April 19, 2024, 02:15:45 AM

Author Topic: Why no Trinis In Action thread today?  (Read 1442 times)

Why no Trinis In Action thread today?
« on: January 31, 2007, 10:26:40 PM »
Also plenty times when thre are games on Saturday and Sunday, we only have a thread for Saturday.
Allyuh mods were probably busy ,but if yuh need help just say the word, I sure real ppl will pitch in.  Includin myself.
Just start the thread we will post updates and then when you get  time you can add the proper list at the top.

Re: Why no Trinis In Action thread today?
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2007, 01:59:35 AM »
Nutten stopping you from starting it yuhself.

It has been done before by non-moderators  :beermug:

De hardest part is the table...so just quote an old table and change the details.

Looking forward to your Sunday Trinis in Action   ;D

o wait...maybe the week after   :rotfl:

« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2007, 06:01:11 AM »
I usually don't do it when there are only one or two games, because most of the times someone would have already started a separate thread for the individual match. Plus, on Sundays, man  does be sweatin  ;D.

« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2007, 01:03:08 PM »
I sweat on Sunday too ;D.
We just need one post with all the info, no need for updates as they happen.
That way when you search for "Trinis In Action" you will get all the threads.
It's  just an easy way to keep records.

« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2007, 01:33:33 PM »
I sweat on Sunday too ;D.
We just need one post with all the info, no need for updates as they happen.
That way when you search for "Trinis In Action" you will get all the threads.
It's  just an easy way to keep records.

Would it be possible to move all the old Trinis in Action to a separate child board? That would make browsing them easier.

« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2007, 04:01:50 PM »
Would it be possible to move all the old Trinis in Action to a separate child board? That would make browsing them easier.

I like that idea.  Put all the threads from past matches there too.  A results and fixtures board.