April 28, 2024, 12:41:35 AM

Author Topic: Romantic West Indian Poem - Just in time for Valentine's  (Read 1200 times)

Romantic West Indian Poem - Just in time for Valentine's
« on: February 02, 2007, 07:28:29 AM »
Someone must have posted this somewhere, but here it is anyway

You are the essence in my mauby,

De fish in my fishcakes

I love you love you dearly,

You are the lard oil in my bakes

You are the coconut in my sweetbread,

De pigtail in my rice

Just like piece of curry goat head,

I will love you till I dead.

You are the sardine in my gravy,

The dumplings in my soup

I love you more than mi belly,

Yes I love you bad fah true.

Like banana leaf around my conkie,

I'll be always close to you

Sweet like sugar in your bush tea,

I'll do anything for you.

You are the sauce around my Cou Cou,

Hot like sweetbread when it done

I will stick to you like dandruff,

Like the corns upon your toes.

Like the fat around your belly,

I'll be everywhere you go.

Cause you are my black pudding,

And I know I am your souse.

When you call I will come running,

Like when a boar cat see a mouse.

You are the pepper in my pepperpot,

Sweet like sorrel when it mix

You are sweeter than a snowcone and condensed milk

I will give you all I own.

You are sweeter than a hambone, Soft and sweet like cassava pone.

No one can take me from you,

Not in this life or death.

My Panya Boy/Girl I love you,

It's just your mudda me caant tek.

Offline d1onlysexysugar

Re: Romantic West Indian Poem - Just in time for Valentine's
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2007, 10:50:37 AM »
 :arguing:  iz ah good ting yuh done married .... cuz u wodda never get any 1 2 love yuh  :rotfl: :rotfl:
ADM

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2007, 11:48:47 AM »
:arguing:  iz ah good ting yuh done married .... cuz u wodda never get any 1 2 love yuh  :rotfl: :rotfl:
HAHAHA Y U FUK UP SO
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline PortValeChris

« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2007, 01:09:19 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: luv it
PortValeChris  AKA The Former TVV from onevalefan. 

Port Vale  We want ah goal!!

To market, to market, with my uncle Jim
Somebody threw a tomato at him
Now, Tomatoes don't hurt with their soft juicy skin
But this one it knackered, 'cause it come in a tin