March 28, 2024, 12:02:11 PM

Author Topic: Relationships  (Read 6835 times)

Re: Relationships
« Reply #30 on: February 16, 2007, 07:37:59 AM »
After the 3rd wife ah realise newness is what does keep de relationship going.

Keep re-inventing yuhself and make sure yuh pardner have de same mindset.

Sometimes removal of fat does help too.  ;D ;D ;D

Speaking of fat, ah tell my wife dat ah love she but if she cross 180 pounds den she either have to lose de weight or meet de outside oman because I never married ah hippo :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #31 on: February 16, 2007, 08:14:57 AM »

Lord..and ah thought Dutty was wotless.  ::)
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #32 on: February 16, 2007, 08:15:44 AM »

Speaking of fat, ah tell my wife dat ah love she but if she cross 180 pounds den she either have to lose de weight or meet de outside oman because I never married ah hippo :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Hmmmm...you use dem words boy?  and yuh still married?  Three cheers fuh dat woman oui!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #33 on: February 16, 2007, 08:50:20 AM »
I like when guys say these things. Some times their belly lapping over the seersucker pants they got on sale but still they want the madam to be slim.

Guys, don't forget, we looking at YOU too eh?
« Last Edit: February 16, 2007, 08:54:00 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline d1onlysexysugar

« Reply #34 on: February 16, 2007, 08:55:42 AM »
Look nah all setta pacifist ting cyah wukk yuh know  >:(

cana, just because de queen have big website from fancy university an ting...doh fraid yuh know,,bring forth de scarlet beast

people ha opocorn here waitin for clash...we want some hair pullin and some bodice rippin an ting

if allyuh could organize de clash in ah tub ah jell-o with ah webcam...more better

Too much kumbaya...not enough kilkitay  :devil:

yuh eh ez Dutty ...  :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah now come on since 2 days n ah miss all dis ... damn ... anyhow ... ah kyah ans cuz ... my relationship (if its one)   ent have trust from my side .... i know i'm trusted b cuz of d distance ... but its goin ok ... n i know dat it definitly ent built on sex  we don't c each other months @ ah time .........   >:(
ADM

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #35 on: February 16, 2007, 09:37:20 AM »
I like when guys say these things. Some times their belly lapping over the seersucker pants they got on sale but still they want the madam to be slim.

Guys, don't forget, we looking at YOU too eh?

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #36 on: February 16, 2007, 07:54:08 PM »
yuh know wat?

based on what i reading, it reaffirms to me that every couple have to create and maintain and evolve dey relationship with each other and determine what works for dem and what does not work.  What works for me and Mrs Pecan may not work for another couple.

I think general guideline that include

trust
respect
commitment
listening

form the basis of the relationship.

But from that basis, each couple will have to find out what's best.

For example, Mrs Pecan and I have always had a joint account (from de day we got married back in 1982 to now.)

De house in her name (in case somebody sue meh arse and come after me).  But I trust her so I not worrying.

Our RRSP's are more or less equal

Our household, is I suppose, traditional in dat I am the primary income source.  But that could have easily been her.  We tossed a coin (figuratively) to see who would go to grad school and therefore have a higher earning potential.  I lost, so I went to school while she supported us.  Then when I graduated, I worked and she stayed home with de chirren.

When she finally overcame the guilt that she felt about staying home (society had expectations that she should have been working outside the house), she realized that she enjoyed what she did.

This model has worked for us.  But it eh go work for everybody.

People state that she is vulnerable because if I were to leave the relationship, she will be in trouble .. having been out of the work force for several years.  On the other hand, I would argue that I would probably have to pay substantial alimony and as I said, de house in her name.

So trust is fundamental, but recognizing what is important to the other person and trying to accommodate that is critical.

Back to my simple example of going out with de boys.

If that is truly important to me, i would hope that my spouse would recognize that and accept it.  However, if it truly bothered her, I would hope that I would recognize that and I would change.  But also knowing that I am willing to change even though it is important to me because I recognized how she felt, she would likewise reciprocate (and so on and so on).

I believe that in a truly balanced relationship, there has to be give and take.  Compromise (although my brother once said that in compromise, you have two unhappy people) is essential.  Fair compromise, where both people win is essential.

In my example, maybe I will only go with de boys every other week, and do what my spouse wants to do in the alternating weeks.

Finally, I think that nude wrestling in jello is also necessary (but without the web cam).  But Mrs Pecan doh agree.  So we have agreed to disagree and I only ask about once a year hoping that she will say yes.  Maybe she will recognize how important that is for me and she will acquiesce.  I can only hope  :(

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #37 on: February 16, 2007, 08:03:30 PM »
Pecan, is de jello dat's de problem. If you would suggess all yuh use chawklit pudding den she might warm up to de idea...

Go an' akse she now, leh meh know...ah waiting here...

« Reply #38 on: February 16, 2007, 08:26:47 PM »
Pecan, is de jello dat's de problem. If you would suggess all yuh use chawklit pudding den she might warm up to de idea...

juss now ....

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #39 on: February 16, 2007, 08:32:09 PM »
P...daise exactly what ah was saying before.  What work fuh you mighten work fuh me.  Ah agree wid everyting yuh say, except de part bout de jello eh...even if Mrs. Pecan say yes!! 8)

« Reply #40 on: February 16, 2007, 08:33:47 PM »
Queen!!!!!

yuh good oui :D

ah ask she .. an guess wat?  she say yes to de chocolot pudding

but a wise man once says, be careful what you wish for .... yuh mite get more dan yuh bargain

So now I committed .... ah have to buy enuf chocolate pudding an a big enuf tub to hold de wrestling match ..

steupsss ...

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #41 on: February 16, 2007, 09:07:20 PM »
yuh doh have ah accounk wid Price Club?

Boy buy in bulk!

« Reply #42 on: February 17, 2007, 02:35:34 PM »
i was think that relationships also range from individual couples to a woder circle of friends, to businesses and at the other extreme, countries.

Look around at the number of countries who are hostile to each other and we can quickly conclded that the human race have a long way to go.

Countries dat doh trust each other often do not get along.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #43 on: February 17, 2007, 02:58:38 PM »
..actually P, there is something else too. Survival and greed.

I want you to do as I say or else I was force you into it. The countries at war are operating from that position. Iraq wasn't doing what the US said so....add to that Iraq has what the US wants so...

Canada does what the US says it must do so it is safe for the moment. As soon as Canada starts trying to think for itself...watch...

In abusive relationships, one spouse tries to force the other to be/do what he/she wants them to do or else...

but yeah, different strokes for different folks as the old folks used to say...

« Reply #44 on: February 17, 2007, 03:01:42 PM »
 de issue of survival is a good point

watch how fass anarchy will break out when yuh neighbour have and you doh have.

as i said, we have a long way to go.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #45 on: February 17, 2007, 03:04:11 PM »
yes we do compere...we not dat far from de cave dweller at all...

if yuh touch one of meh chirren, yuh know how quick de high heel shoe gorn and de manicure get spoil?

« Reply #46 on: February 17, 2007, 03:07:44 PM »

oh gorrrrrd!! now DAT is woman!!!

ah now go to say p summarise de ting nice....although allyuh eh hear from ann yet

either way de pudding is a much better alternative to sticky jello
Allyuh is some geniuses on dis board oui  :applause:

« Reply #47 on: February 17, 2007, 03:11:08 PM »

oh gorrrrrd!! now DAT is woman!!!

ah now go to say p summarise de ting nice....although allyuh eh hear from ann yet

either way de pudding is a much better alternative to sticky jello
Allyuh is some geniuses on dis board oui  :applause:

..... <burp> .....  excuse me please