April 29, 2024, 05:26:33 AM

Author Topic: Panorama Post Mortem  (Read 1387 times)

Panorama Post Mortem
« on: February 25, 2007, 02:49:55 PM »
Wack radio 90.1 fm  iz diesecking the panorama semi finals , asking listeners to call in an give their score. from 3 .00pm to 6.00pm

Re: Panorama Post Mortem
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2007, 05:53:59 PM »
Wack radio 90.1 fm  iz diesecking the panorama semi finals , asking listeners to call in an give their score. from 3 .00pm to 6.00pm

Link pls.

« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2007, 08:28:32 PM »
Come nah palos, yuh could google "wack fm" and get the link as the top result.

They take to long to break down the medium bands, but it was good info nonetheless.
They had a panorama judge on air, Victor something and he explain what and how and why. Then had the men in the studio plus callers give a score.

All in all it wasn't the greatest panorama ever, but still pretty good. They run over time for the Big Bands so it was just tunes and scores, no analysis and alos no small pands / pan round the neck. but they say they don't have all the recordings for that.

I didn't catch it from the start. But I would have liked to have heard the orginial tunes the bands were supposed to be playing. as a foreign-based, you don't hear the pan-tunes until the cds reach - sometimes months after. So you can't really judge a panorama rendition.

I am also on record saying that half the pan tunes is crap/ boring same chords every year, different words

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2007, 08:41:20 PM »
so its offical...Phase II Pan Groove is the Peoples Champion based on the unbiased judging from the panel and callers. dey beat Neal and Massy Cutanpaste Trinidad All Stars by 4 pts. ;D

« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2007, 09:02:30 PM »
If alyuh hear phaze 2 that nite ah know alyuh would say first place and all stars  2nd place .it jus shows that something have to be done with the panorama judging system.

« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2007, 10:04:31 PM »
as we've discussed here before, just b/c you find a band play good doh mean they fulfill all the judging criteria.