March 28, 2024, 04:33:30 PM

Author Topic: Who remember fun-snaps?  (Read 2143 times)

Who remember fun-snaps?
« on: February 14, 2007, 10:35:09 AM »
I think that is what it was called. It came in a pack with saw dust.. twist wrapped ting little pieces of paper with filling that exploded when you tossed it at the ground etc.

Ah see meh wife and some other tourist do ah kinda ke-lkay-tay dance in Old San Juan last week. Seems somebody layed out ah set ah fun snaps on the street.. my wife happened to step on one..thing buss..then dance start..everywhere she placed her foot seemd to have one.. then I showed her and my kids what it was.. so we decide we'll wait and get ah laugh..nuff tourist get ketch! Things is, they thought it was we who did it to them, since we laugh. I should have it up on youtube soon.

Re: Who remember fun-snaps?
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2007, 10:43:57 AM »
BRATAPS!

« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2007, 11:02:10 AM »
dem tings were de best.....used tuh scare meh cousin's with them ting, almost make dem cry tuh stop bussing it by dey feet

i remember yuh use to be ah big man if yuh could buss it between yuh fingers  :rotfl:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2007, 05:55:08 PM »
I have no idea what dat is.  Ah might have tuh see it tuh know but it rings no bell wid me.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2007, 07:10:32 PM »
is to tie up a set of dem together den throw dem at someone..get nuff licks from my parents for throwin dem at my sister

« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2007, 08:23:12 PM »
i used to pelt it in de middle of meh neighbour yard where all his fowl was :D

i used to ketch real kicks off that

didn't take much to please me nah

« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2007, 09:18:56 PM »
my grandmother (r.i.p) use to REALLL enjoy frightenin people wit dem ting

de lady was peltin snaps and laughin hard at reactions till she was up to 90 years old oui

« Reply #7 on: February 15, 2007, 12:35:05 AM »

de lady was peltin snaps and laughin hard at reactions till she was up to 90 years old oui

now SHE sound like a woman who had a real happy spirit and enjoy life fuh what it is.  :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: February 15, 2007, 05:44:32 AM »

Ah could jus picture she sending yu to go get ah couple boxes ah fun snaps because yu know she need ah supplier...... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: February 16, 2007, 05:00:22 PM »
Now that is the TNT I remember.  For a man who grow up liking fun snaps and caps gun like mad, I have no idea how I grew up to be anti-gun.  ;D

« Reply #10 on: February 18, 2007, 06:14:46 PM »
I have no idea what dat is.  Ah might have tuh see it tuh know but it rings no bell wid me.

« Last Edit: February 18, 2007, 06:17:09 PM by JDB »