March 28, 2024, 07:28:19 AM

Author Topic: Where in De World allyuh is ???  (Read 20633 times)

Re: Where in De World allyuh is ???
« Reply #60 on: February 06, 2007, 03:07:35 PM »
Plattsburgh NY..currently at - 25Celsuis...never thought i wudda end up somewhere so damn cold

25c ???? Dat not cold atalll . ;D

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #61 on: February 06, 2007, 08:15:36 PM »
i in halifax, nova scotia, canada... . .

eh halifax --- i over the bridge on prince edward island, canada

yeah. . over de bridge ..  i didnt expect to hear nobody near to me nah . . .good vibes. . .

allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #62 on: February 06, 2007, 09:04:58 PM »
Gasparillo Trini
to
Washington DC
to
Birmingham, Alabama (fellowship)
to
Ft Lauderdale come august (Ah just passing time)

« Reply #63 on: February 06, 2007, 09:21:49 PM »
Edmonton, Alberta

Trini68 ..  Welcome

Yuh mus lookup TriniAlberta .. he mite be yuh neighbour

« Reply #64 on: February 07, 2007, 12:41:00 AM »
i in halifax, nova scotia, canada... . .

eh halifax --- i over the bridge on prince edward island, canada

yeah. . over de bridge ..  i didnt expect to hear nobody near to me nah . . .good vibes. . .

SH lives in Halifax.

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: Leh mih mine some ah allyuh business
« Reply #65 on: February 08, 2007, 10:42:27 AM »
Fellas...I is de Alaskan :o
I work for an oilfield company and was working all over de world. Brazil, Africa, Malaysia, US, Canada. Ah make ah trip once to Alaska and de Engineer in charge ah de company ah was working for like mih Trini  accent and mih trini friendly attitude. De man request mih specially to head up de rest ah de project. Ah carry some rum and pepper sauce for them up here so dey like deyself. So ah work up here for 2 years back and forth rotating month off and month on between Alaska and Trinidad. Well dey offer mih ah job here permanently so ah accept. For now ah does still come back home after ah month but they working on mih green card now because dey want mih up here all de time.
But up here is pressure!!! Place cold like dat and de town I staying in black people real scarce. If somebody looking for me up here all dey have to ask is "way de black man?"
Ah doh make joke doh...ah flying de red, white and black high!! 

Rumour is dat it have more man dan woman in Alaska?  daise true?
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #66 on: February 08, 2007, 10:45:48 AM »
Well, I out here in Ontario eh, but meh daughter working in Asia moving through Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Indonesia.  Right now she in Indonesia.  She does sing wid a band and she say she was performing a calypso one time in Singapore (ah cyar remeber which ones) and she say in de a back ah de club, she see two white man pick up dey napkin and start tuh wave it.  Ah tell she, dem bong tuh be Trini too!!
« Last Edit: February 08, 2007, 10:51:23 AM by Mrs. John Abraham »
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #67 on: February 08, 2007, 10:49:14 AM »
Edmonton, Alberta

Trini68 ..  Welcome

Yuh mus lookup TriniAlberta .. he mite be yuh neighbour

Close...but not dat close....and de man handle is AlbertaTrini.   ;D
« Last Edit: February 08, 2007, 10:51:57 AM by Mrs. John Abraham »

« Reply #68 on: February 08, 2007, 11:09:51 AM »
AlbertaTrini must be about a 4 hour drive from Edmonton ;) ;)

I on de far left side of Canada ;D
« Last Edit: February 08, 2007, 11:20:13 AM by WestCoastTrini »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #69 on: February 08, 2007, 12:38:21 PM »
AlbertaTrini must be about a 4 hour drive from Edmonton ;) ;)

I on de far left side of Canada ;D

Anyting dat is more dan ah hour drive is not near....in my opinion.

« Reply #70 on: February 08, 2007, 01:46:57 PM »
Plattsburgh NY..currently at - 25Celsuis...never thought i wudda end up somewhere so damn cold

The man say - 25 bsoo :-)

ie. minus 25 degress celcius.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #71 on: February 08, 2007, 02:03:36 PM »

The man say - 25 bsoo :-)

ie. minus 25 degress celcius.

