April 29, 2024, 12:59:13 AM

Author Topic: craziest goal celebrations  (Read 12428 times)

craziest goal celebrations
« on: February 06, 2007, 09:24:32 PM »
whats the most bizarre ,queer, quaint, funny  crazy goal celebration u have ever seen

well i just see ah man score and go by the side pick up some dirt and rub it on he face :o :o :o my reaction was like ooooooooookkkkkk your goal wasnt all that good.

Offline Jay10

Re: craziest goal celebrations
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2007, 09:52:51 PM »
Papa Dioup in WC 2002 against France...Great team celebration

Sebastian Abreau I think was d first man 2 wear d mask after a goal....he had a Spiderman......I see some other men copying him now...

Fred does have some bad ones sometimes.....

Dennis Lawerence in Bahrain........ ;D ;D :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2007, 10:13:33 PM »
It had a time when Ronaldo, Robeto Carlos, Robinho and Baptista used to lie down on de pitch and flail around like newborns, anytime one of them score fuh Madrid.

It was kind of dumb, good thing dey stop doing it after short while.

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2007, 10:46:20 PM »
It had a time when Ronaldo, Robeto Carlos, Robinho and Baptista used to lie down on de pitch and flail around like newborns, anytime one of them score fuh Madrid.

It was kind of dumb, good thing dey stop doing it after short while.
agreed.... it was kinda childish.... ???

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2007, 11:30:55 PM »
Yorke have the baddest one. Just unleash the pearly whites.. Out comes the Smilin assassin...
 ;D ;D ;D ;D
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

Offline takenoprisoners

« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2007, 01:44:00 AM »
Some celebrations could lead to serious injury or.................

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9AUV902fwc

« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2007, 09:26:24 AM »
the keane somersault

« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2007, 09:38:10 AM »
Jones scores doggy-style
Written by Southampton FC
Friday, January 21 2005

Saints Trinidad and Tobago international Kenwyne Jones announced his arrival on the Club’s goalscoring charts in distinctive style last night after he bagged their second in the Reserves' 2-2 draw with Fulham.

Having coolly dinked his finish past the visitors' goalkeeper Ross Flitney after running on Dexter Blackstock’s clever through ball the six foot two front man headed straight to the corner flag to celebrate. Getting down on all fours Jones then cocked his leg at the flag-post to perform one of the most surreal goal celebrations seen at Staplewood in recent years.

After the match he beamed: “That was me marking my territory and signalling my entrance in my own special way!

http://www.socawarriors.net/football/info/display_content.php?id=688

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
Goal celebrations... (not coin tossing now...)
« Reply #8 on: November 18, 2008, 05:17:35 PM »
Which is yuh favourite...?

are you a man like Pele who put the 2 hands up in the air?... or the Alan Shearer type who runs away, finger pointing skyward?... maybe you like a certain player's celebration... Robinho's for example...

but what I want to know is, what is your favourite?.. or funniest... or most original... goal celebration.

Benjani's for me is boss, proper dictator style...
a minute in football is a very long time...

Re: Goal celebrations... (not coin tossing now...)
« Reply #9 on: November 18, 2008, 05:20:35 PM »
i like robbie keane's somersault and there was a time in de 2002 world cup when senegal score a goal and de team do a war dance.

« Reply #10 on: November 18, 2008, 06:15:11 PM »
1. Stern after scoring his second against Mexico in 2005

2. Almost any celebration dem African does do especially at a World Cup

3. Rivaldo pulling his shirt screaming Barca !

4. Raul -Simple, classy still passionate

There another where he uses a Spanish Flag like a matador.

5 Ronaldo (the real one) punching air
6.Beckham FK goal celebration against Greece in a must win WCQ

Zamorano celebrations. Generally good

« Reply #11 on: November 18, 2008, 06:31:23 PM »

« Reply #12 on: November 18, 2008, 06:46:27 PM »
Careca..1986 vs France

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLXJtYv2hog

In fact..Careca 86 period. I believe he was the first to buss de airplane (4 minutes in). First for me anyway. Mighta be around before but I ent that old  ;D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jp1VOUdiezk&NR=1

Careca 1990 vs Sweden (Roger Milla tief it after ;D)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLi4_Nz0by8&feature=related

BUT KERRY JAMERSON and PHILBERT JONES celebrations for WC 1990 qualifying run tings!

« Reply #13 on: November 18, 2008, 07:19:27 PM »
I like de Russell fist w/de clench face, ask Jorge bout it

« Reply #14 on: November 18, 2008, 07:29:30 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pRRdXPqnZBA&feature=related               de man is royalty.

