so now.  Nobody but nobody can't say we didn't deserve it.  Should of cleared the decks after the Di Canio fiasco with the players, nows his chance. 

Onto next week and then next season.   

« Reply #4128 on: May 01, 2017, 01:01:31 PM »

quelle surprise, look who's turn up again to gloat.

You really are the biggest Myopic Dick on the board (if not the world) aren't you!   ;D ;D

Well fat lady has sung, she sounds sweet, thought the crowd would of been bigger but suppose a bit like me have become weary, I haven't really been watching away games for a month or so now.  Nobody but nobody can't say we didn't deserve it.  Should of cleared the decks after the Di Canio fiasco with the players, nows his chance. 

Onto next week and then next season.   

I actually tried to be kind to you as a supporter by acknowledging the pain of the fans, but God bless you, you weren't bright enough to pick up on the fact.  Calling me all the names in the book doesn't change the fact that the team you support, and arguably the club itself, is utter rubbish.  That's not a personal attack on you, no need for it, you shame enough yourself as it is, but rather an honest appraisal of where the club is at the moment.  But no matter, I look forward to your updates from the Championship next season  :beermug:

« Reply #4129 on: May 01, 2017, 01:13:54 PM »
Bakes seems pleasant.

Offline kev

« Reply #4130 on: May 05, 2017, 11:05:31 PM »
Hull away today and don't think thye have sold allocation which tells its own story and that very rarely happens, onwards and upwards.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #4131 on: May 06, 2017, 02:14:10 PM »

Sunderland looked like a decent team today. In the U.S, the game was on network TV (that is:  not cable, not satellite) and during a prime time on Saturday morning.  To those who say, local fans were only interested when the local players were on the team; that is not quite true. On a somewhat related note: I was at a conference in Washington some years ago, and saw a fan wearing a Sunderland shirt, so I greeted him. He responded but I could tell that it was a little awkward for both of us. In any case when one starts to follow a team (as I did because of the locals), then other things come into focus. The team really did not play well this year. Sunderland has had some fantastic escapes in the last few years; and it is those that bring on the smile.

Offline kev

« Reply #4132 on: May 07, 2017, 12:57:01 AM »
A win Woo - Hoo  ;D

Offline kev

« Reply #4133 on: May 12, 2017, 11:46:15 PM »
Swansea at home today, only interest is to see what the crowd is and how they react.

Offline kev

« Reply #4134 on: May 17, 2017, 12:05:20 AM »
A defeat by Swansea, poor crowd and natives restless.

Regulation defeat by Arsenal poor game, poor Arsenal crowd and quiet as sin, 21st season in row in Champions league for them.  Just shows you, wonder what the crowds would be like if they had the last 21 years we have had.

« Reply #4135 on: May 17, 2017, 03:08:31 AM »
You ain't see nuttin yet. Sunderland kev, come on down, the price is right, I'm sure Central Kev could make arrangements

Offline kev

« Reply #4136 on: May 20, 2017, 10:20:32 PM »
Chelsea away today last one in the prem for a while.  Truth be told I wont miss it that much. 

Offline kev

« Reply #4137 on: May 21, 2017, 10:17:32 PM »
All too predictable defeat, but tbh I didn't watch it, in fact I haven't watched an away match for a while now, I think that sums it up really.

« Reply #4138 on: June 01, 2017, 04:36:07 PM »
The DailyMail have a breakdown of all the money's received by premier league clubs. Chelsea got 150 mil. Suds got 93 million. Not bad for coming last.

Offline kev

« Reply #4139 on: August 03, 2017, 11:27:58 PM »
Here we go again, different division same old tata.   ;D

New Manager, nothing spent, extended contracts, poor preseason, aborted tempt to sell club.  No money, no decent players. 

Its like groundhog season.

Derby tonight, god only knows.

Good to be back.