April 28, 2024, 05:49:03 PM

Author Topic: A moment of pause  (Read 1059 times)

A moment of pause
« on: February 03, 2007, 11:06:25 PM »
I just wanted to take a moment out of this very chaotic and violent week in Trini and pause to reflect. Let me  take you all back to a time when things were a little less stressful.

My taste in music spans almost 8 decades and there is one song that really makes you pause for a cause.

ANYWAY FOR THOSE WHO CAN APPRECIATE, HERE IS A CLASSIC FROM BACK IN THE DAY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fX3kokJk-DE

Offline Source

Re: A moment of pause
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2007, 01:32:41 AM »
You bring real memories of a time when life was so innocent and trouble free. A time when we didn't have much but we had peace and a dream of a better tomorrow. Thanks for the memory.

« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2007, 12:41:54 PM »
what's ironic is dat dey have more good ppl in de world dan bad ppl.

We have to always remember dat because in de lowest of lowest times, there is always sunshine ..

Bless

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2007, 06:29:12 PM »
dat sweet and sad at de same time.  Thanks fuh sharing.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.