April 20, 2024, 06:03:05 AM

Author Topic: Euro 2008 Portugal vs Switzerland  (Read 5925 times)

Re: Euro 2008 Turkey vs Czech Republic
« Reply #30 on: June 15, 2008, 02:48:24 PM »
this is why football is the greatest sport on earth...nobody cud watch this and not be on the edge of their seat!
great game!

« Reply #31 on: June 15, 2008, 02:48:57 PM »
Now onto we own drama.

Lets go TnT.....

Yeh Yeh

« Reply #32 on: June 15, 2008, 02:50:14 PM »
This game goes to show...that you must never give up until the fat lady sings. The momentum started going Turkey's way because of their persistence to thee end. They received the win. I wish TnT would learn something form this game hopefully. That was a good game...now let me turn my attention back to Burmuda vs TnT. ;D It wont be as exciting but is football...who cares.  :D

« Reply #33 on: June 15, 2008, 02:51:02 PM »
what de hell is dis... dis is de game of de century

if again!!!!!! game of the tournament...it have EVERYTHING!!!

not to mention a Czcech player on the bench get a yello card... :rotfl:

But that Turk GK is shit. One game he great, the next he pulling stones. I glad he get a red card, that will only help Turkey in the quarters.

« Reply #34 on: June 15, 2008, 02:51:15 PM »
keeper shoulda cuff kohler in he face and then take d red card

Right? Geh yuh monies worth! Dise why Kohler going home!

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #35 on: June 15, 2008, 02:51:36 PM »
Now this is why i love football

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #36 on: June 15, 2008, 02:52:50 PM »
This was a great game..Koller must be kicker his ass missing dat sitter....Kudos to Turkey though they wanted this game.  This Euro 2008 is de greatest!!!
« Last Edit: June 15, 2008, 02:56:49 PM by ckhan »
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #37 on: June 15, 2008, 02:56:07 PM »
Now this is why i love football

Ent! The sweet game of football, no other game can compare. Ah want to marry football she so sweet. :-*

« Reply #38 on: June 15, 2008, 03:01:26 PM »
Up to now I eh see a good replay of the pass for the last goal.
They keep pausin it before the pass was made.
That coulda been offside.

« Reply #39 on: June 15, 2008, 03:03:05 PM »
Up to now I eh see a good replay of the pass for the last goal.
They keep pausin it before the pass was made.
That coulda been offside.

nah no chance
was good goal
great finish too,

« Reply #40 on: June 15, 2008, 03:04:57 PM »
The finish was sublime, but ah want to see a good replay!

« Reply #41 on: June 15, 2008, 03:11:09 PM »
what a f*cking game! fantastic ending. tuncay, nihat, arda were excellent. turkey's central defender servet was pretty good too. koller was a handful.

« Reply #42 on: June 15, 2008, 03:14:56 PM »
i guess im the only one who thought the first 60mins was garbage
hell of an ending tho

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
Re: Euro 2008 Portugal vs Switzerland
« Reply #43 on: June 15, 2008, 03:24:37 PM »
2-0
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

« Reply #44 on: June 15, 2008, 04:28:31 PM »
Allyuh men raving and making mih feel like ah miss out on dis one...

« Reply #45 on: June 15, 2008, 08:09:57 PM »
Game of the tournament so far
what a comeback.

BnS, I cyah believe u blank this game, is the 1st one where both teams had it all at stake.
Win and yuh in, lose and go home.

« Reply #46 on: June 15, 2008, 10:27:04 PM »
Game of the tournament so far
what a comeback.

BnS, I cyah believe u blank this game, is the 1st one where both teams had it all at stake.
Win and yuh in, lose and go home.

Dred yuh know me, whole week I park up in front de TV watching every game... ah say Portugal resting half dey squad and ah di'n really have ah rooting interest in de Czech-Turkey game.  Mankind decide tuh show off arung de house so I find mihself cutting grass, planting flowers...mixing concrete... all kinda ten days wuk.

Now I vex... steups

Re: Euro 2008 Portugal vs Switzerland
« Reply #47 on: June 15, 2008, 11:16:18 PM »
D Swss does play some real boring football how was dem 2day? Dey get licks dat was expected but how dey look clueless