April 24, 2024, 02:03:05 PM

Author Topic: Cops News Thread.  (Read 75436 times)

Re: COPS WARN SASHA
« Reply #60 on: June 23, 2011, 05:25:38 PM »
What a leader she is.

« Reply #61 on: June 24, 2011, 04:35:37 AM »

« Reply #62 on: June 24, 2011, 11:57:51 AM »
Just a slightly different view of this situation:

http://pedrotercero.wordpress.com/2011/06/22/blogging-via-blackberry-a-game-of-cyber-chess-not-checkers/

That person talking shit... plain and simple.  IP addresses aren't traced to residences but to individual computers... a high school student with passing knowledge of computers could tell you that.  So there's no need for the "allegedly" traced the email to her computer, they DID trace the email to her computer.  The writer also displays an ignorance for how the laws operate... police may not be able to prove with absolute certainty that she was the one who sent the email from HER computer... but a person is presumed to be master over their property.  Since the computer in question is hers there is a rebuttable presumption that she was the one who sent it.  It is her burden to prove that she did not send the offending email.  Same if a criminal offense is conducted with my car, the presumption is that I, or someone with permission to use it is the driver.  It's interesting still to read all the uninformed opinions floating about the place though.

Inaccurate.
The ip address in an email is an external ip address and belongs to the modem or router that connects a local network to the internet.
All devices on the local network share this same external ip address.  Within the network, the modem or router will assign internal ip addresses to the connected devices.

Edit.  Some mail services include the local ip address in emails.   The unreliability of this in tracking is that different ip addresses can be assigned each time a device connects to the router.

« Last Edit: June 24, 2011, 04:23:09 PM by Peong »

« Reply #63 on: June 24, 2011, 12:14:10 PM »
Just a slightly different view of this situation:

http://pedrotercero.wordpress.com/2011/06/22/blogging-via-blackberry-a-game-of-cyber-chess-not-checkers/

That person talking shit... plain and simple.  IP addresses aren't traced to residences but to individual computers... a high school student with passing knowledge of computers could tell you that.  So there's no need for the "allegedly" traced the email to her computer, they DID trace the email to her computer.  The writer also displays an ignorance for how the laws operate... police may not be able to prove with absolute certainty that she was the one who sent the email from HER computer... but a person is presumed to be master over their property.  Since the computer in question is hers there is a rebuttable presumption that she was the one who sent it.  It is her burden to prove that she did not send the offending email.  Same if a criminal offense is conducted with my car, the presumption is that I, or someone with permission to use it is the driver.  It's interesting still to read all the uninformed opinions floating about the place though.

Inaccurate.
The ip address in an email is an external ip address and belongs to the modem or router that connects a local network to the internet.
All devices on the local network share this same external ip address.  Within the network, the modem or router will assign internal ip addresses to the connected devices.

Edit.  Some mail services include the local ip address in emails.  The unreliability of this in tracking is that different ip addresses can be assigned each time a device connects to the router.

correct... Internet Protocol Suite 101... man those classes were long ago...

« Reply #64 on: June 24, 2011, 01:30:33 PM »
Inaccurate.

Edit.  Some mail services include the local ip address in emails.  The unreliability of this in tracking is that different ip addresses can be assigned each time a device connects to the router.

*sigh*

Assuming it was flow that she used... the router has to connect to Flow's configuration portal which then allows for setup and customization.  From that portal all devices on the network are identified by unique IP Addresses on the network.  While it is true that the "IP address in an email" is traced to a router, number of devices maybe connected, there is nothing in this article or other reports that says the police relied on only the IP address in the email.  Neither did I say that the IP address in the email was traced directly to her machine.  Flow very easily could trace and figure out which machines were active on the network at the time that the email was sent... and easily establish as well which machine sent the data to the network at that time.

Then again... all of this is based on my knowledge of how Verizon's network works here in the US, one can only assume that Flow has similar capabilities.  At any rate, I can tell you without a doubt that personal machines can be traced as the source of external communications, and not just the routers to which they are registered/connected.

« Reply #65 on: June 24, 2011, 04:02:49 PM »
Inaccurate.

