April 27, 2024, 11:16:35 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the W Connection vs CD Guadalajara Game.  (Read 36058 times)

Re: Connection/Chivas now showing
« Reply #180 on: February 14, 2007, 11:21:12 PM »
The commentator now talking bout the lack of crowd support. That real poor for a home game fuh real. PFL or Connection coulda hire the Point Fortin engine room or something. You would swear is a tennis match with the polite clapping.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2007, 11:35:01 PM by rippin »

« Reply #181 on: February 14, 2007, 11:26:35 PM »
trini supporters iz very lame , no incouragement  watch wen w connection go to mexico ,noize from supporters will kill dem .dey jus have to stand strong and score  jus one and defend the res ah dey game .

« Reply #182 on: February 14, 2007, 11:33:13 PM »
Just wondering. What is de width of de field at de Mannie Ramjohn stadium?

« Reply #183 on: February 14, 2007, 11:46:27 PM »
GET SEABRA A FLIKKIN PASSPORT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #184 on: February 14, 2007, 11:49:37 PM »
I swear to god that Max Bretos either dont like T&T or he dont like Connection

« Reply #185 on: February 14, 2007, 11:52:38 PM »
Doesn't he already have one?

« Reply #186 on: February 14, 2007, 11:54:42 PM »

I find Max the commentator was like a cheerleader fot T&T. We get plenty big up and lenient evaluation and plenty big up for the defense

He say dat Wim go have to"eat humble pie" now that W pull off the victory.   :rotfl:

« Reply #187 on: February 14, 2007, 11:56:22 PM »
trini the man say he want to play for we dey blank him ,the man married ah trini woman and dey still doh want him .wat ah thing  

« Reply #188 on: February 14, 2007, 11:59:53 PM »

Max Bretos was cool man. I eh like he commentary style (ah have issues with American commentating) but he was cheering fuh we. Dreamer yuh summarize his commentary nice there.

« Reply #189 on: February 15, 2007, 12:02:08 AM »
trini the man say he want to play for we dey blank him ,the man married ah trini woman and dey still doh want him .wat ah thing 

I'll get flamed for this but I'll take Seabra over Birchall any day.

« Reply #190 on: February 15, 2007, 12:04:14 AM »
I agree with commentator Max,... short little St. Lucian Elijah Joseph (stopper) was man of the match. De man rock solid dread. A nex' ting. That was the best film camera work, angles and close-ups that we have seen of football in T&T. Very enjoyable. Able to see all the players in close detail. Allyuh eh see that cheeky pass that Earl Jean give Seabra to assist in the goal? Wheyyssss!!! Nice slow motions too.  :beermug:

« Reply #191 on: February 15, 2007, 12:04:21 AM »
Its obvious he know the score that’s why he was bigging up the team why yah think it took them a hole day to get it to the pubic this wasn’t live  commentary. Good goal by seabra and to think men on here was calling him a shithound  when he was trying to make the team.  

« Reply #192 on: February 15, 2007, 12:08:15 AM »
Its obvious he know the score that’s why he was bigging up the team why yah think it took them a hole day to get it to the pubic this wasn’t live  commentary. Good goal by seabra and to think men on here was calling him a shithound  when he was trying to make the team.  

Shithound is just a monkey see monkey do pieceah vocabulary on this forum. Doh study dat. In response to Panther, Seabra does not have as much defensive grit as Birchall, but has more skills  and probably a little less speed. All in all, I would go with Birchall still with his  25 yard "corkers"

« Reply #193 on: February 15, 2007, 12:09:08 AM »

The footage was different from the small screen ting on the proleague site? (real thankful for that smallscreen btw)

« Reply #194 on: February 15, 2007, 12:10:36 AM »
Very very very different. Borse production like yuh never see in T&T before. Trus' me on da one dcs

« Reply #195 on: February 15, 2007, 12:13:58 AM »
Seabra is eligible to play for us in Digicel games....but not WC qualifying.

He have his residency but must be have about 5 years to go for citizenship because they not counting from when he first arrived...only when he applied for residency 2 years ago.  Doh get meh started on this again.

« Reply #196 on: February 15, 2007, 12:15:02 AM »
I agree with commentator Max,... short little St. Lucian Elijah Joseph (stopper) was man of the match. De man rock solid dread. A nex' ting. That was the best film camera work, angles and close-ups that we have seen of football in T&T. Very enjoyable. Able to see all the players in close detail. Allyuh eh see that cheeky pass that Earl Jean give Seabra to assist in the goal? Wheyyssss!!! Nice slow motions too.  :beermug:

Joseph was man of the match fuh me too. Calm and composed. He really held his own. Drayton eh impress me but I'll give him props fuh being involved in de winning goal.

« Reply #197 on: February 15, 2007, 12:17:02 AM »

Nex' ting ah recognize some ah dem dyam mexcans from de Hasely when Stern-turninho ress dong 2 on dem. Some a dem was probably having flashbacks yes. Go Connection!

« Reply #198 on: February 15, 2007, 12:37:59 AM »
Sweet strike by Jose Luis Seabra. Why haven't he gotten Trini citizen ship yet again? We need help on we left side attacking

Offline Unionfc

• USCHIVAS.COM
Re: Thread for the W Connection vs CD Guadalajara Game.
« Reply #199 on: February 15, 2007, 07:49:08 AM »
Mexican Reactions.

