April 27, 2024, 10:02:37 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the W Connection vs CD Guadalajara Game.  (Read 36069 times)

Re: WEST CONNECTION V CHIVAS 11pm et
« Reply #150 on: February 13, 2007, 10:03:21 PM »
not gettin it here on FSC either...showing FA cup game

« Reply #151 on: February 13, 2007, 10:05:44 PM »
santos vs pumas on
as day say in Sunderland
Bassas  ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #152 on: February 13, 2007, 10:06:56 PM »
not gettin it here on FSC either...showing FA cup game

if it is the Middlesbrough vs Bristol game, yuh might want to watch it...it was intriguing. A real underdog game despite de result. Yakubu real too-too down himself...missed two penalties and a whole set of chances (although he score a tap-in). Unlike him.

There was a notice on FSC saying they will show de Connection game tomorrow  :beermug:

« Reply #153 on: February 13, 2007, 10:08:40 PM »
I heard that Fox Soccer Espanol  (not FSC) would be showing it. Any verification?

« Reply #154 on: February 13, 2007, 10:12:00 PM »
SHit, they showing Santos vs Pumas.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Re: Thread for the W Connection vs CD Guadalajara Game.
« Reply #155 on: February 13, 2007, 10:13:06 PM »
anybody know what the crowd turn out was like ?

« Reply #156 on: February 13, 2007, 10:18:42 PM »
I heard that Fox Soccer Espanol (not FSC) would be showing it. Any verification?

Supposedly at 11:30 EST

« Reply #157 on: February 13, 2007, 10:24:38 PM »
I heard that Fox Soccer Espanol (not FSC) would be showing it. Any verification?

Supposedly at 11:30 EST

Yep..... since the Copa Libertadores game (now at the 89 th minute, not counting extra time) has to finish

« Reply #158 on: February 13, 2007, 10:39:22 PM »
FSC was originally airing it @ 11pm on the 13th..........but this evening during the FA cup game,they said they was not showing it 2nite, however they will bring it on the 14th.

« Reply #159 on: February 13, 2007, 10:54:37 PM »
Fox Sports En Espanol had it listed for 11pm too, but dey showin de same chupid game they show at 7.

steups

« Reply #160 on: February 13, 2007, 11:47:53 PM »
Yuh remember a few WCS ago, Valderrama, Asprilla, Rincon and El Loco de Scopion King was gallerying all over de place...pretty, pretty football.  And den Romania drop about 4 in dey arse.  Romania did not dominate possession or look pretty but goals win matches.  As pretty as Colombia looked, it did not match with their results.  Dat day ah saw some very pretty football get destroyed on de Score Sheet.  We got a result and is something to celebrate.  Dis will do a world of good for W Connection's confidence.  Is Chivas have to ketch arse now.

Now some of allyuh making ah point dat we at sea against a seasoned, well oiled football team from a more developed League.  Everybody knows dat and de Yanks always admit it.  Player for player dey cyah compare on an individual skill level with we but we lacking in de team concept.  Communication, Anticipation, Fitness and at times Football Awareness does haunt de local players but say wha...we on de rise.  You seeing tata.  I seeing Development...baby steps yes...but Development nonetheless.  Chee

« Reply #161 on: February 14, 2007, 12:15:27 AM »
big up to W connection...
congrats fellas

but someone plz provide a link to ya claims that the game showing tom.(the 14th)..doh jus say dem ting and doh say a time...
i not seeing it ont he site...

btw...who is Connection backup keeper?
any good?
tink i played against him but we eh give him much work

« Reply #162 on: February 14, 2007, 12:23:47 AM »
Yuh remember a few WCS ago, Valderrama, Asprilla, Rincon and El Loco de Scopion King was gallerying all over de place...pretty, pretty football.  And den Romania drop about 4 in dey arse.  Romania did not dominate possession or look pretty but goals win matches.  As pretty as Colombia looked, it did not match with their results.  Dat day ah saw some very pretty football get destroyed on de Score Sheet.  We got a result and is something to celebrate.  Dis will do a world of good for W Connection's confidence.  Is Chivas have to ketch arse now.