*sigh*

Assuming it was flow that she used... the router has to connect to Flow's configuration portal which then allows for setup and customization.  From that portal all devices on the network are identified by unique IP Addresses on the network.  While it is true that the "IP address in an email" is traced to a router, number of devices maybe connected, there is nothing in this article or other reports that says the police relied on only the IP address in the email.  Neither did I say that the IP address in the email was traced directly to her machine.  Flow very easily could trace and figure out which machines were active on the network at the time that the email was sent... and easily establish as well which machine sent the data to the network at that time.

Then again... all of this is based on my knowledge of how Verizon's network works here in the US, one can only assume that Flow has similar capabilities.  At any rate, I can tell you without a doubt that personal machines can be traced as the source of external communications, and not just the routers to which they are registered/connected.

I don't care what happened in this particular case, I'm just giving general networking info.

If a router is secured, no one external can see past it to view internal devices or ip addresses.  When a user on a lan connects to the net, the router converts the local ip address into the external ip, keeps track of the local ip, and sends the request with the external ip out to the net. 

Now if someone manages to get both internal and external ips, like I mentioned before, the internal ip can change every time you boot up.  An internal ip assigned to a device now may have been assigned to a different device yesterday.  The most that can be proven is what address the email came from.

The edit in my previous post where I said that some mail services include the local ip address was wrong.  What I read, I believe the person meant external but said internal by mistake. 
I still don't know anything that suggests that internal ip addresses are viewable externally, and there's a lot to suggest that it isn't.
« Last Edit: June 24, 2011, 04:22:35 PM by Peong »

« Reply #66 on: June 24, 2011, 04:22:27 PM »

I don't care what happened in this particular case, I'm just giving general networking info.

Oho argument fuh argument sake... righto.  In that case...

If a router is secured, no one external can see past it to view internal devices or ip addresses.  When a user on a lan connects to the net, the router converts the local ip address into the external ip, keeps track of the local ip, and sends the request with the external ip out to the net. 

Now if someone manages to get both internal and external ips, like I mentioned before, the internal ip can change every time you boot up.  An internal ip assigned to a device now may have been assigned to a different device yesterday.  The most that can be proven is what address the email came from.

Any router that is secured can be reset by the host remotely.  So yeah, it may be true that once secured the info is inaccessible but armed with proper authorization, such as a subpoena or search warrant you best believe they getting into your local network..  I ent no tech guru I just have general knowledge, so if that is your area of expertise I can't argue with you on what is done and how.  What I can tell you for fact is that it has been done that the service provider has "looked" (let's call it that, "hacked" sounds too vagabond) past the security features on the typical router to ID devices on the network...and is done on a fairly regular basis.
« Last Edit: June 24, 2011, 04:24:09 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #67 on: June 24, 2011, 04:31:59 PM »

Oho argument fuh argument sake... righto.  In that case...

Any router that is secured can be reset by the host remotely.  So yeah, it may be true that once secured the info is inaccessible but armed with proper authorization, such as a subpoena or search warrant you best believe they getting into your local network..  I ent no tech guru I just have general knowledge, so if that is your area of expertise I can't argue with you on what is done and how.  What I can tell you for fact is that it has been done that the service provider has "looked" (let's call it that, "hacked" sounds too vagabond) past the security features on the typical router to ID devices on the network...and is done on a fairly regular basis.

Without the password?  My gear is password protected with my own password, and my isp asks me to reset the router manually if I call them with an issue.  They can probably reset the router if the user leaves the default password, which the isp knows.

« Reply #68 on: June 24, 2011, 08:30:33 PM »
Without the password?  My gear is password protected with my own password, and my isp asks me to reset the router manually if I call them with an issue.  They can probably reset the router if the user leaves the default password, which the isp knows.

Nah they can reset it... as a matter of policy they don't, but they can.  Typically when someone forgets their password they have the user do a hard reboot of the router, but they can reset it remotely as well.  Like I said for policy reasons they don't... and they don't advertise that they do, but it has been done to access info related to cyber-crime.  The circumstances I know of in particular were used in breaking open a couple child-porn cases.