« Reply #15 on: November 18, 2008, 07:49:58 PM »
i hate that benjani celebration with ah passion!!  >:(

i like the flip men like kenwyne, martins and also robbie keane with the half flip and tumble..

when i playing meh brethren dem in pro evolution, i will often take off meh shirt and run around de house in glee at the risk of incurring a yellow card...  and if that doh get them vex enough, i could always incorporate the classic cockroach:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/PWyvXcimbcU&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/PWyvXcimbcU&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1</a>
« Last Edit: November 18, 2008, 07:57:28 PM by omarldinho »

« Reply #16 on: November 18, 2008, 07:57:09 PM »
Most memorable celebrations:

My favorites (I'm a sucker for the passionate celebrations)

Tardelli 1982

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8vrqAhJ7Wk&feature=related

Yekini 1994

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgfM2QBFWL8

Grosso's celebration made me happy even though I don't particularly like the Italians....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uzihn2msbKg&feature=related

Careca for creativity, and Kaka fingers to the heavens get honorable mention.

« Reply #17 on: November 18, 2008, 07:58:22 PM »
Careca..1986 vs France

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLXJtYv2hog

In fact..Careca 86 period. I believe he was the first to buss de airplane (4 minutes in). First for me anyway. Mighta be around before but I ent that old  ;D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jp1VOUdiezk&NR=1

Careca 1990 vs Sweden (Roger Milla tief it after ;D)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLi4_Nz0by8&feature=related

BUT KERRY JAMERSON and PHILBERT JONES celebrations for WC 1990 qualifying run tings!

Filho how that Brazil 86  team din win the World Cup ?

« Reply #18 on: November 18, 2008, 08:01:19 PM »

« Reply #19 on: November 18, 2008, 08:13:44 PM »
ABD tha was bad!

« Reply #20 on: November 18, 2008, 09:21:46 PM »
Bas Savage moonwalk!
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/fJojYaXrO0U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/fJojYaXrO0U</a>

Robbie's somersault is always great but against Germany he was really pumped
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Mq-t-C6izbA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Mq-t-C6izbA</a>

If you liked the top one, Bas shows you how to do 3 types!
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/TmICBTNTvcg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/TmICBTNTvcg</a>
« Last Edit: November 18, 2008, 09:27:48 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #21 on: November 18, 2008, 09:28:18 PM »
Bas Savage moonwalk!
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/fJojYaXrO0U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/fJojYaXrO0U</a>

Moonwalk is one thing.
Forward moonwalk is another.
Doing both of them wearing CLEATS!!!! - absolute maddness!!

« Reply #22 on: November 18, 2008, 09:34:44 PM »
My question is, what celebration would you like to see out T&T goal scorers do?

I would like to see KJ and dem in england etc play an "Air Pan"  Ah could see dem ringing out d minor  :rotfl:

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #23 on: November 18, 2008, 09:38:36 PM »
robbie fowler goal line snort

« Reply #24 on: November 18, 2008, 09:49:18 PM »
My question is, what celebration would you like to see out T&T goal scorers do?

I don't know how many Trini options we have here.
wine? cent, 5 cent, 10 cent, dollar.

saucy wow moves might be highly inappropriate for the minors in the crowd.

Most likely to see them pull out a rag and wave it.

« Reply #25 on: November 18, 2008, 09:53:16 PM »
Coming soon to the EPL..

Jonas Guitierrez... aka Spiderman

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/aAaVDSH47pI&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/aAaVDSH47pI&amp;hl=en&amp;fs=1</a>

« Reply #26 on: November 18, 2008, 10:00:49 PM »
Remember Shebu (sp.) for Nigeria in the 2001 U17 WC in T&T. His somersaults were tops.

« Reply #27 on: November 19, 2008, 01:20:51 AM »
Bas Savage moonwalk!

Moonwalk is one thing.
Forward moonwalk is another.
Doing both of them wearing CLEATS!!!! - absolute maddness!!

:o :o :o :applause: :applause: :applause:

Dat rel bad!!

Delly Valdez used to have one where he would take off his shirt and have d same shirt on underneath (not sure whether that is a yellow card offence or not, lol).

Maradona in 94 vs Greece - he jus look evil

And generally, Henry in his Arsenal days - he knew how to celebrate a goal wid just d right level of arrogance.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2008, 01:32:53 AM by Ryan »

« Reply #28 on: November 19, 2008, 02:15:40 PM »

Benjani talked about his celebration on Premier League World and he's actually be saying

"I love you (point) and you (point) and you (point)"

He's a real glad man.

Dictator? I not too sure.

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #29 on: November 19, 2008, 03:47:58 PM »

Benjani talked about his celebration on Premier League World and he's actually be saying

"I love you (point) and you (point) and you (point)"

He's a real glad man.

Dictator? I not too sure.

Didn't we have a calypso with that 'I love you ' story?
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT