April 29, 2024, 08:52:36 AM

Author Topic: Columbia versus Mexico(R)Game Highlights and more......  (Read 1869 times)

Columbia versus Mexico(R)Game Highlights and more......
« on: July 17, 2005, 03:05:34 PM »
Now two from our group  has advanced what does this say about the teams in this group?  There is the possibility of three from that group moving on and a final between the top two coming out if that group.

This shows that our group was a good measure  for our team despite the results. Now we  have some home work to do for August 17th. GO WARRIORS GO

2nd Half   Columbia 2 Mexico 1

49 min » The final whistle is blown. Colombia wins and advances to the semifinals.
49 min » Ramirez is in. Patiño is out for Colombia.
46 min » Second yellow for Medina and the mexican goes to the locker room.
45 min » Referee has indicated that 4 minutes will be added to the second half.
44 min » Galindo connects a header after a corner kick but the ball goes well wide.
41 min » Medina has an effort on goal but his shot goes over the crossbar.
40 min » Mondragon makes another save.
39 min » Goalkeeper Mondragon makes a spectacular save for Colombia.
37 min » Medina is cautioned by the referee.
29 min » Goal!!! Aguilar scores! for Colombia.
26 min » Hurtado is in. Leal is out for Colombia.
26 min » Arzuaga is in. Renteria is out for Colombia.
23 min » Colombia are content to retain possession at the moment, confidently knocking the ball around midfield
19 min » Goal!!! Mexico scores! Gonzalo Pineda takes advantage of a lax defending by Colombia and sends the ball in.
18 min » Padilla is in. Zinha is out for Mexico.
17 min » Yellow card for Zinha.
16 min » Substitution in Mexico: Bravo is in, Mendez is out for Mexico.
13 min » Goal!!! Colombia scores! Castrillon connects a nice header after a cross from Patiño.
12 min » Mondragon(Colombia) makes a save.
11 min » Yellow card for Castrillon(Colombia).
10 min » Much of the game is being played in midfield at the moment
2 min » Spurred on by a vociferous crowd, Mexico have dominated the early stages.
The second half begins.
1st Half 
47 min » The referee blows for half-time.
47 min » Tressor Moreno misses a golden chance for Colombia but his shot is deflected off the legs of a Mexican defender.
45 min » Mexico puts pressure on the Colombian defense.
43 min » Mendoza attempts a shot but his effort goes wide.
42 min » Anchico is cautioned by the referee after challenging Osorio(Mexico)
36 min » Moreno(Colombia) is cautioned by the referee.
35 min » Colombia are content to retain possession at the moment, confidently knocking the ball around midfield
32 min » Altamirano is in. Marquez is out for Mexico.
29 min » Osorio gets his team out of trouble with a defensive header.
29 min » Osorio(Mexico) concedes a corner kick.
27 min » Galindo(Mexico) is cautioned by the referee.
24 min » Patiño fires a shot and Muños(Mexico) makes a save.
22 min » Yellow card for Patiño(Colombia)
21 min » Passo attempts a shot from over 25 metres but his effort goes well wide.
19 min » Renteria is flagged for offside after scoring a goal for Colombia.
16 min » Salcido deflects a shot from Moreno that almost goes into the Mexican net again.
11 min » Muñoz makes a save for Mexico.
10 min » Salcido(Mexico) almost scores in his own goal after being pressured by a Colombian attack.
9 min » Renteria(Colombia) is flagged for offside after sending the ball into the net.
7 min » Much of the game is being played in midfield at the moment.
4 min » Rafael Marquez(Mexico) remains injured after a collision with Mondragon.
1 min » Mexico are wearing green jerseys and white shorts. Colombia are wearing their traditional yellow jerseys and blue shorts.
Colombia get the game under way.

Good afternoon and welcome to the live webcast of the game between the national teams of Colombia and Mexico for the q-finals of the Gold Cup 2005.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2005, 03:22:27 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: Columbia Advances(R)
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2005, 03:11:23 PM »
steups, theres no point putting an "R" next to "Colombia Advances" because youre giving away the game. maybe you should consider modify the title heading

it says dammitt that we still werent up to scratch no justification
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2005, 03:14:04 PM »
that we needed to not concede a goal in 15 mins and we would have advanced....damm why allyuh like to settle for mediocrity so it doesnt matter how well they are doing it matters that we didnt do well enough to advance and inorder to reach to where we need to go we need to beat thew top teams....i know allyuh men would go with that once the teams in our group did well......shit

Re: Columbia versus Mexico(R)Game Highlights and more......
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2005, 03:18:34 PM »
Easy Ngozi: whey yuh  talking about? who settiling for medirocrity? lik eyuh eh see meh postings? yuh think ah taking we exit easy?

Dat 15 minutes of let down wasn't easy tuh  take.

« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2005, 03:26:31 PM »
sorry bout that albertini  but i so accustom to hearing man say things like we draw with this team or dat team and that team beat another top team  but the truth is we failing and we not winning games and people try to justify things like that by saying at least we only concede two goals or  thiongs like that...so it piss meh off a bit no offense meant ....i feel all teams and players human so we shouldnt be setting our sights on competing but on beating them....all of them but i still dont think that our national team players believe that they can really beat these teams ...its frustrating....

« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2005, 03:29:06 PM »
Ah hear yuh loud and clear. It's like any team on any given day  should be beatable; Like yuh say it all starts with a" belief."

WE HAVE TUH START believing THAT WE ARE CAPABLE OF BEATING THOSE TEAMS.

« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2005, 04:32:43 PM »
Ah hear yuh loud and clear. It's like any team on any given day should be beatable; Like yuh say it all starts with a" belief."

WE HAVE TUH START believing THAT WE ARE CAPABLE OF BEATING THOSE TEAMS.

De fellas believe, is de other contributing factors dat's letting dem down  :-[

« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2005, 07:06:26 PM »
If they believe the should show that they believe and leave they heart on the field and that they not doing at all.