March 28, 2024, 03:58:47 AM

Author Topic: Where in De World allyuh is ???  (Read 20631 times)

Re: Where in De World allyuh is ???
« Reply #90 on: February 10, 2007, 01:27:22 PM »
Places to live:
CANADA
VB crazy
Antarctica is no doubt the coldest, windiest, and the driest place on Earth.
Temperatures drop down easily to -70 degrees C, and the lowest temperature ever, -89.6 degrees C, was recorded at Russia's Vostok Station in 1983.

it never had them temps in TO ,lol

« Reply #91 on: February 10, 2007, 02:10:54 PM »
Compre I doh know how long u livingin TO,

but if you doh know about a minus 70, no prob. It was my only time in 14 yrs.

But if you remember -40 in 1994, and according to P, Wikipedia say TO never had weather like that, well I remember the odd -50 and lower.

Let me tell you when you have to take the bus systemd and wait for dat bitch in de cold, these temperatures are embedded in your memory.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #92 on: February 10, 2007, 03:25:07 PM »
is ah pity how-he-name who used tuh be de weather man on CityTV not here tuh clear up dis.  What de Trini fella name again?  Help meh dey somebody.

Anyway...I only in TO area 13 years.  Before dat ah was out in Calgary fuh 6 and ah never experience no minus 70 out dey. 

Maybe AlbertaTrini could through een ah 2 cents on de topic because he live in some cole place heself.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #93 on: February 10, 2007, 03:43:53 PM »
Well ah fraid to bring up temp talk now beca everybody buffing meh and seem to think different.

However,in the early 90s, it was 0  in Toronto. And the news report said that day, that it was -70 in Winnipeg and that car tyres were blowing out.

Now if this was with WC or not I doh know.

But ppl talking about -50 in Canada like is some kind of wonderment.

It happens and frequently in the north and Prairie provinces.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #94 on: February 10, 2007, 03:55:56 PM »
Harrisburg, PA
Any other trinis in the area?

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #95 on: February 10, 2007, 04:17:39 PM »
is ah pity how-he-name who used tuh be de weather man on CityTV not here tuh clear up dis.  What de Trini fella name again?  Help meh dey somebody.

Anyway...I only in TO area 13 years.  Before dat ah was out in Calgary fuh 6 and ah never experience no minus 70 out dey. 

Maybe AlbertaTrini could through een ah 2 cents on de topic because he live in some cole place heself.

Harold Hosien.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #96 on: February 10, 2007, 04:22:10 PM »
Harrisburg, PA

ah tell yuh arready..check dem back roads by de hershey chocolate factory...ah fuhget de name ah de road...de one dat does connect harrisburg and delaware state line

one ah dem amish fellahs is ah trini....if yuh eh find him,, well yuh could always go by de chocolate factory on de hill dey and show dem yuh willie wonka

« Reply #97 on: February 10, 2007, 10:11:11 PM »
Compre I doh know how long u livingin TO,

but if you doh know about a minus 70, no prob. It was my only time in 14 yrs.

But if you remember -40 in 1994, and according to P, Wikipedia say TO never had weather like that, well I remember the odd -50 and lower.

Let me tell you when you have to take the bus systemd and wait for dat bitch in de cold, these temperatures are embedded in your memory.

VB, ah start to do more in depth research because yuh say does cold dats embedded in your memory.

So I went to Environment Canada web site where they have all de historical data on line.

So I checked Jan 1994.  Your memory that that was one of the coldest months is correct.  It had two days of -28.4 and -31.0 C in the early morning at de airport.  It also posted WC on an hourly basis.  On de first day, the WC ranged between -30 and -40.  On de second day, de coldest WC was -40

So your memory that it was damn cold in 1994 is 100% correct.

But it was less than what you actually thought .. WC was warmer that -40C.  It never hit -50 in 1994.

I suppose when yuh waiting for a TTC bus in de cold, and de wind blowing in yuh face, is cold it cold oui.

Check out the website.

http://www.climate.weatheroffice.ec.gc.ca/climateData/canada_e.html

Peace

<addendum>  VB, in 2000 or so, the equation used to calculate Wind Chill was modified so the data I quoting reflects that new equation.  Mite be that prior to 2000, de WC numbers floated would not be reflected in de data.  So yuh recollection mite be based on de old equation. :-\ :-\
« Last Edit: February 11, 2007, 08:01:02 AM by p »

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #98 on: February 11, 2007, 04:35:04 AM »
I am a white rastaman,more than willing to be adopted by some Trini beautiful woman for the rest of me life.I should add,im a BALD white rastaman. :rotfl:
If we had some bacon,we could have some bacon and eggs........................................................................................................................................................if we had some eggs.

« Reply #99 on: February 11, 2007, 07:06:15 AM »
I am a white rastaman,more than willing to be adopted by some Trini beautiful woman for the rest of me life.I should add,im a BALD white rastaman. :rotfl:

Daddyo .. welcome

Sorry I cyan help in in you search.  Yuh on your own in dat endeavour.  ;D

« Reply #100 on: February 11, 2007, 09:17:10 AM »
p did he say bald  ??? :angel:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #101 on: February 11, 2007, 10:16:57 AM »

Harold Hosien.

Daise de man self!!  Thanks.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Re: Where in De World allyuh is ???- lovely canada 25 cm ah snow
« Reply #102 on: February 12, 2007, 10:25:36 PM »
yes people lovely weather gta expecting bewteen 15-25 cm....oh joy :-\
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #103 on: February 13, 2007, 07:52:36 AM »

move to London .. we only expecting 10-15cm ;D

« Reply #104 on: February 13, 2007, 08:23:20 AM »

when p ???
today tuesday?

« Reply #105 on: February 13, 2007, 08:41:35 AM »

when p ???
today tuesday?

yeah gyal.  today

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #106 on: February 13, 2007, 10:23:59 AM »
Harrisburg, PA

ah tell yuh arready..check dem back roads by de hershey chocolate factory...ah fuhget de name ah de road...de one dat does connect harrisburg and delaware state line

one ah dem amish fellahs is ah trini....if yuh eh find him,, well yuh could always go by de chocolate factory on de hill dey and show dem yuh willie wonka

ha ha yuh really watless.

« Reply #107 on: February 13, 2007, 04:14:53 PM »
tonite and tomorro we expecting between 12 and 20inches snow...and i doubt they gonna close de damn scool...these pple mad no tail!

« Reply #108 on: February 13, 2007, 04:29:42 PM »

when p ???
today tuesday?