Try minus 50 degrees celius wid de wind chill.  Minus 25 is a summer day compared tuh dat!!  Ah know what ah talking bout.

« Reply #72 on: February 09, 2007, 04:53:37 PM »
Well I've walked to scholl in -72, because I was an asss.

And waited for buses in -54.

TO have it bad, but there are other places in Canada MUCH worse.

In the hinterland they drive with survival kits.

And there are folks who suntan in minus weather.

Peace,

« Reply #73 on: February 09, 2007, 05:01:24 PM »

Peace,

LONDON... >:(

« Reply #74 on: February 09, 2007, 05:10:19 PM »

breds you sure? It actually reach dong to -72?

pressure

Unless yuh had an exam or had an 'arrangement' with a girl on campus...no excuse for not skipping school in dat kinda weather
« Last Edit: February 09, 2007, 05:15:30 PM by Grande man »

« Reply #75 on: February 09, 2007, 08:24:22 PM »
I eh believe dem numbers.
Dais Siberia ....or Pluto 

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #76 on: February 09, 2007, 08:33:31 PM »

Peace,

whey you was living?  de artic?  I never hear bout dat kinda temperature even wid wind chill

« Reply #77 on: February 09, 2007, 09:35:23 PM »
Obviously de man went to school on jupiter or saturn or someting

Poor fellah,yuh know how dem interplanetary bus system does be unreliable...travellin mus be use to  be stress

« Reply #78 on: February 09, 2007, 10:30:22 PM »
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/U.S._state_temperature_extremes

the lowest i ever expereince was like -40F..not sure bout the wind chill that time though

« Reply #79 on: February 09, 2007, 10:58:05 PM »
i used to work on oil rigs in northern alberta where the temperature was sometimes -50C
the drilling mud would instantly freeze when it hit the drilling floor.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #80 on: February 09, 2007, 11:19:20 PM »
Obviously de man went to school on jupiter or saturn or someting

Poor fellah,yuh know how dem interplanetary bus system does be unreliable...travellin mus be use to  be stress
  ;D Dutty u really is ah classic u know lol .   ....  - 72 is instant death VB, breddren them is sub human conditions jed ,u getting tie up rite ....I mean one could survive it but jeezeess.lol.
WC how much ah hour jed.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2007, 11:27:47 PM by Compre »

« Reply #81 on: February 10, 2007, 08:29:26 AM »

Peace,

whey you was living?  de artic?  I never hear bout dat kinda temperature even wid wind chill

As I said, I was an ass.

Actually it was a winter storm that day, but I was determined to go to school because I had skipped my Humaities lecture for a month.

I could barely see and of course when I got there, school was cancelled. ;D

But in my days in TO, minus 30-45 wass normal.

Walked around in minuse 60. But ah doh brag because central Canada is much worse.

« Reply #82 on: February 10, 2007, 09:41:55 AM »

Peace,

As I said, I was an ass.

Actually it was a winter storm that day, but I was determined to go to school because I had skipped my Humaities lecture for a month.

I could barely see and of course when I got there, school was cancelled. ;D

But in my days in TO, minus 30-45 wass normal.

Walked around in minuse 60. But ah doh brag because central Canada is much worse.

VB .. ah tink yuh have selective memories for low temperature in Toronto .. minus 30-45 was never normal.  Yuh tell too much story to yuh friend back home and now yuh believe yuh own story  ;D ;D

here is historical data

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/weather/longterm/historical/data/toronto_ontario.htm

here is quote from Wikipedia

The coldest temperature recorded at Toronto Pearson International Airport was -31.3 °C (-24.3 °F) on January 4, 1981, and the coldest wind chill recorded was -44.7 °C (-48.5 °F) on the same day.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Geography_and_climate_of_Toronto

this is also noted in the following link

http://www.dandantheweatherman.com/wortrivjan.html

Jan 4, 1981 Lows drop to -31.3C in Toronto, Toronto's lowest temperature on record.

« Reply #83 on: February 10, 2007, 10:14:55 AM »
Pardon but when I say the temp. I take the wind chill factor into account.