Now some of allyuh making ah point dat we at sea against a seasoned, well oiled football team from a more developed League.  Everybody knows dat and de Yanks always admit it.  Player for player dey cyah compare on an individual skill level with we but we lacking in de team concept.  Communication, Anticipation, Fitness and at times Football Awareness does haunt de local players but say wha...we on de rise.  You seeing tata.  I seeing Development...baby steps yes...but Development nonetheless.  Chee

Yuh cyah argue with debating skills like dat. Respec'

« Reply #163 on: February 14, 2007, 05:51:17 AM »
Wed Feb 14 08:00PM Pacific
Wed Feb 14 09:00PM Mountain
Wed Feb 14 10:00PM Central
Wed Feb 14 11:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr     D
FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US
CONCACAF Champions Cup/Copa des Campeones - 1/4 Final - 1st Leg/Ida
W Connection (Trinidad) vs Chivas Guadalajara (Mexico)

Wed Feb 14 08:00PM Pacific
Wed Feb 14 09:00PM Mountain
Wed Feb 14 10:00PM Central
Wed Feb 14 11:00PM Eastern
FOX Sports World Canada

Wed Feb 14 08:30PM Pacific
Wed Feb 14 09:30PM Mountain
Wed Feb 14 10:30PM Central
Wed Feb 14 11:30PM Eastern
FOX Sports en Espanol - US

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #164 on: February 14, 2007, 06:08:44 AM »
I swear I see the game listed today at 5pm on FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US..

« Reply #165 on: February 14, 2007, 06:32:32 AM »
I swear I see the game listed today at 5pm on FOX Soccer Channel (FSC) - US..

It's at 5pm for sure,just saw it..........

« Reply #166 on: February 14, 2007, 07:39:02 AM »
FSC schdule for this week.

http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw7.pdf

i feel they eh get the feed last night. hence the boro repeat.

Offline Unionfc

• USCHIVAS.COM
« Reply #167 on: February 14, 2007, 02:27:17 PM »
Congrats W Connection.

too bad we could watch the game =(

« Reply #168 on: February 14, 2007, 02:33:11 PM »
Very nice and sportsmanlike of you Union. We know your team is royalty in Mexico and we are sorry to have spoilt your reputation but we have a few tricks up our sleeve when we come to Guadalajara.

« Reply #169 on: February 14, 2007, 04:34:19 PM »
I sitting down watching Arsenal vs Bolton on FSC. This is the first Arsenal game I see for the season. They had a fan till they let Bolton kick open the back door and score in overtime.  Arsenal could throw away dread. I wonder if FSC still showing the Connection game.

Glassglow for arsenal! :devil:

« Reply #170 on: February 14, 2007, 05:00:49 PM »
Ok FSC showed Digicel highlights. I scrolled through the guide and not seeing a replay. Any body else know if it replaying because I can't handle the quicktime.

« Reply #171 on: February 14, 2007, 05:03:48 PM »
A moving  advertisement at the bottom of the screen during dat same game said Connection vs Chivas at 11pm EST. Seems like dey just moving dis game around for spite dread.

« Reply #172 on: February 14, 2007, 08:04:38 PM »
game showing anow on fox sports espanol
channel 606 direct tv

Connection/Chivas now showing
« Reply #173 on: February 14, 2007, 10:04:41 PM »
On Fox Soccer Channel. Finally

Re: Connection/Chivas now showing
« Reply #174 on: February 14, 2007, 10:11:39 PM »
jus as i had given up and watching it online....ah go watch it wit the commentary yes

« Reply #175 on: February 14, 2007, 10:40:07 PM »
ah watchin dis game an ah axkin mae self why our players doh keep the ball and pas it around when we have it like like chivas , wen chivas have it about 5 to six players touch it ,wen we have it iz 2 or may be 3 and boom up the road . and this iz not the only team in trini dat doz dat. like the ball iz ah enemy to we team.

« Reply #176 on: February 14, 2007, 10:58:22 PM »
We not looking as bad as I was expecting though. Connection players ball watching just like the national team. Pacheco (spelling) throw away was poor.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2007, 11:16:56 PM by rippin »

« Reply #177 on: February 14, 2007, 10:59:22 PM »
Game on FSWC in Canada too.

« Reply #178 on: February 14, 2007, 11:02:32 PM »
Yeah zulu. Also very good publicity for T&T league. The commentator was very generous in talking about the extent of potential abounding. Even Wim geh mention, albeit about his comments that seem to diss the league. Nice crowd in truth and nice camera angles and close ups. Mentioned that since the caribbean teams have not been progressing far in the tourney, the slot for caribbean teams  will stand at 1 for now in the competition. Interesting. If W do well then yuh never know, maybe 2 spots next time.
W geh big up as a feeder for Belgium clubs and Sheffield United with their youth talent. T&T players geh recognition for the UK and Scottish players like Latapy.

Man say that T&T is right next to the mainland (true) but then say that Vivreos in W is from Colombia and dat Colombia is right dey and yuh could take a boat and hop over  :rotfl: (Wrong side of South America)
« Last Edit: February 14, 2007, 11:24:32 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #179 on: February 14, 2007, 11:13:54 PM »
Ok Beckles goal kicks need some work.