April 28, 2024, 05:16:59 PM

Author Topic: The reason I stress Good Openers for the West Indies  (Read 3343 times)

The reason I stress Good Openers for the West Indies
« on: March 21, 2005, 10:50:13 AM »
the reason for my stressing good openers is because Lara needs an opening partnership that will help him flourish for the team, take de stress off of him, we need consistent openers that will perform, gayle and hinds failed miserably, dey are non-factors, they are odi batsmen, not test match batsmen, with good openers the scores in our innings will be more competitive and it will give us a chance to win some tests, like i said b4, list the number of times gayle and hinds have had winning opening partnerships in a tests or a test series, if u cant list dem more than once or twice, my point is proved, we need new openers to step in and perform, performance is key, nothing else

Re: The reason I stress Good Openers for the West Indies
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2005, 12:29:39 AM »
Where de good openers yuh talking about?

Re: The reason I stress Good Openers for the West Indies
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2005, 12:23:36 AM »
good question savannah boy....where are the good openers? Gayle and Hinds are inconsistent at times but they are still the best openers we have.