Chivas arrive to GDL from T&T.
Chepo de la Torre agreed to talk to the press just as he came down the plane.
Its clear to me that now days any team can give a scare
if you decide to relax, we dominated the game for the most part
but missed our chances, and when you miss like that and also
have mistakes on defense, happens what happened to us.
dispite the loss the players were calm and accepted to sign autographs
and take pictures with the fans.
Omar Bravo: It's always rough when you know you did't play
a smart game, we need to get over it just got to focus on the next game.

Cartoon

Chiva: not so much salt please, its bad for the liver.
WC: What do you know about caribbean soup !

« Reply #200 on: February 15, 2007, 07:51:38 AM »

Nah....from the start of the game....the man was bigging up Connection......U coulda tell he wanted the "Underdogs" to win...He was real happy when we score both goal

« Reply #201 on: February 15, 2007, 11:13:53 AM »
Yuh remember a few WCS ago, Valderrama, Asprilla, Rincon and El Loco de Scopion King was gallerying all over de place...pretty, pretty football.  And den Romania drop about 4 in dey arse.  Romania did not dominate possession or look pretty but goals win matches.  As pretty as Colombia looked, it did not match with their results.  Dat day ah saw some very pretty football get destroyed on de Score Sheet. 

i get the point yuh trying to make..you are too right. GOALS win matches. fact. but boss dat is a terrible analogy  yuh give dey  :devil:

Colombia played pathetic football that day with useless possession and few clear goalscoring chances. Romania was stronger in defence and more fluid and effective in attack. Hagi outshone Valderrama in every aspect of the game. Valderamma and the Colombian forwards looked to pass when they should shoot, and Radicioiu and Dumitrescu destroyed the Colombian defense. That was attractive football. Pretty football did not lose at all and that Romanian side had generals all over the pitch...

Be careful how you define pretty football...slick passing that creates few goalscoring opportunities ain't pretty...it's just ornate and useless. And playing 'ugly' ain't the same as playing poorly. The teams that play ugly and win actually are very technically skilled teams with deadly attacking ability and strong tactical discipline. They will also play sweet attacking ball if need be. But more often than not...attractive football wins out

WC 1986 Final  - Argentina v Germany : the more attcaking creative team won
WC 1990 Final - Germany v Argentina : this time the Germans had all the attcking intent and turned the tables on a stubbornly defensive Argentina
WC 1994 - Brazil v Italy : Described as the most pragmatic Brazil ever, they still outplayed and outpassed every team they played and were unlucky not to finish off an even more boring Italy in regular time
WC 1998 - France v Brazil: France played some 'ugly' ball, but once they got to the final it was the Zidane show. Even defensive midfielder Petit joined in on the fun as France put down an attacking masterclass on the lethargic Brazilians
WC 2002 - Brazil v Germany: Brazil attacked from game 1 and played more freely then we have seen them since 1986
WC 2006 - Italy v France: Two fairly pragmatic teams in the final, and the more 'defensive' team won

Look at the Champion's league final last year - Barca v Arsenal ; 2 teams reknowned for attacking ball. Look how much Real Madrid has won over the last 10 years, Lyon in France, AC Milan in the 90s....it goes on. When a top teams with relatively equal talent, tactical discipline, but different philosophies meet - Arsenal v Juventus for example - anything can happen - but throughout history, fortune seems to favor the brave more often than not

« Reply #202 on: February 15, 2007, 12:59:31 PM »
Bring in Seabra for Gold Cup or whatever he qualified for! What a strike! and the pass was excellent, too! Go Connection and their tennis-loving fans.

« Reply #203 on: February 15, 2007, 02:03:45 PM »
rebroadcast on fsc now !!!!

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #204 on: February 15, 2007, 03:09:41 PM »
rebroadcast on fsc now !!!!

Watching the match, Connection wasn't as 'shitty' as some seemed to suggest. The team was just playing defensive, which is understandable since they were playing a team that comes from a much stronger league. At least, that what this first half shows.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #205 on: February 15, 2007, 03:25:01 PM »

them mother F**kers chance gone long time when they should've grab a hold of seabra,ah set ah old colonial laws that they doh even use,ah bunch ah bullshit,the man literally beg these scheming political MF's   

« Reply #206 on: February 15, 2007, 03:26:59 PM »

I AGREE 1000%

« Reply #207 on: February 15, 2007, 03:30:53 PM »
Seabra is eligible to play for us in Digicel games....but not WC qualifying.

He have his residency but must be have about 5 years to go for citizenship because they not counting from when he first arrived...only when he applied for residency 2 years ago.  Doh get meh started on this again.

That is real hog wash brother,I often wonder if there were 6 boss brazilian players willing to play fuh we,with other countries waiting to sweep them up in ah minute,if we would still be so ignorant.....   

« Reply #208 on: February 15, 2007, 03:46:14 PM »
How many trinis on the W Connection team,and ah like that guy elijah joseph.......

« Reply #209 on: February 15, 2007, 03:55:41 PM »

I AGREE 1000%

please explain why