April 18, 2024, 09:07:45 PM

Author Topic: Did Heat/Dehydration, play a major part in TnT's loss to Colombia?  (Read 2017 times)

When I heard de game Time got switched  to 5:pm = Hot Sun i get lil fraid because I know how hot dat sun is but then I said to myself, dem man is Trini's they go be alright.

Trini's indeed but dem man aint from Trini no more

Dennis Lawrence   - England
Marvin Andrews   -  Scotland
Cyd Gray   -  Trini
Avery John  -  USA (not Florida)
Silvio Spann  -  Italy
Brent Rahim  -  Lastly England
Collin Samuel  -  Scotland
Birchall   -    England Born
Angus Eves  - Trini (but aged)
Cornell Glen  -  USA
Stern John  -  England
Kenwayne Jones  -  England
Kelvin Jack  -  Scotland

In Essence TriniBago doh seem goegraphically ready to run up and down in dat hot sun.
After watching de game again it does seem that either the Team didnt care about running which I doubt, there all professionals or de blasted sun was real hot and dem man wasn't mentally prepared for that.

Online Tallman

Re: Did Heat/Dehydration, play a major part in TnT's loss to Colombia?
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2005, 09:22:18 PM »
Dat excuse/reason is not acceptable. De team trained at 9:30 AM and 5:30 PM almost every day fuh ah week. Even when dey played at 9:00 PM dey looked lethargic. Colombia's climate is no where as humid as Miami ( in de June/July/August period).

« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2005, 06:21:35 AM »
I live in New England ( Same as Avery) for the past 6 years. I was in Florida for de games,and although I visit T&T every year, that heat was unbearable. But as professional football players, that should not cause them to play that way, Colombia had to deal with the same heat and if they started well and died during the game or towards the end I might say it was a reasonable execuse. But the team just played badly.

« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2005, 06:30:47 AM »
Well i used to live in brooklyn NY, if the humidity in CT is the same as it is in NY in mid August, dem fellas got  a surprise waiting for them.
What can they and the coaches do between now and then to eliminate or reduce that problem?

« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2005, 07:59:26 AM »
Well i used to live in brooklyn NY, if the humidity in CT is the same as it is in NY in mid August, dem fellas got  a surprise waiting for them.
What can they and the coaches do between now and then to eliminate or reduce that problem?

Aye boy...we in a real mess if we worrying about humidity in CT.
Dem things secondary for players who are in some kind of shape.

« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2005, 10:26:48 AM »

Aye boy...we in a real mess if we worrying about humidity in CT.
Dem things secondary for players who are in some kind of shape.

I agree that it 'should' be secondary, but I do think the heat was a factor in MIA and with only five days together before USA it may still be a primary concern of ours.  Hope all the guys are running running running between know and then, and some timely substitutions by the coach should aliviate the problem somewhat.

« Reply #6 on: July 17, 2005, 10:40:35 AM »
the heat isn't important once you fit enough.
beside the inabailty of our foootballers to play properly, the main problem that fitness can't solve is high altitude.

« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2005, 06:00:45 PM »
Notice meh breddas' that I tried to make the distinction of heat equalling dehydration. If dat sun taking vitamins and minerals away from de body at a rate which the body is not used to (the heat conditions) maybe even in Birchall case, an alarming rate, I aint sure if there is anything that being fit like Dwight Yorke can do fuh a fella. Maybe its chemical and out of an indvidual's conscious control? Not saying its an excuse like Tallman say, at this level yuh got to handle dat mentally if yuh failing physically but with dat One, Two Punch of de (1) regular" Heat wear n tear" +  (2)"Florida 5pm Sun" I really think it immediately took away at least 30% worth of fight out of the warriors...

Was it willing but weak
or
Not willing..

« Reply #8 on: July 17, 2005, 06:10:12 PM »
i guess they should be drinking more flecking Gatorade then

« Reply #9 on: July 17, 2005, 08:19:30 PM »

Wonder how Panama, Colombia and Honduras dealt with all these CRAZY weather conditions.   ::)

« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2005, 09:16:27 AM »
it rain the whole week before so conditions was cooler..but on that day it was almost 100 degrees..and i tell yuh you wouldnt understand unless you was there...