April 27, 2024, 11:39:12 AM

Author Topic: french foreign leigion  (Read 6938 times)

french foreign leigion
« on: February 05, 2007, 04:15:42 AM »
well ah mustbe spell it wrong but i didnt christen dem.

from what ah know de french does take all kinda badman from all over de world and make dem part of this special elite force that "supposibly" badder than any other special opps. even the israel army, and in the military it does have nuff talk bout how dread de israli army is.

anyways back to de point ah de thread.

here on base at camp lemonier, djibouti, africa. it does have different tournaments like football, basketball and de most competitive volleyball. all different countries stationed here on this base like kenya, britan, france, spain. almost every country who have ah army here on this base.

boom back to de vollyball tournament. i gone to check out the british girls (ah go send jeffers de pic and he go paste it here) and see dem men in ah set ah tight pants. i laffing and dem getting vex so ah intelligence officer from britan telling me dem go beat me up and send me to my tent crying all kinda thing. ah aint dig no horras cause all ah we have gun and me aint scarred to shoot and run.

to make ah long story short fight break out with one ah dem and ah marine. and all who know marines know dem is de baddest thing since bakr, ah small man from de french foreign legion beat that to ah pulp and still had time to jump back on de sand to serve. de man hit him ah cuff and make he teeth pierce tru he bottom lip (if yuh see blood).

after ah talking to one ah de french men and he telling me dem does train in every different kinda terrain. snow, jungle, dessert, and urban street gorilla warfare.

i used to fraid isralli forces now these fellers have my full reepsct.

the journey countinues............................

Re: french foreign leigion
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2007, 06:29:52 AM »
aye, morvant, hopefully you won't be laughing at anybody else soon,eh? guess even guys who think they're bad will meet someone who's even badder ;D
your adventure continues..

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2007, 07:18:49 AM »

from what ah know de french does take all kinda badman from all over de world and make dem part of this special elite force that "supposibly" badder than any other special opps. even the israel army, and in the military it does have nuff talk bout how dread de israli army is.

here on base at camp lemonier, djibouti, africa. it does have different tournaments like football, basketball and de most competitive volleyball. all different countries stationed here on this base like kenya, britan, france, spain. almost every country who have ah army here on this base.

boom back to de vollyball tournament. i gone to check out the british girls (ah go send jeffers de pic and he go paste it here) and see dem men in ah set ah tight pants. i laffing and dem getting vex so ah intelligence officer from britan telling me dem go beat me up and send me to my tent crying all kinda thing. ah aint dig no horras cause all ah we have gun and me aint scarred to shoot and run.

to make ah long story short fight break out with one ah dem and ah marine. and all who know marines know dem is de baddest thing since bakr, ah small man from de french foreign legion beat that to ah pulp and still had time to jump back on de sand to serve. de man hit him ah cuff and make he teeth pierce tru he bottom lip (if yuh see blood).

after ah talking to one ah de french men and he telling me dem does train in every different kinda terrain. snow, jungle, dessert, and urban street gorilla warfare.

LOL, thanks fu de update so what happened to de gyul???  She sound like she could beat you and make yu cry like a little gyul too LOL

« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2007, 07:46:54 AM »

i am a lil bot a of  a military buff....(blame history chiannel and a slow childhood) any ways lemme giv eu a lil sorty.
in de middle of the  jungle in french guiana the eurpoean space program has its rocket program.
the legion guards it. they are the last major force to havea dedicated jungle warfare specialist unit( other special forces train in de jungle though) but these guys have a unit there and all they units pass htough there.  one legion dr said there are diseases there that the men get that medical sicience eh know bout.

the unit patrols for 2 weeks at a time on minimal rations inorder to carry more ammo. totally atonoumous.
they have a obstacle course that they use to train new recruits there. once a marine  force recon unit went there to train. they cmopleted the opbstacle course in 2 hrs plus.  no unit in the legion ever finish it in less than 45mins  :-\ :-\ :-\

what makes this unit so special n different and ultimately so deadly is that the are all from different country. imagine a chinne or mongolian having to learn french during basic trianing ina  month or 2 and having to train very very hard.

all spec ops forces ind e world deadly but in my opnion the forgein legion is one ah de best. hands down
  1. sas.
2. legion
3. delta or seals or green beret

they also have a unit and baraks in dbouti..where they train n do they thing.
plenty people dissaper form the legion.
also when u serve yuh 5 yrs....they give u a card, it says no matter where u r in de world if u need help..call this number we will come for u...ANYWHERE.

IF ALLYUH SOME HARDLY KNOWN , DELTA, SEALS and especially SAS stories lemme know i will tell allyuh....morvant....u smart to give them a wide berth
« Last Edit: February 05, 2007, 07:56:51 AM by THE Polished Hoe »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2007, 07:57:40 AM »

i am a lil bot a of  a military buff....(blame history chiannel and a slow childhood) any ways lemme giv eu a lil sorty.
in de middle of the  jungle in french guiana the eurpoean space program has its rocket program.
the legion guards it. they are the last major force to havea dedicated jungle warfare specialist unit( other special forces train in de jungle though) but these guys have a unit there and all they units pass htough there.  one legion dr said there are diseases there that the men get that medical sicience eh know bout.

the unit patrols for 2 weeks at a time on minimal rations inorder to carry more ammo. totally atonoumous.
they have a obstacle course that they use to train new recruits there. once a marine  force recon unit went there to train. they cmopleted the opbstacle course in 2 hrs plus.  no unit in the legion ever finish it in less than 45mins  :-\ :-\ :-\

what makes this unit so special n different and ultimately so deadly is that the are all from different country. imagine a chinne or mongolian having to learn french during basic trianing ina  month or 2 and having to train very very hard.

all spec ops forces ind e world deadly but in my opnion the forgein legion is one ah de best. hands down
  1. sas.
2. legion

also when u serve yuh 5 yrs....they give u a card, it says no matter where u r in de world if u need help..call this number we will come for u...ANYWHERE.

No sah, SBS is # one as far as de Brits concerned, it have nuff stories on de history channel das show SAS officers failing out of de SBS.

« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2007, 08:01:09 AM »

1. sas.
2. legion

No sah, SBS is # one as far as de Brits concerned, it have nuff stories on de history channel das show SAS officers failing out of de SBS.
well de sbs and sas almost one ind e same bro. SBS IS SAS SISTER SERVICE.  sbs u could call they navy seals.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2007, 08:03:34 AM »

1. sas.
2. legion

well de sbs and sas almost one ind e same bro. SBS IS SAS SISTER SERVICE.  sbs u could call they navy seals.

Ah think dem men does move more dread.....

« Reply #7 on: February 05, 2007, 08:05:15 AM »

1. sas.
2. legion

Ah think dem men does move more dread.....
dred is dred oui.....i eh meddle...if one ha dem tell meh boo....i running like scooby doo

« Reply #8 on: February 05, 2007, 08:07:29 AM »
As I said dey dread, so unless yu could run flat out for 45 mins den yu might as well sit back and enjoy de cutass and wid you and yu bad groin it doh have no way yu getting outta dat beatdown  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2007, 08:17:49 AM »
As I said dey dread, so unless yu could run flat out for 45 mins den yu might as well sit back and enjoy de cutass and wid you and yu bad groin it doh have no way yu getting outta dat beatdown  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

::) ::) ::)

« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2007, 10:22:47 AM »
hey morvant, it look like some SAS passing through by you to rescue them british embassy workers.

dey could ask de legion and done ent?  ;)

SAS bid to free kidnapped Britons

Monday March 5, 2007 2:43 PM

Elite SAS forces are on the ground in remote north-eastern Ethiopia to help secure the release of five kidnapped Britons, it is claimed.

Residents of the regional capital Mekele said they have seen and spoken to SAS operators in the region working to secure the Britons' release.

Foreign Office minister Geoff Hoon said that every effort is being made to ensure the safe return of the kidnapped Britons.

The kidnapped group, which also includes 13 Ethiopian drivers and translators, went missing on Thursday while travelling in Ethiopia's Afar desert, a barren expanse of salt mines and volcanoes 500 miles north-east of the capital Addis Ababa.

The Britons are employees of the British Embassy in Addis Ababa or their relatives.

The Associated Press news agency said one of its cameramen saw two abandoned, shot-up British embassy vehicles on Monday in Hamedali, a remote village that is the last staging post before the area's famous salt lakes.

The vehicles - a Toyota Land Cruiser and a Land Rover Discovery - still had luggage, shoes and mobile phones inside.

The report comes after the Daily Mirror said that a squadron of 60 crack SAS troops had flown to Djibouti, a small country bordered by Eritrea and Ethiopia and close to the desert area where gunmen seized the group.

The newspaper says the unit are members of the SAS's Standby Squadron, troops set up to respond to crises around the world at a moment's notice.

A Ministry of Defence spokesman said: "We would not comment on special forces involvement."

© Copyright Press Association Ltd 2007, All Rights Reserved.
« Last Edit: March 05, 2007, 10:32:57 AM by ribbit »

« Reply #11 on: March 05, 2007, 10:32:58 AM »
hey morvant, it look like some SAS passing through by you to rescue them british embassy workers.

Elite SAS forces are on the ground in remote north-eastern Ethiopia to help secure the release of five kidnapped Britons, it is claimed.

Residents of the regional capital Mekele said they have seen and spoken to SAS operators in the region working to secure the Britons' release.

Foreign Office minister Geoff Hoon said that every effort is being made to ensure the safe return of the kidnapped Britons.

The kidnapped group, which also includes 13 Ethiopian drivers and translators, went missing on Thursday while travelling in Ethiopia's Afar desert, a barren expanse of salt mines and volcanoes 500 miles north-east of the capital Addis Ababa.

The Britons are employees of the British Embassy in Addis Ababa or their relatives.

The Associated Press news agency said one of its cameramen saw two abandoned, shot-up British embassy vehicles on Monday in Hamedali, a remote village that is the last staging post before the area's famous salt lakes.

The vehicles - a Toyota Land Cruiser and a Land Rover Discovery - still had luggage, shoes and mobile phones inside.

The report comes after the Daily Mirror said that a squadron of 60 crack SAS troops had flown to Djibouti, a small country bordered by Eritrea and Ethiopia and close to the desert area where gunmen seized the group.

The newspaper says the unit are members of the SAS's Standby Squadron, troops set up to respond to crises around the world at a moment's notice.

A Ministry of Defence spokesman said: "We would not comment on special forces involvement."

if them kidnappers know whatgood for them they will relase dem people asap.
cause when SAS go in is not for prisoners unless u lying face down on de ground and begging..lol

« Reply #12 on: March 05, 2007, 11:47:25 AM »

if them kidnappers know whatgood for them they will relase dem people asap.
cause when SAS go in is not for prisoners unless u lying face down on de ground and begging..lol

SAS go cut some tail soon enuff. but who backing those eritireans? ??? like they all to themselves?

« Reply #13 on: March 05, 2007, 11:50:05 AM »
somebody in trouble.

i hope they get the news that they coming for them so they could run.

« Reply #14 on: March 05, 2007, 11:59:11 AM »
You can't compare the SAS with the Legion, it's like comparing the US Marines to the Navy SEALs.

The SAS and SEALS are a small specially trained units that can infiltrate and carry out operation behind enemy lines.enemy lines.

The Marines and Legion are infanty fighting forces.  They are smaller and better trained than the conventional army but not as specialized and Special Forces.

I think The polished hoe watch the same show on the Military channel as I did.  Man for man I would say that the Legion is better and can endure far longer in adverse conditions.  In low intensity conflict such as counter insurgency I think they would be more effective.

The Marines are better as an overall fighting force because they are a combined force; They have their own aircraft and armor.  In a high intensity conflict like and invasion they would be more effective.

If I'm in a party and a fight start I'll run from both :D !

BTW Morvant what service are you with in Djibouti????

« Reply #15 on: March 05, 2007, 01:01:50 PM »
For all the military men out there what is the fitness level like on a special sevices officer as compared to a world class athlete ?

« Reply #16 on: March 05, 2007, 01:05:23 PM »
For all the military men out there what is the fitness level like on a special sevices officer as compared to a world class athlete ?
fitness wise ..base miught eb comparable
but the psychologial apsect is the difference. these men mentally fit. i know of triatlethes who didnt make the sas cut.
running and swinngin 25 miles different than doing it with ah rucksack half yuh body weight in boots  :-\

« Reply #17 on: March 05, 2007, 01:11:42 PM »
but the psychologial apsect is the difference. these men mentally fit. i know of triatlethes who didnt make the sas cut.
running and swinngin 25 miles different than doing it with ah rucksack half yuh body weight in boots  :-\
I have one or two padners in the army. Dais just Trinidad army and dem fellas say that  recruit training is the worst thing they ever went tru.
« Last Edit: March 05, 2007, 01:19:49 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #18 on: March 05, 2007, 01:13:01 PM »
You can't compare the SAS with the Legion, it's like comparing the US Marines to the Navy SEALs.

