March 29, 2024, 09:35:58 AM

Author Topic: craziest goal celebrations  (Read 12316 times)

Re: Goal celebrations... (not coin tossing now...)
« Reply #30 on: November 19, 2008, 04:29:02 PM »
Ronaldo with the finger wagging...no matter what the stakes in the game or how important the goal is (e.g. 2002 final), is like a small thing he just do

I find the multiple somersaults (e.g. Martins, Agahowa) is too much show...although it does look cool

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #31 on: November 19, 2008, 04:36:48 PM »
Benjani's for me is boss, proper dictator style...

Benjani talked about his celebration on Premier League World and he's actually be saying

"I love you (point) and you (point) and you (point)"

He's a real glad man.

Dictator? I not too sure.

yes... yes... we all know the truth... but he LOOKS like he's dictating to the masses...

classic all the same...

Tim Cahill's is the absolute worst though... punching the corner flag and all that...
a minute in football is a very long time...

« Reply #32 on: November 19, 2008, 05:12:06 PM »
call meh boring eh....but any celebration where de goalscorer run away lil bit then turn around and call he teamates (yuh know it being ah team game an all nah) and everybody hug, dat to me does be real classy. Also any celebration where the scorer kiss or hold the team badge/crest, dat does do it for me.

« Reply #33 on: November 19, 2008, 07:17:11 PM »
Witnessed an African college player after scoring a goal, he ran to the corner flag, got down on all fours, cock up a leg as if he were a dog taking a piss on a firehydrant.... a bit disrespectful to his opponents but it allowed for a funny moment...

A BESS Goal Celebration
« Reply #34 on: November 16, 2009, 09:27:08 PM »

Re: A BESS Goal Celebration
« Reply #35 on: November 16, 2009, 09:32:03 PM »
BESS

Lee Bradbuy scored it
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/dghpE4Ig-pA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/dghpE4Ig-pA</a>

« Reply #36 on: November 16, 2009, 09:33:14 PM »
BESS

Lee Bradbuy scored it
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/dghpE4Ig-pA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/dghpE4Ig-pA</a>

Thanks for the embed worm.. :beermug:

By the way...good luck on Wednesday.  Tough task but not impossible.

I'll be honest, I would prefer France to be there in South Africa but I HATE how they play under Domenech.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2009, 09:35:46 PM by palos »

« Reply #37 on: November 16, 2009, 09:52:49 PM »
What dey go next :rotfl:

« Reply #38 on: November 16, 2009, 10:08:35 PM »
Love it.

« Reply #39 on: November 16, 2009, 10:09:47 PM »
By the way...good luck on Wednesday.  Tough task but not impossible.

I'll be honest, I would prefer France to be there in South Africa but I HATE how they play under Domenech.
Thanks, were going to need it  :beermug:  :'(

I'll be honest France are usually the only European team I support at the World Cup (if Ireland aren't there) and if they do get through I will support them there next year.  But I'll be hoping I don't have to :)

« Reply #40 on: November 17, 2009, 04:07:55 AM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rOab7ytI_bE

Great one palos but this one take win for me. Someone hook me up with an embed pls  ;D

« Reply #41 on: November 17, 2009, 08:56:42 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/rOab7ytI_bE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/rOab7ytI_bE</a>
« Last Edit: July 28, 2010, 12:04:51 PM by E-man »

« Reply #42 on: November 17, 2009, 09:33:51 AM »
BESS

Lee Bradbuy scored it
Yuh know, I thought he did really lik down de first fella by accident yes! Is when ah see de rest ah dem going down ah realise what was going on!

But Grande own take de cake yes!! ;D ;D ;D
« Last Edit: November 17, 2009, 09:35:47 AM by Mose »

« Reply #43 on: November 29, 2009, 10:47:09 PM »
another bess celebration...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/20T71YEiRYI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/20T71YEiRYI</a>

« Reply #44 on: April 20, 2010, 10:50:44 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Au8U0RViEGU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Au8U0RViEGU</a>

make sure you know where your fan section is.

« Reply #45 on: April 20, 2010, 01:11:37 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Au8U0RViEGU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Au8U0RViEGU</a>

make sure you know where your fan section is.

Good for him (serves him right)! take calpet in yuh mudda c@nt. :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: April 20, 2010, 01:13:41 PM by just cool »

« Reply #46 on: April 20, 2010, 03:23:22 PM »
Most memorable celebrations:

My favorites (I'm a sucker for the passionate celebrations)

Tardelli 1982

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_8vrqAhJ7Wk&feature=related

Yekini 1994

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgfM2QBFWL8

Grosso's celebration made me happy even though I don't particularly like the Italians....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uzihn2msbKg&feature=related

Careca for creativity, and Kaka fingers to the heavens get honorable mention.

Very sweet and memorable celebrations. I would add Jairzinho and Pele celebration after the opening goal of the 70 final
I like Cahill boxing celebration at the corner flag

« Reply #47 on: July 28, 2010, 11:59:17 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/AKlucE-5nIM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/AKlucE-5nIM</a>

« Reply #48 on: July 28, 2010, 12:09:56 PM »
My question is, what celebration would you like to see out T&T goal scorers do?

I would like to see KJ and dem in england etc play an "Air Pan"  Ah could see dem ringing out d minor  :rotfl:

I used to do the "Kitchener" from time to time back in my SSFL days...

« Reply #49 on: July 28, 2010, 01:27:31 PM »
BESS

Lee Bradbuy scored it

I go have to try this one when I score next :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #50 on: July 28, 2010, 01:40:55 PM »
I go have to try this one when I score next :rotfl: :beermug:

...until ah man start fighting back fuh real.

Re: craziest goal celebrations
« Reply #51 on: July 28, 2010, 06:32:46 PM »
De goal line snort take it for me...

I doh like to see when whole team obviously rehearse the celebrations - you does be wondering why the hell they wasn't training instead when they concede a goal or loss a match!

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #52 on: July 29, 2010, 12:17:04 AM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKlucE-5nIM&feature=player_embedded

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKlucE-5nIM&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AKlucE-5nIM&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

Icelandic club Stjarnan wins in extra time off a penalty kick from Halldor Orri Bjornsson, giving the team reason to unleash a performance that involves Halldor fishing for his human fish teammate Johann Laxdal ("lax" means salmon in Icelandic).
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #53 on: September 11, 2010, 09:13:41 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/P5VGlI7Cimk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/P5VGlI7Cimk</a>

Coritiba striker Joel falls into hole in ground during goal celebration
« Reply #54 on: September 18, 2014, 07:02:28 AM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/swELYBcj3Tw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/swELYBcj3Tw</a>

« Reply #55 on: September 18, 2014, 07:57:18 PM »
De man in de suit signaling him to say don't jump and saddess still went for it yes :rotfl:

Glad to see he didn't hurt himself, or I hope he didn't

« Reply #56 on: October 24, 2016, 12:43:57 PM »
Kei Kamara's Twerk

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/XFK_nXQsJZc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/XFK_nXQsJZc</a>