April 27, 2024, 09:45:37 AM

Author Topic: The Police coming to Toronto Any takers  (Read 10109 times)

Re: The Police coming to Toronto Any takers
« Reply #30 on: February 13, 2007, 12:55:16 PM »
I think you will be impressed! :beermug: ;D

Now yu have me chain up.....4 more hours till ah reach home to take a look :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #31 on: February 13, 2007, 01:01:14 PM »
If we had some bacon,we could have some bacon and eggs........................................................................................................................................................if we had some eggs.

« Reply #32 on: February 13, 2007, 01:03:10 PM »
http://www.thesecretpolice.co.uk/media/EveryLittle.mp3
does this help? :beermug: ;D

Yeah yeah, dey sould like dey from Trini LOL.  Sound good thanks ah needed dat :beermug: :beermug: :applause: :applause: :applause: :chilling: :chilling: :mackdaddy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :salute: :salute:

Offline Daddyo

If we had some bacon,we could have some bacon and eggs........................................................................................................................................................if we had some eggs.

« Reply #34 on: February 13, 2007, 01:12:20 PM »
http://www.thesecretpolice.co.uk/media/SoLonely.mp3

Yeah yeah.................So Lonely, so Lonely, So lonelyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...........................

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #35 on: February 13, 2007, 01:13:41 PM »
 ;D :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #36 on: February 13, 2007, 09:25:15 PM »
look dragon jus trying to pad he posting stats....

careful ah might send an anonymous email tuh yuh boss woman  ;D

« Reply #37 on: February 13, 2007, 09:34:49 PM »
look dragon jus trying to pad he posting stats....
careful ah might send an anonymous email tuh yuh boss woman  ;D
ya kno is tru
he double he posts in this thread ;D ;D ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #38 on: February 13, 2007, 09:52:25 PM »
thing is that these fellas doh have anything that they've worked on recently. probably they could do some of sting's material. maybe they will get some more "guest" musicians - people they have worked with in their post-police careers. with those ticket prices people need a good show.

« Reply #39 on: February 13, 2007, 10:44:38 PM »
dragon, doh watch nutten ... i wid yuh on dis ... this is a major development, i think they'll do just fine ... lemme know wha kinda normal price yuh unearth ... i'd be curious to see what the tour schedule looks like ...

« Reply #40 on: February 14, 2007, 04:40:28 AM »
"The Bed's too big without you..."

I was just singing...that wasn't directed towards anybody...  :rotfl:

« Reply #41 on: February 14, 2007, 06:33:05 AM »
dragon, doh watch nutten ... i wid yuh on dis ... this is a major development, i think they'll do just fine ... lemme know wha kinda normal price yuh unearth ... i'd be curious to see what the tour schedule looks like ...

Mon, May. 28th, 2007 07:30 PM General Motors Place Vancouver, BC 
Wed, Jun. 6th, 2007 TBD Key Arena Seattle, WA 
Sat, Jun. 9th, 2007 TBD Pepsi Center Denver, CO 
Fri, Jun. 15th, 2007 TBD MGM Grand Garden Arena Las Vegas, NV 
Mon, Jun. 18th, 2007 TBD US Airways Center Phoenix, AZ 
Tue, Jun. 26th, 2007 TBD American Airlines Center - TX Dallas, TX 
Sat, Jun. 30th, 2007 TBD New Orleans Arena New Orleans, LA 
Mon, Jul. 2nd, 2007 TBD Scottrade Center Saint Louis, MO 
Sun, Jul. 22nd, 2007 07:30 PM Air Canada Centre Toronto, ON 
Wed, Jul. 25th, 2007 07:30 PM Bell Centre Montréal, QC 
Sat, Jul. 28th, 2007 07:00 PM Fenway Park Boston, MA 
Wed, Aug. 1st, 2007 08:00 PM Madison Square Garden New York, NY 
Fri, Aug. 3rd, 2007 08:00 PM Madison Square Garden New York, NY

« Reply #42 on: February 14, 2007, 06:37:46 AM »
hahaha jus checked ticketmaster and right now you can bid for tickets...hear de prices

Floor, Row 2 CA $310.00  (of CA means Canadian dollars)
Floor, Row 3 CA $280.00
Floor, Row 4 CA $260.00
Floor, Row 5 CA $250.00

Starting Bid was CA $240.00 per ticket

This is at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto

I guess I go be looking for a nose bleed seat. Anybody know what is the loowest price ticket?

« Reply #43 on: February 14, 2007, 07:39:16 AM »
hahaha jus checked ticketmaster and right now you can bid for tickets...hear de prices

Floor, Row 2 CA $310.00  (of CA means Canadian dollars)
Floor, Row 3 CA $280.00
Floor, Row 4 CA $260.00
Floor, Row 5 CA $250.00

Starting Bid was CA $240.00 per ticket

This is at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto

I guess I go be looking for a nose bleed seat. Anybody know what is the loowest price ticket?

Ah think it is $59.00

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #44 on: February 14, 2007, 07:56:18 AM »
Even 59 dollars is disgraceful ??? >:(

« Reply #45 on: February 14, 2007, 07:59:15 AM »
Even 59 dollars is disgraceful ??? >:(
Hahahahahaha :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #46 on: February 14, 2007, 08:17:27 AM »
Id rather heat up and then eat my own vomit. >:(

Sting is from Newcastle, right?

Would explain the distaste.

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #47 on: February 14, 2007, 08:24:23 AM »

;DNot really.I just hate the way he's turned into an uncaring multi millionaire.I used to LOVE The Police in the early days,now i think sting is a pretentious nob. ;)

« Reply #48 on: February 14, 2007, 08:29:15 AM »

;DNot really.I just hate the way he's turned into an uncaring multi millionaire.I used to LOVE The Police in the early days,now i think sting is a pretentious nob. ;)

I only hate de fact dat he went back to his Jazz roots and his music doh have de edge it used to have.  PPL still buy his albums, I stopped collecting them.

« Reply #49 on: February 14, 2007, 08:56:04 AM »

I only hate de fact dat he went back to his Jazz roots and his music doh have de edge it used to have.  PPL still buy his albums, I stopped collecting them.

the thing i remember about the police is stewart copeland on the drums. fantastic drummer. sting kind of lost the plot after that.

« Reply #50 on: February 14, 2007, 08:56:39 AM »
ummm
but i like Sting from IMPACT

and ah does get to watch him free on TV too ;D

<runs fass>

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #51 on: February 14, 2007, 09:01:12 AM »

the thing i remember about the police is stewart copeland on the drums. fantastic drummer. sting kind of lost the plot after that.
Agreed he has his own unique style.

« Reply #52 on: February 14, 2007, 09:05:25 AM »

Dias de main reason why ah want to see dem.  Ah tired see Sting and his shows were good but lately he going in ah direction dat ah doh really care to know bout right now.  Ah jus wanted to see Copeland and Summers playing together and if Sting had gotten down from he friggin SOAP BOX the Police would be running things all now.  Ah doh think they have any band now-ah-days dat could even come reach de heights dat the Police had and still have.  AH remember watching Police preform at Err....A Rock war (ah think dat is what it was) and dem men real get on and it had bands like Steel Pulse and Third World and all dem dey.  Ah think dat really solidify de kinda understanding dat music is universal and yu jus have to listen to de heights dat ppl pushing.

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #53 on: February 14, 2007, 09:12:50 AM »

Dias de main reason why ah want to see dem.  Ah tired see Sting and his shows were good but lately he going in ah direction dat ah doh really care to know bout right now.  Ah jus wanted to see Copeland and Summers playing together and if Sting had gotten down from he friggin SOAP BOX the Police would be running things all now.  Ah doh think they have any band now-ah-days dat could even come reach de heights dat the Police had and still have.  AH remember watching Police preform at Err....A Rock war (ah think dat is what it was) and dem men real get on and it had bands like Steel Pulse and Third World and all dem dey.  Ah think dat really solidify de kinda understanding dat music is universal and yu jus have to listen to de heights dat ppl pushing.
Third World,10,000% quality! :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #54 on: February 14, 2007, 01:23:40 PM »
What i like about Sting is his willingness to experiment.

So many artists stick with what made dem famous to begin with.

The truly gifted tries different things and take risks.

Prince, Michael Jackson (i eh talking about his face changes) and Sting are examples.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #55 on: February 14, 2007, 03:23:31 PM »
What i like about Sting is his willingness to experiment.

So many artists stick with what made dem famous to begin with.

The truly gifted tries different things and take risks.

Prince, Michael Jackson (i eh talking about his face changes) and Sting are examples.

Yuh have ah point dey P
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #56 on: February 14, 2007, 08:47:05 PM »
Given the prices, I sense a profit coming on for any body who gets in on the ground floor ... but decides not to attend.

« Reply #57 on: February 14, 2007, 09:16:49 PM »
Given the prices, I sense a profit coming on for any body who gets in on the ground floor ... but decides not to attend.

well yeah..dais de only reason dem fellahs get back together ...is some bean counter show dem how much de rolling stones and ah setta dem old bands makin

De police is a wicked band...but by de time ah man buy  tickets for he and he wife or gyul dat closin in on $600 with taxes

For six hundred dollars..sting and dem better serve me dinner and drive me home afterward oui

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #58 on: February 15, 2007, 01:30:51 PM »

well yeah..dais de only reason dem fellahs get back together ...is some bean counter show dem how much de rolling stones and ah setta dem old bands makin

De police is a wicked band...but by de time ah man buy  tickets for he and he wife or gyul dat closin in on $600 with taxes

For six hundred dollars..sting and dem better serve me dinner and drive me home afterward oui
And YOU,my man,talk an awful lot of sense.

« Reply #59 on: February 15, 2007, 02:38:05 PM »
And YOU,my man,talk an awful lot of sense.
welll den I must be ill...I never make sense in my life before

If ah start now, dat will cause problems