The SAS and SEALS are a small specially trained units that can infiltrate and carry out operation behind enemy lines.enemy lines.

The Marines and Legion are infanty fighting forces.  They are smaller and better trained than the conventional army but not as specialized and Special Forces.

I think The polished hoe watch the same show on the Military channel as I did.  Man for man I would say that the Legion is better and can endure far longer in adverse conditions.  In low intensity conflict such as counter insurgency I think they would be more effective.

The Marines are better as an overall fighting force because they are a combined force; They have their own aircraft and armor.  In a high intensity conflict like and invasion they would be more effective.

If I'm in a party and a fight start I'll run from both :D !

well for the french thier counter terrorists and insurgencsy capability is the gsg9.
btw all  those specialsed groups are modelled on sas
delta force, gsg9 etc

« Reply #19 on: March 05, 2007, 01:14:04 PM »

I beleive Morvant does roll with the very elite unit..the 'Fighting Fourth Bigstone Brigade'

« Reply #20 on: March 05, 2007, 01:15:41 PM »
I have one or two padners in the the army. Dais just Trinidad army and dem fellas say that  recruit training is the worst thing they ever went tru.
my uncle is retired form de coast guard and ah shcool mate is ind e coast guard.
dais de hardest in trini.
and peoplemay laugh but trini's special forces...in de coast guard is some serious people.
coast guard trainig is pressure..dey drop yuh ass off and tell u swim.
the defence force let thier recurits lose  with no food or nuttin in de valley behind deigo..and tell dem find dey way home..lol

« Reply #21 on: March 05, 2007, 01:16:54 PM »

I beleive Morvant does roll with the very elite unit..the 'Fighting Fourth Bigstone Brigade'

« Reply #22 on: March 05, 2007, 02:20:38 PM »
Legionnaires have to run 50 miles with 50lbs on their back...I don't know how many pro athletes can do that with the posible exception of pro rugby players.

Like the Hoe said (the polished one  ;D ) it's a matter of mental toughness to keep going when every cell in your body says to stop. 

There is of course different motivation as well;  If pro athlete give up he loses the competition if a soldier gives up he can lose his life.

« Reply #23 on: March 05, 2007, 02:39:03 PM »
Legionnaires have to run 50 miles with 50lbs on their back...I don't know how many pro athletes can do that with the posible exception of pro rugby players.

Like the Hoe said (the polished one  ;D ) it's a matter of mental toughness to keep going when every cell in your body says to stop. 

There is of course different motivation as well;  If pro athlete give up he loses the competition if a soldier gives up he can lose his life.

Correct, death is a good motivator.

« Reply #24 on: March 05, 2007, 02:40:13 PM »

i thought u was going to quote dutty, licks or #8 when i saw that  :devil:

« Reply #25 on: March 05, 2007, 02:50:45 PM »
The difference between a hoe and a slut is that the hoe gets paid in cash.  So basically one is a professional and the other is a an enthusiastic amateur.  Anyone getting paid here?

I myself am an amateur gynecologist  ;) .

« Reply #26 on: March 05, 2007, 03:43:40 PM »
The difference between a hoe and a slut is that the hoe gets paid in cash.  So basically one is a professional and the other is a an enthusiastic amateur.  Anyone getting paid here?

I myself am an amateur gynecologist  ;) .
lol...this topic is for  anext thread boss...u coudl start one.
what is de difference between ah hoe and a slut.
i sure u will get alot of varying opnions..lol

« Reply #27 on: March 05, 2007, 05:00:10 PM »
'Fighting Fourth Bigstone Brigade'

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  pass the oxygen..ah cya breathe

BTW Sas, Navy Seal, Isreal, FFL, Marine, Rangers, Trinidad and Tobago Regiment.. none..NONE ah dem ready for Touches resident piper!

« Reply #28 on: March 05, 2007, 05:25:26 PM »
'Fighting Fourth Bigstone Brigade'

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  pass the oxygen..ah cya breathe

BTW Sas, Navy Seal, Isreal, FFL, Marine, Rangers, Trinidad and Tobago Regiment.. none..NONE ah dem ready for Touches resident piper!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #29 on: March 05, 2007, 05:28:27 PM »
I have one or two padners in the army. Dais just Trinidad army and dem fellas say that  recruit training is the worst thing they ever went tru.

BTW what Trinidad army dey for? To prevent coups or to invade some small island like Bim?