April 29, 2024, 02:28:02 AM

Author Topic: Caribbean People Sweet too bad!  (Read 800 times)

Caribbean People Sweet too bad!
« on: February 08, 2007, 08:14:42 PM »
On the 401 outside Toronto, an RCMP Officer pulled a car over and told the Guyanese  driver that because he was wearing his seat belt he had just won $5,000  in the Province safety competition.

"What are you going to do with the  money?" asked the policeman.

"Well, I goin' get a driver's license," he answered.

"Oh, don't listen to him," yelled the Trini woman in the passenger's seat. "He's a smart ass when he drunk."

This woke up the Bajan guy in the back seat, who took one look at the  cop and  moaned, "I knew we was not gonna get far in dis thiefin' car."

At that moment, there was a knock from the trunk and a  Jamaican voice said, in patois, "Yow! I man mek it 'crass di barder yet?"

The RCMP Officer smiled and handed the $5,000 check to the  driver. "I always loved the island talk, but I could never understand it."
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Caribbean People Sweet too bad!
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2007, 02:18:37 PM »
LOL!