March 29, 2024, 04:00:13 AM

Author Topic: Where in De World allyuh is ???  (Read 20647 times)

Where in De World allyuh is ???
« on: February 18, 2006, 06:32:35 PM »
Ah lurkin on here for better than a year and some now...and I am fascinated by some of the places Trinis does live

I know the old adage 'you can find a Trini anyplace on the globe' but some ah allyuh LIVIN in places like China, Japan, Turkey, Alaska and Tunisia etc etc.

HOW allyuh men get dey?????

I understand how people get to the standard metropoles like London ,NY, T.Dot etc. etc., but some of the  locations you guys are posting from are mind blowing

It have more ah allyuh out dey?

Re: Leh mih mine some ah allyuh business
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2006, 06:34:43 PM »
Imixer Dutty?

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2006, 06:50:37 PM »
No, no imixer...accidental default :-\

« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2006, 07:52:45 PM »
When I see Ato talking to about 3 Trinis living in Bahrain I say well yes, we are really everywhere

I wonder the same thing sometimes too, answer de man nah, how allyuh reach dey?

« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2006, 08:18:53 PM »
Alyuh know how Trinis are, Katrina they have to be evacuated, tsunami we in that to. We eh easy. :rotfl:

« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2006, 08:21:55 PM »
ah see Behbehman living in the middle of nowhere surrounded my nuclear warhead silos in Minot, North Dakota..i thought i was in wilderness but he beat me back lol

Offline Auburn Trini

« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2006, 10:38:57 PM »
yeah boy is Trinis everywhere....
I in Auburn, Alabama .... Not much trinis up here other than the T&T track an swimming team... Marc Burns, Darell Brown, Damion Barry, Sheridan Kirk, Fana, and the Bovell brothers.... all a dem up here.... Auburn is a big sports school nah...
Is only bout 3 trinis (me included) here striclty for academics...

Even when I was livin in Barcelona there was a few trinis there...

So for all the trinis round the globe... :beermug:

Offline Auburn Trini

« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2006, 10:49:43 PM »
By the way... Flex or Palos... if allyuh men want meh to interview any one of the T&T athletes like Darrel, Marc or Bovell for the other forums ... let me know.. I could organise that....

« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2006, 02:03:09 AM »
When we reach space...den i go say "WE REACH"  ;D
But den again half ah allyuh men does really be in space when allyuh woman question bout ya whereabouts dey other night....steups

ah only waiting to see which one ah allyuh brave enough to put ya LOCATION as "Isle of Man"   :rotfl: :rotfl:
That will be dey 2nd highlight of my existance in here.  :rotfl:

Dutty after ah whole year ya finally plant ya foot in dey forum soil...Welcome man  :beermug:

« Last Edit: February 20, 2006, 02:05:00 AM by TriniCana »

Offline Tucker

• "Watch de man on de wing!!!"
« Reply #9 on: February 20, 2006, 02:51:15 AM »
Fellas...I is de Alaskan :o
I work for an oilfield company and was working all over de world. Brazil, Africa, Malaysia, US, Canada. Ah make ah trip once to Alaska and de Engineer in charge ah de company ah was working for like mih Trini  accent and mih trini friendly attitude. De man request mih specially to head up de rest ah de project. Ah carry some rum and pepper sauce for them up here so dey like deyself. So ah work up here for 2 years back and forth rotating month off and month on between Alaska and Trinidad. Well dey offer mih ah job here permanently so ah accept. For now ah does still come back home after ah month but they working on mih green card now because dey want mih up here all de time.
But up here is pressure!!! Place cold like dat and de town I staying in black people real scarce. If somebody looking for me up here all dey have to ask is "way de black man?"
Ah doh make joke doh...ah flying de red, white and black high!! 

« Reply #10 on: February 20, 2006, 08:16:47 AM »
Well, de Trini Oil/Alaska Oil link make sense.