« Reply #69 on: June 25, 2011, 07:49:07 AM »
I guess the interpretation of the above is that regardless of whatever variances existing with respect to internet traceability, the evidence in this scenario was conclusive enough to uniquely identify Sasha either at the account or machine level

« Reply #70 on: June 25, 2011, 12:00:44 PM »

Nah they can reset it... as a matter of policy they don't, but they can.  Typically when someone forgets their password they have the user do a hard reboot of the router, but they can reset it remotely as well.  Like I said for policy reasons they don't... and they don't advertise that they do, but it has been done to access info related to cyber-crime.  The circumstances I know of in particular were used in breaking open a couple child-porn cases.

Yes they can reset some equipment, if it is their equipment. 
If I have their modem and my own router, they cannot do anything with my router, and the router controls the internal ip's.

« Reply #71 on: June 25, 2011, 12:14:01 PM »

If I have their modem and my own router, they cannot do anything with my router, and the router controls the internal ip's.

I believe from a traceability standpoint they may only need to go as far as the modem, that modem will have a public IP assigned from the ISP, if its static then its easy to look up the customer info for that IP, if its dynamic then its just as easy to determine which customer registered with the IP on the network at the time of the incident.

From a liability standpoint the customer is accountable for all activities over that IP. Doesn't matter if within her private network there are multiple connections. Even if she wasn't the one sending the mail at the time she will have to prove that.

That's why ISPs encourage you to put security on your home wireless networks, if you have an open wireless that anybody can log into you essentially are assuming all liability of the activities of persons accessing your network.

She probably would have been better served to go to a Rituals and use their open wifi to send her threats.
« Last Edit: June 25, 2011, 12:15:50 PM by g »

« Reply #72 on: June 25, 2011, 02:18:07 PM »
Alright somebody (Bakes, Peong, G).  I does watch plenty Law and Order, Cold case files and ting....I see dem foreign police solve crime already by narrowing down the computer a piece of information was sent from....dais not the case here??

Ah trying to follow all yuh nah, but me and dem techie ting eh no setta friends.... :)

« Reply #73 on: June 25, 2011, 03:45:19 PM »

Okay... so it's possible to trace directly to the computer itself den?  Cool.

I believe from a traceability standpoint they may only need to go as far as the modem, that modem will have a public IP assigned from the ISP, if its static then its easy to look up the customer info for that IP, if its dynamic then its just as easy to determine which customer registered with the IP on the network at the time of the incident.

From a liability standpoint the customer is accountable for all activities over that IP. Doesn't matter if within her private network there are multiple connections. Even if she wasn't the one sending the mail at the time she will have to prove that.

That's why ISPs encourage you to put security on your home wireless networks, if you have an open wireless that anybody can log into you essentially are assuming all liability of the activities of persons accessing your network.

She probably would have been better served to go to a Rituals and use their open wifi to send her threats.

I eh think Peong was even arguing the issue of liability nah... I think he was juss arguing wid me, and my contention that they could trace straight tuh de computer itself.

Alright somebody (Bakes, Peong, G).  I does watch plenty Law and Order, Cold case files and ting....I see dem foreign police solve crime already by narrowing down the computer a piece of information was sent from....dais not the case here??

Ah trying to follow all yuh nah, but me and dem techie ting eh no setta friends.... :)

Brownsugar if ah understand yuh question correctly ah think this situation slightly different.  You talking about if they have the suspect's computer if they can trace if a piece of info was sent from it?  Yeah they definitely have the technology to use data mining to do that, but that one above my pay grade.  In this case though they ent reach Sasha computer yet... although they could get a warrant fuh dat if they want.  In fact, given how she attorneys posturing they probably should get the warrant and search her computer... best dem fellas did leave good enough alone, because now self they'll be able to finger she as a liar.
« Last Edit: June 25, 2011, 03:47:16 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #74 on: June 25, 2011, 05:30:14 PM »

Okay... so it's possible to trace directly to the computer itself den?  Cool.

I'm not even confident that they can reset a router remotely.  Thinking back, my ISP has restarted my modems, but I never had them rest my routers.  When I call to troubleshoot a connection, they always request that I disconnect my router and connect a PC directly to the modem.
I would be more confident of them gaining access if the user just has a simple modem-to-pc setup.

To say that "IP addresses aren't traced to residences but to individual computers... a high school student with passing knowledge of computers could tell you that." is misleading.
For law enforcement, tracing the ip to a physical address is probably all they usually need.

