March 29, 2024, 01:32:27 AM

Author Topic: The Police coming to Toronto Any takers  (Read 10000 times)

The Police coming to Toronto Any takers
« on: February 13, 2007, 07:34:42 AM »
Ah know nuff man go cuss for dis one but ah doh care.  Growing up ah listened to The Police, ah had posters, teeshirts de works and one thing ah always said is if the every got back together and did a tour dat it wouldn't have any amount ah money in de world dat would stop me from going.......Finally after 2 decades of waiting it finally happened, The POLICE  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: are coming to Toronto on the 27th July and tickets go on sale this Saturday 17th.  By hook or by crook ah going to get 2 really fricking good tickets and carry me blasted camera and PDA to tape de ass out of that show.

Anyway just wanted to see who on de forum will want to attend just incase ah get me hands on some extras

Re: The Police coming to Toronto Any takers
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2007, 07:51:47 AM »
Ah know nuff man go cuss for dis one but ah doh care.  Growing up ah listened to The Police, ah had posters, teeshirts de works and one thing ah always said is if the every got back together and did a tour dat it wouldn't have any amount ah money in de world dat would stop me from going.......Finally after 2 decades of waiting it finally happened, The POLICE  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: are coming to Toronto on the 27th July and tickets go on sale this Saturday 17th.  By hook or by crook ah going to get 2 really fricking good tickets and carry me blasted camera and PDA to tape de ass out of that show.

Anyway just wanted to see who on de forum will want to attend just incase ah get me hands on some extras

I like Sting .. but count me out ..

yuh see him on de Grammy's performing Roxanne

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2007, 08:04:58 AM »

I like Sting .. but count me out ..

yuh see him on de Grammy's performing Roxanne

Seen Sting almost all the times he came here, de man dat good and I got really good seats through Canadian Tire

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2007, 08:09:56 AM »

Leh meh know if yuh get thru wid recording any ting on yuh PDA eh?  Yuh feel is de grand stand or wha.

Anyway...ah like de Police too.  Sting is de man.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2007, 08:11:59 AM »

Leh meh know if yuh get thru wid recording any ting on yuh PDA eh?  Yuh feel is de grand stand or wha.

Anyway...ah like de Police too.  Sting is de man.

I recorded some of stings show once and it worked fine.  I converted everything to mp3 and de sound was really good.  So ah going to try it again and see what ah get.  Presales tickets are out today at 12 noon

« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2007, 08:14:22 AM »
When ah read de subject ah thought was some kinda witness protection program for Police in TT who turning as witness against bad police in TT.

« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2007, 08:15:46 AM »
When ah read de subject ah thought was some kinda witness protection program for Police in TT who turning as witness against bad police in TT.

Hahahahahahaha :o :o :o :o >:( >:( >:( ;D ;D

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #7 on: February 13, 2007, 08:16:28 AM »
Id rather heat up and then eat my own vomit. >:(
If we had some bacon,we could have some bacon and eggs........................................................................................................................................................if we had some eggs.

« Reply #8 on: February 13, 2007, 08:20:04 AM »

Let me help you :P :P :P :P :devil: :devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: February 13, 2007, 08:22:05 AM »

soooooooooooo umm ah guessing ya aint' like Sting
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Daddyo WELCOME tur dey forum yes - you go fit in well

p ah saw his performance on the largest entertainment stage in dey US and I wasn't impressed.
Rossssssssssssssssssssssssnnnnne you don't have to put on dat red dresss

« Reply #10 on: February 13, 2007, 08:43:45 AM »

p ah saw his performance on the largest entertainment stage in dey US and I wasn't impressed.

it was weak  .. as one reviewer said, he was singing about a prostitute but in a jazzed-up melody .. did not work.

« Reply #11 on: February 13, 2007, 08:44:31 AM »

never heard that phrase before ... i like it .. will have to use it one day  :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: February 13, 2007, 08:49:57 AM »

it was weak  .. as one reviewer said, he was singing about a prostitute but in a jazzed-up melody .. did not work.

