March 28, 2024, 10:09:58 AM

Author Topic: Is the first official Soca Warrior Monarch Competition!  (Read 881 times)

Is the first official Soca Warrior Monarch Competition!
« on: January 30, 2007, 07:08:36 PM »
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Is the first official Soca Warrior Monarch Competition!
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
      we start a thread
     cause tings was a lil dread
     coco didn't leggo fuh de day
     so we give she a lil room to play

but it was such a hit
     de forum saw fit
     to expand de contest
     to all ah de rest

so we throw out ah test
     to see who is de best
     in bringing de lyricals
     in this soca warrior monarch finals

all lyrics (c) socachatter

Seein dat is carnival we havin a lil calypso competition up in dis place! So we issue de challenge to all the lyrical masters of the Forum - 4 verses and a chorus on the following theme:

Rules and Regulations:
Must have the words 'red woman/women' in it
Must be able to be sung to an existing calypso or soca
Submit entries in the following thread: 'Ode to de Red Women on the Forum'
Deadline for submission is Carnival Friday, Feb 17th at midnight Eastern time, (Feb 18th, 1 am Port of Spain)
Polling will open after the deadline, Polls close Ash Wednesday.

Judging criteria:
Originality
Clean language a must

10 point system for the judges
Polling will decide the three submissions for final judging with the judges reserving the right to include a fourth based on merit

Judges:
Sista Mary Gertrude aka Rookmin, Trinicana
Socachatter aka Socachatter
E-man aka Illuminati

Grand prize:
Free Membership to the Warrior Nation Supporters Club!!
If you are already a member you can share the spoils with a person of your choice

[url]http://www.theWarriorNation.com/[/url]
[/color][/size][/url]

« Last Edit: January 30, 2007, 09:35:11 PM by E-man »

Re: Is the first official Soca Warrior Monarch Competition!
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2007, 12:02:39 AM »
Voting is now open until Ash Wednesday.

Go to this thread to vote:

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=25241.0