« Reply #75 on: June 25, 2011, 06:12:33 PM »
I'm not even confident that they can reset a router remotely.  Thinking back, my ISP has restarted my modems, but I never had them rest my routers.  When I call to troubleshoot a connection, they always request that I disconnect my router and connect a PC directly to the modem.
I would be more confident of them gaining access if the user just has a simple modem-to-pc setup.

To say that "IP addresses aren't traced to residences but to individual computers... a high school student with passing knowledge of computers could tell you that." is misleading.
For law enforcement, tracing the ip to a physical address is probably all they usually need.

Okay... we'll agree to disagree.  I don't have any expertise in the field, just general knowledge and based on what I know I am convinced that it can be done... because I've seen it done.  For law enforcement, it depends on the circumstances... if you're tracing the source of illegal information (child porn) transmitted over the internet back to someone's home... sure, that may be sufficient.  If you're tracing it to a company with a LAN accessed by a large number of individuals, no, that's not sufficient.  In cases such as these the finger has to point more conclusively to one person... with the help of network engineers that has been done in the past.

« Reply #76 on: June 25, 2011, 09:35:37 PM »

Okay... we'll agree to disagree.  I don't have any expertise in the field, just general knowledge and based on what I know I am convinced that it can be done... because I've seen it done.  For law enforcement, it depends on the circumstances... if you're tracing the source of illegal information (child porn) transmitted over the internet back to someone's home... sure, that may be sufficient.  If you're tracing it to a company with a LAN accessed by a large number of individuals, no, that's not sufficient.  In cases such as these the finger has to point more conclusively to one person... with the help of network engineers that has been done in the past.

If someone inside cooperates, of course it can be done.  I'm sure we were talking about tracking without inside cooperation though.

« Reply #77 on: June 26, 2011, 06:39:18 AM »

bakes you are correct... (a good network engineer or white hatter/ethical hacker should be able to trace the email to the computer and the time that the email was generated)

« Reply #78 on: June 26, 2011, 10:08:06 AM »
If someone inside cooperates, of course it can be done.  I'm sure we were talking about tracking without inside cooperation though.

No... we were talking about what is sufficient for "law enforcement"

This is separate from the larger discussion the ability to remotely trace to a PC on a network... which itself is separate from the larger discussion on how certain we can be that Sasha Mohammed is the one who actually sent the email, and not somebody using her network.

Now quit moving the goalposts.

« Reply #79 on: June 27, 2011, 11:32:02 AM »

No... we were talking about what is sufficient for "law enforcement"

This is separate from the larger discussion the ability to remotely trace to a PC on a network... which itself is separate from the larger discussion on how certain we can be that Sasha Mohammed is the one who actually sent the email, and not somebody using her network.

Now quit moving the goalposts.

You lost focus.  My posts are about tracing an ip to a computer.  What you quoted above is a side note.
Everything that I said still stands.

« Reply #80 on: June 28, 2011, 08:34:59 AM »
PM reviewing Sasha contract

Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar said yesterday she had asked her Permanent Secretary to look into the contract of Sasha Mohammed, her adviser on public engagement.

"We would deal with that in due course," Persad-Bissessar added in her first statement on the issue. Asked what she meant by "deal with it", the Prime Minister replied: "My PS would advise me".

She was speaking to reporters following the swearing-in ceremony for new government ministers, at Knowsley Building, Queen's Park West, Port of Spain.

Mohammed was warned by the police earlier this month after their probe uncovered that threatening e-mails sent to Express editor-in-chief Omatie Lyder and reporter Anna Ramdass in the name of "Janice Thomas" originated from the computer at Mohammed's San Juan home.

Since then, there have been calls for her removal—including from the Media Association of Trinidad and Tobago, Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley and the Movement for Social Justice.

« Reply #81 on: June 28, 2011, 08:38:34 AM »

Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar said yesterday she had asked her Permanent Secretary to look into the contract of Sasha Mohammed, her adviser on public engagement.

"We would deal with that in due course," Persad-Bissessar added in her first statement on the issue. Asked what she meant by "deal with it", the Prime Minister replied: "My PS would advise me".