Yeah ah hear dat version once and didn't like it either....but ah know dis time around he have to play it normal LOL

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #13 on: February 13, 2007, 09:10:28 AM »

You want fries with that?
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #14 on: February 13, 2007, 10:02:17 AM »
dragonin less than 20 posts yuh thread mash..lol...daddyo is kicks :rotfl: :rotfl:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #15 on: February 13, 2007, 10:10:08 AM »
dragonin less than 20 posts yuh thread mash..lol...daddyo is kicks :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ah think dat is ah record yes

« Reply #16 on: February 13, 2007, 11:09:33 AM »
Well ah tried to get tickets and all de prices are $225 and above, ah guess ah cah see dem in dis lifetime :'( :'( :'( :'(

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #17 on: February 13, 2007, 11:21:09 AM »

Here cum da judge!Cheers for the welcome mate,I love it on here already! :beermug:
If we had some bacon,we could have some bacon and eggs........................................................................................................................................................if we had some eggs.

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #18 on: February 13, 2007, 11:26:19 AM »

Dragon,i didnt mean to belittle your love of the band.I once loved them myself.I just dont want ya to be disappointed,thats all. :angel:

« Reply #19 on: February 13, 2007, 11:36:15 AM »

Dragon,i didnt mean to belittle your love of the band.I once loved them myself.I just dont want ya to be disappointed,thats all. :angel:

No worries Daddyo, I've followed this band during the 80's and to be honest I just wanted to see them live.  They could play sh*t for all I care but to see Copeland and Summers back at it again is enough for me.  I've seen sting a few times already and I think he's the sh*ts but to see them all together was a long time dream for me.  Not to mention all my friends that followed the music, I will be the only one that would have seem them live!   But at $225 + tax my wife would kill me  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #20 on: February 13, 2007, 11:43:08 AM »
Thats an awful lot of money,crazy money.your memories are cheaper,and better than that.theres always new bands to replace the old.Dig the new,as Joe strummer used to say! 8)

« Reply #21 on: February 13, 2007, 11:44:52 AM »
Thats an awful lot of money,crazy money.your memories are cheaper,and better than that.theres always new bands to replace the old.Dig the new,as Joe strummer used to say! 8)

Yeah I was reading moment ago that Sting's son was the opening act cool though  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

It was also announced that the opening act for the North American leg of the tour would be Fiction Plane, a pop-rock band from England featuring lead singer Joe Sumner, the son of Sting.
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
« Last Edit: February 13, 2007, 11:48:05 AM by dragon1974 »

« Reply #22 on: February 13, 2007, 11:48:58 AM »

Yeah but I am waiting on the presale to end and Saturday should have some normal prices.  SO we'll see what happens.

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #23 on: February 13, 2007, 11:50:17 AM »
I didnt know that.I was talking about,you know,Joe Strummer,The man from The Clash! :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: February 13, 2007, 11:52:13 AM »
I didnt know that.I was talking about,you know,Joe Strummer,The man from The Clash! :beermug:

Yeah yeah typo LOL :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #25 on: February 13, 2007, 12:35:05 PM »
500 CAN fur 2 tickets Drags ??
ya know how much pair ah shoes ah could buy wid dat
and ah box ah KFC fur lunch....

ah could live in IKEA, spen half day at Pier1
make mass in Home Depot and pick up ah fella in Canadian Tire

hmm Drags ya make ya wife pay nah :-\

« Reply #26 on: February 13, 2007, 12:37:05 PM »
500 CAN fur 2 tickets Drags ??
ya know how much pair ah shoes ah could buy wid dat
and ah box ah KFC fur lunch....

ah could live in IKEA, spen half day at Pier1
make mass in Home Depot and pick up ah fella in Canadian Tire

hmm Drags ya make ya wife pay nah :-\

Yep $500 for de 2 of us, but ah waiting until Saturday to see when it goes to the public.  Yeah ah ask she and ah get bun down yes LOL

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #27 on: February 13, 2007, 12:44:25 PM »
http://www.myspace.com/therealsecretpolice
dragon,tell me what ya think of these boys,English tribute band. :beermug:
http://www.thesecretpolice.co.uk/media/SoLonely.mp3
« Last Edit: February 13, 2007, 01:04:39 PM by Daddyo »

« Reply #28 on: February 13, 2007, 12:46:34 PM »
http://www.myspace.com/therealsecretpolice
dragon,tell me what ya think of these boys,English tribute band. :beermug:

Will have to let you know tonight b/c de wuk network protocols not letting me view myspace accounts ::) ::)

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #29 on: February 13, 2007, 12:49:57 PM »
I think you will be impressed! :beermug: ;D