I think what sparked my reason for the question is Fish's livinin Georgia near Turkey (If I remember correctly , he is ah petro industry man too)

Den ah see man iin Japan (speakin Japanese with ah Trini accent must be something to hear in trute) and mih boy in Tunisia

TriniCana thanks for the welcome. I content to lurk all this time because ah does enjoy all de sh*t talk
But yuh damn right ah Trini on de isle ah man would be someting to see.....ah SURE it have one. ;)

« Reply #11 on: February 20, 2006, 09:50:06 AM »
I work for an oilfield company and was working all over de world. Brazil, Africa, Malaysia, US, Canada. Ah make ah trip once to Alaska and de Engineer in charge ah de company ah was working for like mih Trini  accent and mih trini friendly attitude. De man request mih specially to head up de rest ah de project. Ah carry some rum and pepper sauce for them up here so dey like deyself. So ah work up here for 2 years back and forth rotating month off and month on between Alaska and Trinidad. Well dey offer mih ah job here permanently so ah accept. For now ah does still come back home after ah month but they working on mih green card now because dey want mih up here all de time.
But up here is pressure!!! Place cold like dat and de town I staying in black people real scarce. If somebody looking for me up here all dey have to ask is "way de black man?"
alaska... I was there last year (oil company business) during the summer. that is a blow-mind place: 2 o'clock in the morning and bright, bright sun... I drink and drink until the sun went down  :D :D
it sound like tears in the winter time though. real beautiful countryside/landscape.

« Reply #12 on: February 21, 2006, 05:09:32 AM »

I thought I had it bad in Istanbul, but Alaska..damn.

I only bounce up one Trini though, however, I' ve heard there are others.

« Reply #13 on: February 21, 2006, 06:08:25 AM »
My signiture Says it all

« Reply #14 on: February 21, 2006, 03:38:05 PM »
Its all about the oil so the fellas in Bahrain is all because of the oil

MickeyRat

« Reply #15 on: February 21, 2006, 07:41:34 PM »
We like salt. 

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #16 on: February 22, 2006, 05:23:22 AM »
I like Manfriday

Born in Mount Hope
Raised in St Anns (Madhouse Crew)
Went to school in Maraval (Trinity)
Worked by Colonial Life
Lived and worked in New York, and Maryland (Attended College in Maryland).
Join the Army and lived in Colorado, Oklahoma, Germany and North New York (above Syracuse).
Was part of Desert Storm in Saudi.
Now living and working in Germany. (Speak German with a Trini accent)

It only have 2 other fellas here in my area and both of them from Tobago.
But it have ah whole batch ah dem coming for football dis year and ah car wait

« Reply #17 on: February 22, 2006, 12:23:43 PM »
I like Manfriday

Born in Mount Hope
Raised in St Anns (Madhouse Crew)
Went to school in Maraval (Trinity)
Worked by Colonial Life
Lived and worked in New York, and Maryland (Attended College in Maryland).
Join the Army and lived in Colorado, Oklahoma, Germany and North New York (above Syracuse).
Was part of Desert Storm in Saudi.
Now living and working in Germany. (Speak German with a Trini accent)

It only have 2 other fellas here in my area and both of them from Tobago.
But it have ah whole batch ah dem coming for football dis year and ah car wait
man you like goatshit where ever de breeze blow yuh dey.lol.

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #18 on: February 22, 2006, 03:01:30 PM »
well i in Virginia USA doing the Uncle Sam business (military Instructor)  would heading to South Korea after i go to Germany to see the WC

Offline Behbehman

« Reply #19 on: February 22, 2006, 05:43:01 PM »
alaska... I was there last year (oil company business) during the summer. that is a blow-mind place: 2 o'clock in the morning and bright, bright sun... I drink and drink until the sun went down  :D :D
it sound like tears in the winter time though. real beautiful countryside/landscape.