So It may be -25 but with the WC, realy -35.

Back in 1994, the average for a week was -54
course with the WC factor.

AT the end of the week, the temp rose about 16 degrees to around -38.

Now after a week, a 16 degree rise in temps is very noticable. I was feeling nice in the bus line, thinking ...oh shit only -38 today.

I suddently realized how pathetic it was when the highlight of your week is -38 odd degrees.

I book the next flight out to TT. I spent Carnival and enjoyed normal temps. It was sweet. Then I stayed longer and watched Brian Lara break the World Record.

Peace,

« Reply #84 on: February 10, 2007, 10:40:40 AM »

Now after a week, a 16 degree rise in temps is very noticable. I was feeling nice in the bus line, thinking ...oh shit only -38 today.

I suddently realized how pathetic it was when the highlight of your week is -38 odd degrees.

I book the next flight out to TT. I spent Carnival and enjoyed normal temps. It was sweet. Then I stayed longer and watched Brian Lara break the World Record.

Peace,

ah hear what yuh sayinh man ..  it was cold

but .... (every body have a big but)

according to Wikipedia, the coldest temperature recorded at Toronto Pearson International Airport was -31.3 °C (-24.3 °F) on January 4, 1981, and the coldest wind chill recorded was -44.7 °C (-48.5 °F) on the same day.

The WC of -44.7 °C (-48.5 °F) still a lot less that your -55 memory for a whole week.

Here is a quote from City News corroborating the -44 WC

"The coldest wind chill recorded in the city of Toronto over the last 30 years was a mind (and finger and toes) numbing  -44. It happened on Jan. 4, 1981, when the temperature fell to -29.1 and the wind was gusting at 30 kilometres an hour."

Later

PK

« Reply #85 on: February 10, 2007, 12:27:03 PM »

Peace,
I remember that week ,that was crazy minus 40 ,everyday steady ,maddness.

« Reply #86 on: February 10, 2007, 01:02:35 PM »

Peace,

according to Wikipedia, the coldest temperature recorded at Toronto Pearson International Airport was -31.3 °C (-24.3 °F) on January 4, 1981, and the coldest wind chill recorded was -44.7 °C (-48.5 °F) on the same day.

The WC of -44.7 °C (-48.5 °F) still a lot less that your -55 memory for a whole week.

"The coldest wind chill recorded in the city of Toronto over the last 30 years was a mind (and finger and toes) numbing  -44. It happened on Jan. 4, 1981, when the temperature fell to -29.1 and the wind was gusting at 30 kilometres an hour."

Later

PK

I eh need no Wikipedia to tell me what going in TO, I LIVE these temperatures.

Now TO was a lot colder in the 80s.

The winter storm I talked about was in 1987. It was around -60 and around -72 with the WC factor.

The average in the 80s was around -25.

However, in the 90s, TO got a lot warmer in Winter. Minus 20 was a big thing. and I think in my last five years 1996-2001, about -10 was the average. A BIG difference from the 80s.

So forget Wikipedia. I was there.

« Reply #87 on: February 10, 2007, 01:09:25 PM »

Peace,

Later

PK

I eh need no Wikipedia to tell me what going in TO, I LIVE these temperatures.

Now TO was a lot colder in the 80s.

The winter storm I talked about was in 1987. It was around -60 and around -72 with the WC factor.

The average in the 80s was around -25.

However, in the 90s, TO got a lot warmer in Winter. Minus 20 was a big thing. and I think in my last five years 1996-2001, about -10 was the average. A BIG difference from the 80s.

So forget Wikipedia. I was there.

this sounding like a rela ah freezing meh nennen off in canada bonding session i like it can i join? do i need a sponsor
 Hi my name is Organic and i am freezing meh ass off in ontario........ :'( :'( :'(
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #88 on: February 10, 2007, 01:10:39 PM »
allyuh arguing with VB lol
maybe he had ah miscalculating thermometer in he house  ;)
that s the tempeature atthe airport..places a few miles away could ahve different temps though..plus did they saywhat time of the day they got those readings?

« Reply #89 on: February 10, 2007, 01:20:03 PM »
Places to live:
CANADA