9 (24.3%)
I have my doubts
8 (21.6%)
He should retire
0 (0%)
Cristiano Ronaldo???
2 (5.4%)

Total Members Voted: 37

Author Topic: Ronaldo to wear 99  (Read 5904 times)

Ronaldo to wear 99
« on: February 02, 2007, 09:06:36 AM »
AC Milan Website
RONALDO TO WEAR NUMBER 99
2/2/2007
It is a double '9' for 'The Phenomenon'. Ronaldo will wear the number 99 shirt, A.C. Milan officially announced ahead of the press conference to present the Brazilian striker.
« Last Edit: February 02, 2007, 09:09:17 AM by fitzinho »

Re: Ronaldo to wear 99
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2007, 09:08:25 AM »
AC Milan Website
RONALDO TO WEAR NUMBER 99
2/2/2007
It is a double '9' for 'The Phenomenon'. Ronaldo will wear the number 99 shirt, A.C. Milan officially announced ahead of the press conference to present the Brazilian striker.
u sure dais not to represent he weight  :devil: :devil:
jk all de best fatboy...u inspired real men to kick ball
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2007, 09:10:10 AM »
if it were 99 pounds is a feather weight bro :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2007, 09:12:41 AM »
i know man..but as opposed to "9" his orginal number sigh.never mind  :beermug: :beermug:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2007, 09:14:45 AM »
lol...I just being dificult dred dont study it :devil:...He and Inzaghi go fall out over dat just now wait and see. Ill never forget de row between him and Zamorano over the 9. :rotfl:

« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2007, 09:20:01 AM »
lol...I just being dificult dred dont study it :devil:...He and Inzaghi go fall out over dat just now wait and see. Ill never forget de row between him and Zamorano over the 9. :rotfl:
i hear u
but hoenstly i lock of serie a . dat league is garbage now. i might chekc scores but they dont shcok meh. use ot eb 2-3 teams now is just one. steups.
oh well wah u go do nuff padnas of mine still in withdrawal cause ah they precious juve...
hahahahahhahah

Ronaldo at Milan
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2007, 09:24:20 AM »
Just curious what the general consensus is on what I believe is still a great player :beermug: ;D

Re: Ronaldo at Milan
« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2007, 09:31:51 AM »
new teams differnt circumstances....could reinvigorate players so i say maybe

« Reply #8 on: February 02, 2007, 09:34:37 AM »
How many players who have been as dominant as Ronaldo was in his prime have quietly faded away into the sunset? None...Ronaldo is not done yet. he may never be the Ronaldo he was but he is stilll a great player and his strike rate is still among the best in the world even when he not starting anymore.

Zidane was written off a million times as well...

« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2007, 10:19:47 AM »
Get with de program breds. Europe gone metric is 99 kilograms!!
;D :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2007, 10:47:55 AM »
I wish he could get back into the form he was in at Barcelona ... what a class class player he was then...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9iXOMPo7cEI

« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2007, 11:36:47 AM »
Ronaldo is one of meh favourite players but it recently got harder to support him. I still think Milan will offer a fresh change and he'll try to get back on track. Once he match-fit again, the goals will come.

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2007, 12:01:46 PM »
Ronaldo is a boss, doh count out dat man at all...he goin an rip for Milan, ah say bring back Sheva too leh we buss up d net....  :challenge: :challenge: :duel: :duel: :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

W.K OUT
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #13 on: February 02, 2007, 12:13:24 PM »
jes waiting for AC vs Inter
let him only step on that field we go 4k him up proper

4king Judas

« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2007, 12:16:02 PM »
it should be double 00
cause that is the amount ah goal he going and score

« Reply #15 on: February 02, 2007, 12:59:07 PM »
Ronaldo will finish top scorer in the league.  No CL so he go be fresh.

Offline stillmatic

« Reply #16 on: February 02, 2007, 01:33:13 PM »
Disgruntled Trini....You have to be joking....Ronaldo is one of the best if not the best forwards ever. I can't see why people could doubt his greatness....Just look at the man stats....and with all the talk about being overweight and out of form, he still finish as madrid's top scorer for 05/06 season....and second top scorer in world cup...Class is Class....and ronaldo have plenty of it....and he will score goals for AC as he settles!

« Reply #17 on: February 02, 2007, 02:52:19 PM »

4king Judas

you out of your f**king mind awa?   arent you MR BARCELONA???

waggon men i tell ya!

« Reply #18 on: February 02, 2007, 03:12:02 PM »

4king Judas

you out of your f**king mind awa?   arent you MR BARCELONA???

waggon men i tell ya!