I hear dat in Alaska it have mosquito so big dat one mosquito equal tuh two soucouyant and one La Diablesse :rotfl:

Offline trinidre

« Reply #20 on: February 22, 2006, 07:04:35 PM »

I know how yuh feel because when I was going to school in jackson tennessee I was one ah the only black men in the school then.......alyuh ever went to church and was the only black person in the church so all the white people being extra nice to yuh and coming and shaking yuh hand trying to make yuh feel welcome ;D

anyway before that ah was in new york and now ah in richmond virginia

Offline trinidre

« Reply #21 on: February 22, 2006, 07:06:19 PM »
Ah lurkin on here for better than a year and some now...and I am fascinated by some of the places Trinis does live

I know the old adage 'you can find a Trini anyplace on the globe' but some ah allyuh LIVIN in places like China, Japan, Turkey, Alaska and Tunisia etc etc.

HOW allyuh men get dey?????

I understand how people get to the standard metropoles like London ,NY, T.Dot etc. etc., but some of the  locations you guys are posting from are mind blowing

It have more ah allyuh out dey?

I kinda fascinated how you on here over ah year now and resist the temptation to put in yuh 2 cents til now ;D

« Reply #22 on: February 22, 2006, 09:56:23 PM »
Boy yuh might be surprised as to who lurkin here and how long

I like de man dat does siddong at de backtable in de bar and soak it all in....all the legendary clashes beetween TT & TI etc

The davyjenny era and shittalk in general

Moreso is de fact that some ah de men on here is walking encyclopedias on football teams and players...and I thought I knew plenty but I sorf in comparison to some on here
I leave trini so long , I know more bout de NBA dan FIFA

Either way..with regard to my lil 2 cents topic, I forget bout bebehman in ND

Now HOW ah trini could reach out dey? I eh even tink it have americans out dey
He mindin secret missile silo or wha?

Like ah say fascinated as to where de trini diaspora gone

« Reply #23 on: February 23, 2006, 07:05:53 AM »

I hear dat in Alaska it have mosquito so big dat one mosquito equal tuh two soucouyant and one La Diablesse :rotfl:

I thought the mosquito thing was kicks boy.....I really hear it have mosquito so big up de dey does need a runway to fly off... ;D

Offline trinidre

« Reply #24 on: February 23, 2006, 12:32:50 PM »
Boy yuh might be surprised as to who lurkin here and how long

I like de man dat does siddong at de backtable in de bar and soak it all in....all the legendary clashes beetween TT & TI etc

The davyjenny era and shittalk in general

Moreso is de fact that some ah de men on here is walking encyclopedias on football teams and players...and I thought I knew plenty but I sorf in comparison to some on here

ah hear yuh boss....some ah the men on here is really walking encyclopedias and could answer anything you could even think about asking when it comes to football in general

I eh go lie.....at one time ah was just like you and could tell yuh almost anything yuh need to know about the nba ;D
I leave trini so long , I know more bout de NBA dan FIFA

Either way..with regard to my lil 2 cents topic, I forget bout bebehman in ND

Now HOW ah trini could reach out dey? I eh even tink it have americans out dey
He mindin secret missile silo or wha?

Like ah say fascinated as to where de trini diaspora gone

« Reply #25 on: February 23, 2006, 12:38:09 PM »
Well I too been lurking in de shadows...but not by de bar, I'z de fella who would come een de Rum Shop...look arung fuh pretty woman and if it ent have none leave.  Of course, dis being ah rum shop means it eh have no pretty woman...but ah stay fuh de ole talk anyways  :rotfl:

Offline black chinee

Where in De World allyuh is ???
« Reply #26 on: February 04, 2007, 12:00:10 AM »
Ah reading some posts and ah  seeing men from china england and all kind o places...... ah was wondering if it ha any part of de world not represented on this site

So allyuh shout out whey allyuh is nah..... cause this site truly Global......

Ah go start right now I in New York... but that subject to change at any moment

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
Re: Where in De World allyuh is ???
« Reply #27 on: February 04, 2007, 12:34:03 AM »
i in halifax, nova scotia, canada... . .
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #28 on: February 04, 2007, 12:34:58 AM »
i in halifax, nova scotia, canada... . .

eh halifax --- i over the bridge on prince edward island, canada

Offline Sandboy

« Reply #29 on: February 04, 2007, 03:16:29 AM »
Dubai, Arabia
every time I see you falling I get down on my knees and pray