She was speaking to reporters following the swearing-in ceremony for new government ministers, at Knowsley Building, Queen's Park West, Port of Spain.

Mohammed was warned by the police earlier this month after their probe uncovered that threatening e-mails sent to Express editor-in-chief Omatie Lyder and reporter Anna Ramdass in the name of "Janice Thomas" originated from the computer at Mohammed's San Juan home.

Since then, there have been calls for her removal—including from the Media Association of Trinidad and Tobago, Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley and the Movement for Social Justice.

Reynold Cooper yuh stickin

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #82 on: June 28, 2011, 01:57:11 PM »

Apparently there is a clause in there pertaining to threatening emails that needs clarification  ::)...there must be, right?  "Look into" my ass   ::)

« Reply #83 on: June 28, 2011, 02:47:32 PM »
"would"

« Reply #84 on: June 28, 2011, 02:55:36 PM »
Apparently there is a clause in there pertaining to threatening emails that needs clarification  ::)...there must be, right?  "Look into" my ass   ::)

I have come to accept that my understanding of legal norms and conventions have no applicability when it comes to the particular Wonderland that is Trinidad.  In every other circumstance this woman would be considered an at-will employee on the personal staff of the Prime Minister, serving at her pleasure.  I struggling to understand why the PM's Permanent Secretary have to look into her contract.  Even so, do you really need to examine a contract to see it if prohibited illegal behavior?  And yes, sending threatening messages constitutes harassment, which is illegal.  But then again, is Trinidad, so maybe not  ::)

« Reply #85 on: June 28, 2011, 07:19:20 PM »
Dana seethal say is harassment and against de law in T&T

« Reply #86 on: June 29, 2011, 08:59:39 AM »

This eh have nutten 2 do wit d PS. Ps doh hire advisers. When I was in education 1 day Tim adviser was dey next day he  was send packing. So Cooper will continue 2 stick because it eh have nutten 2 do wit him.

« Reply #87 on: June 30, 2011, 06:04:12 AM »
Kamla defends Sasha
Originally printed at http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Kamla_defends_Sasha-124752319.html

By Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com
June 29, 2011

PRIME MINISTER Kamla Persad-Bissessar has come out in defence of her special adviser Sasha Mohammed amid calls from various sectors for Mohammed to resign or be fired.

Persad-Bissessar said that not enough evidence has been obtained to condemn Mohammed for allegedly issuing a threatening email to Express editor-in-chief Omatie Lyder and reporter Anna Ramdass.

On January 30 a threatening e-mail was sent to Lyder and Ramdass by someone named using the name "Janice Thomas" in connection with the Reshmi Ramnarine story being investigated by the Express.

On June 17, Mohammed was issued a warning by police after a probe uncovered that the e-mail originated from the computer at her home. Mohammed has denied the allegations.

"From what I have read Miss Mohammed has denied the accusations. I do not have evidence which says that allegation is true and therefore it is a difficult situation to condemn someone, who we do not have evidence that they have done wrong," Persad-Bissessar said.

"There has been a lot of noise on the issue and well so. I have no doubt that it is a very sensitive matter but at the same time we cannot act everytime someone makes an allegation because then I would end up with no one around me," she said.

Persad-Bissessar made the statement on Tuesday night during a reception held at the Trinidad Hilton, St Ann's, for the Caribbean Regional Colloquium on Women which started yesterday. This is her first full statement on the issue.

Persad-Bissessar also defended Works Minister Jack Warner using the same logic.

Warner was named as an accessory in relation to bribery allegations by world football governing body, FIFA, but has since resigned from the organisation. The allegations stem from a meeting held in May at the Hyatt Regency, in Port of Spain where former FIFA presidential candidate Qatari Mohamed bin Hammam presented gifts amounting to US$1 million to Caribbean football chiefs.

"People are asking what is the difference with Mary King and Sasha Mohammed and Jack Warner. The difference is with Mary King that information was within our reach, we could find it, it was in our jurisdiction and we got statements and got the evidence but with respect to Warner and Mohammed it is not in reach of our knowledge," Persad-Bissessar said.

On May 10 , King was fired as Planning Minister following a Sunday Express exclusive investigation detailing her involvement in the awarding of a $100,000 contract to a company, Ixanos, in which her family has an interest. The contract was to build and service a website for the Ministry.