Disgruntled clearly has stated before that his TWO teams is INTER and BARCA....

Ronaldo is also clearly a BOSS... but I is ah INTER man too... so ah jus ah lil sour too

« Reply #19 on: February 02, 2007, 03:20:27 PM »
they should stop them teams from registering those high jersey numbers
jersey numbers should be pulled or added to the first team squad pool as needed
this isn't basketball or NFL..steups

anyway i feel Ronaldo go do alright at AC Milan

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #20 on: February 02, 2007, 03:41:49 PM »
Ronaldo is ah BOSS. Plain and simple. He has pretty much done it all as far as football is concerned. Anybody have anything negative to say about him just straight-up hating, because he has one of those records that speaks for itself.

So now, fat or not, all he have to do is secure $$/retirement.

He doh have to run for Brazil again, he doh have to start for nobody, he doh have to score more goals to gain respect. He done do dat long time ago.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #21 on: February 02, 2007, 03:50:59 PM »

4king Judas
For real. he gettin stone for sure  :flamethrower:

Even Moratti not hidin d fact dat he vex - he practically came out and said Ronaldo is a judas - so d fans bound 2 riot

Forza Inter

BTW - dat cop killing in Catania is madness, Serie A need to control d violence :-\

« Reply #22 on: February 02, 2007, 04:08:30 PM »
Inter fellers I could understand if Ronaldo made de switch to Milan straight from Inter, but come on now, he was at Madrid for four years after that.

Allyuh bitter for no apparent reason.

Vieri was Inter's star boy once and he switch straight to AC Milan, and we eh hear nothing from allyuh. Crespo was at Milan and allyuh liking him now ent.

Inter is doing quite well right now so hush and be glad nah.

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #23 on: February 02, 2007, 04:42:53 PM »
Inter fellers I could understand if Ronaldo made de switch to Milan straight from Inter, but come on now, he was at Madrid for four years after that.

Vieri was Inter's star boy once and he switch straight to AC Milan, and we eh hear nothing from allyuh. Crespo was at Milan and allyuh liking him now ent.

True dat, but u hadda understand dey get dis by the Greatest
                                                                           Of
                                                                           All
                                                                           Time

Dey still hottin rel bad from dat dis, is like u have a sweet, sweet wife and all yuh now get married, and 2 weeks later yuh come home and ketch she in bed with you cousin...Dats how d Inter fans feelin...Dey go never get over dat..Is some serious Tabanka in dey puefen!!

W.K OUT
« Last Edit: February 02, 2007, 04:45:14 PM by Warrior King »
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #24 on: February 02, 2007, 05:04:49 PM »
One of the greatest strikers ever!!!
just hatta stop eatin all dem beef pies

« Reply #25 on: February 02, 2007, 05:12:47 PM »
Yeah as an Inter man myself, it does leave a little bit of a sour taste. But at the same time i cud understand why he do it. Capello didn't give him the chance to prove his worth and made it clear that he didn't want Ronaldo there anymore. Given the circumstances i bear no hard feelings against him.

Of course, yuh know when he play against Inter yuh know we looking to handle him  :beermug:

« Reply #26 on: February 02, 2007, 05:29:07 PM »

Cuz Vieri waz $h!t...plus, Ronaldo left Inter when he was just returning to his best, and after dey had stood by him through all his injuries...and this is how he returns to the San Siro. I was real looking forward to him returning after WC2002...and den he ups and gone to Spain. Iz true we doh need him now....but of all teams to go to.....

And saying we doing "quite well" at the moment is kinda like saying Iraq is just a little touchy at the moment ;D
« Last Edit: February 02, 2007, 05:31:00 PM by Ryan »

Offline Gladman

« Reply #27 on: February 02, 2007, 06:06:44 PM »
99 is jus ah big number 4 ah big player
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #28 on: February 02, 2007, 07:02:57 PM »
it should be double 00
cause that is the amount ah goal he going and score
You are obviously a defender cause you always picking goalscorers to hate on.

First Stern now Ronaldo ??? ??? ???

« Reply #29 on: February 02, 2007, 09:07:37 PM »

Cuz Vieri waz $h!t...plus, Ronaldo left Inter when he was just returning to his best, and after dey had stood by him through all his injuries...and this is how he returns to the San Siro. I was real looking forward to him returning after WC2002...and den he ups and gone to Spain. Iz true we doh need him now....but of all teams to go to.....

And saying we doing "quite well" at the moment is kinda like saying Iraq is just a little touchy at the moment ;D

stewps... Viera was shit my ass.