April 28, 2024, 01:03:59 AM

Author Topic: Happy Carnival Monday Morning  (Read 2522 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Happy Carnival Monday Morning
« on: February 18, 2007, 10:08:48 PM »
...for we poor suffering ExPats..
wrote this one years ago, but it still applies..*steupse*

www.commessuniversity.com/main/Big_Carnival_Monday_Morning.htm

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Re: Happy Carnival Monday Morning
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2007, 02:56:50 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: oh lawwd nice one Macoomeh :rotfl:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2007, 08:36:47 AM »
Queen girl, ah only checking time and wondering if ah was home wha street ah woulda be orn now an if ah woulda be sucking a orange from meh tiredness from J'Overt as ah crawl back home tuh sleep.  Instead, ah hear in de cole too behind ah computer.   :'(   :'(

Next year eh...ah have tuh go home nex year.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2007, 08:44:12 AM »
well i was doing good not taking it on to much until meh padna jus call meh form jouvert..listen to this he say..sigh....frens eh  :-\
what is the temperature outside now  :'(
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2007, 09:13:08 AM »
well i was doing good not taking it on to much until meh padna jus call meh form jouvert..listen to this he say..sigh....frens eh  :-\
what is the temperature outside now  :'(

meh fren and family does do meh dat...but once ah realise how dey want tuh take de call...ah does hangup on dey arse.....no warning. CLIKS!

« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2007, 09:34:25 AM »
 :-[ :-[ :-[ :'( :'( :'( :'(  Dias all I have to say :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2007, 11:40:36 AM »
It is 22F outside...ah went to do meh errands. Meh hand cole, meh foot cole, meh nose red, ah slip and snow went in meh boots.

Ah feel like going postal...

hear nuh...and den Trinitv not working, wack not working, port fortin radio not working...all I hearing is bout Anna Nicole and how she was like a men's public washroom, Britney and she bald head and de radio playing Shania Twain...

ah not in a good mood at all... >:(

« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2007, 11:42:33 AM »
It is 22F outside...ah went to do meh errands. Meh hand cole, meh foot cole, meh nose red, ah slip and snow went in meh boots.

Ah feel like going postal...

hear nuh...and den Trinitv not working, wack not working, port fortin radio not working...all I hearing is bout Anna Nicole and how she was like a men's public washroom, Britney and she bald head and de radio playing Shania Twain...

ah not in a good mood at all... >:(
tri www.red967fm.com
i listneing now...and only soca ..and they live with tribe..sigh  :'(
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2007, 11:51:25 AM »
nope, that link isn't working for me either...
*wipes a tear*

« Reply #9 on: February 19, 2007, 11:55:48 AM »
nope, that link isn't working for me either...
*wipes a tear*
when u reac on de site.. u will see ah pic of 2 felals standing in front a radio...
grayy brarrington... click ont he pic..
right nwo si a old schools esstionw e getting live.......nanny wineeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #10 on: February 19, 2007, 12:06:48 PM »
nope, my system says there is an error in the codec file..

« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2007, 12:10:16 PM »
nope, my system says there is an error in the codec file..
lorsh u blight lemme hook u up witht he direct link hold

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #12 on: February 19, 2007, 12:23:07 PM »
I'm thinking it's my firewall...but since I don't even pretend to know how to bypass the restrictions, I will leave it until the King gets home.

« Reply #13 on: February 19, 2007, 12:24:58 PM »
I'm thinking it's my firewall...but since I don't even pretend to know how to bypass the restrictions, I will leave it until the King gets home.
u were never able to listen to it before? any radio station?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #14 on: February 19, 2007, 12:31:35 PM »
well that's just it. I was able to see the videos on TriniTv before and I've listened to WACK several times. But hubby is my administrator and sometimes he does things and I have no clue what it does. But dang he looks so manly clicking away and downloading all those important looking software...makes me weak :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: February 19, 2007, 12:33:17 PM »
well that's just it. I was able to see the videos on TriniTv before and I've listened to WACK several times. But hubby is my administrator and sometimes he does things and I have no clue what it does. But dang he looks so manly clicking away and downloading all those important looking software...makes me weak :rotfl:
am...lol what ever turns u on oui.. :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: February 19, 2007, 01:10:13 PM »
Happy J'ouvert oui......   :devil: :beermug:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #17 on: February 19, 2007, 01:14:40 PM »

oh gorm doh laugh at meh nuh...ah trying to make de bes' of meh sitiation here today.

Ah feeling dis one hard fuh some reason. Meh mine only running on de music, de colour and sounds dat ah missing. On de one han' de crime in de country have meh real frighten but on de udda hand de self same country pack wid talent and creative genius....we come like de Jekyl and Hyde of culture.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2007, 01:24:57 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #18 on: February 19, 2007, 02:06:48 PM »

oh gorm doh laugh at meh nuh...ah trying to make de bes' of meh sitiation here today.

Ah feeling dis one hard fuh some reason. Meh mine only running on de music, de colour and sounds dat ah missing. On de one han' de crime in de country have meh real frighten but on de udda hand de self same country pack wid talent and creative genius....we come like de Jekyl and Hyde of culture.
ok i was now going to ask u if yuh get through cause i was seeing parade on trinitv n listenin to it on red sigh sorry
u go see pretty mas tommorow when yuh king fix it for u