"Every time an allegation arises then I would have to take out someone. Then it would be easy for anyone to stand up and make an allegation against anyone and know that once the allegation is made they must resign. I have no intention of having my government destroyed," she said.

Persad-Bissessar said Mohammed's employment contract is currently under review as a precautionary measure by the Permanent Secretary in the Office of the Prime Minister.

"The contract is being reviewed because of the perception that has been created. The contract is being reviewed so we can decide what direction we can and cannot go in," she said.

« Reply #88 on: June 30, 2011, 06:15:43 AM »
Prime Minister: Women are Largely Underrepresented

Wednesday, 29 June 2011

By Oprah Francis

Prime Minister Kamla Persad Bissessar says women remain marginalised when it comes to holding key political and decision making positions.

Speaking at a conference of the Caribbean Institute for Women in Leadership this morning Mrs. Persad Bissessar said women are largely underrepresented in the decision making branches of government. She said not enough progress has been made over the years. Mrs. Persad Bissessar urged women to continue educating themselves. In Trinidad and Tobago, women constitute 27 percent of the senate and 26 percent of the lower house.

http://i955fm.com/news-blogs/news/1812-prime-minister-women-are-largely-underrepresented-.html

« Reply #89 on: June 30, 2011, 07:13:06 AM »
Kamla defends Sasha
Originally printed at http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Kamla_defends_Sasha-124752319.html

By Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com
June 29, 2011

PRIME MINISTER Kamla Persad-Bissessar has come out in defence of her special adviser Sasha Mohammed amid calls from various sectors for Mohammed to resign or be fired.

Persad-Bissessar said that not enough evidence has been obtained to condemn Mohammed for allegedly issuing a threatening email to Express editor-in-chief Omatie Lyder and reporter Anna Ramdass.

On January 30 a threatening e-mail was sent to Lyder and Ramdass by someone named using the name "Janice Thomas" in connection with the Reshmi Ramnarine story being investigated by the Express.

On June 17, Mohammed was issued a warning by police after a probe uncovered that the e-mail originated from the computer at her home. Mohammed has denied the allegations.

"From what I have read Miss Mohammed has denied the accusations. I do not have evidence which says that allegation is true and therefore it is a difficult situation to condemn someone, who we do not have evidence that they have done wrong," Persad-Bissessar said.

"There has been a lot of noise on the issue and well so. I have no doubt that it is a very sensitive matter but at the same time we cannot act everytime someone makes an allegation because then I would end up with no one around me," she said.

Persad-Bissessar made the statement on Tuesday night during a reception held at the Trinidad Hilton, St Ann's, for the Caribbean Regional Colloquium on Women which started yesterday. This is her first full statement on the issue.

Persad-Bissessar also defended Works Minister Jack Warner using the same logic.

Warner was named as an accessory in relation to bribery allegations by world football governing body, FIFA, but has since resigned from the organisation. The allegations stem from a meeting held in May at the Hyatt Regency, in Port of Spain where former FIFA presidential candidate Qatari Mohamed bin Hammam presented gifts amounting to US$1 million to Caribbean football chiefs.

"People are asking what is the difference with Mary King and Sasha Mohammed and Jack Warner. The difference is with Mary King that information was within our reach, we could find it, it was in our jurisdiction and we got statements and got the evidence but with respect to Warner and Mohammed it is not in reach of our knowledge," Persad-Bissessar said.

On May 10 , King was fired as Planning Minister following a Sunday Express exclusive investigation detailing her involvement in the awarding of a $100,000 contract to a company, Ixanos, in which her family has an interest. The contract was to build and service a website for the Ministry.

"Every time an allegation arises then I would have to take out someone. Then it would be easy for anyone to stand up and make an allegation against anyone and know that once the allegation is made they must resign. I have no intention of having my government destroyed," she said.

Persad-Bissessar said Mohammed's employment contract is currently under review as a precautionary measure by the Permanent Secretary in the Office of the Prime Minister.

"The contract is being reviewed because of the perception that has been created. The contract is being reviewed so we can decide what direction we can and cannot go in," she said.

I go believe dis when she apply dis same logic to Manning and Calder Hart.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.