April 23, 2024, 05:51:55 AM

Author Topic: Whitley makes Wrexham loan move  (Read 1726 times)

Whitley makes Wrexham loan move
« on: February 16, 2007, 01:14:45 PM »
bbc.co.uk

Whitley makes Wrexham loan move   :rotfl:

Whitley has not played since September last year
Wrexham have signed Cardiff City midfielder Jeff Whitley on loan until the end of the season.
Whitley ended an unsuccessful loan spell with Championship rivals Stoke in December, where he made just one start and three substitute appearances.

He will not play in Sunday's derby with Chester, but will be considered for Tuesday's game with Grimsby.

"Jeff seems up for the challenge and we are looking forward to seeing him play," said Wrexham boss Brian Carey.

"We have been monitoring his situation for a while and have been making enquires to see if he might be available.

"This signing should be a major acquisition for the club, especially when you consider the experience and know-how he will bring with him."

Last week, Cardiff revealed they had been unable to locate the transfer-listed Northern Ireland international.

But the 31-year-old then made contact with the club and has accepted Wrexham's offer to join them for three months.

Whitley, raised in Wrexham, joined Cardiff in July 2005 and has since made 42 league and cup appearances for the Ninian Park outfit.

He made nine appearances for Wrexham on a short loan spell at the Racecourse eight years ago.

I get tie up so ah say let some others get caught....

Offline TdotTrini

Re: Whitley makes Wrexham loan move
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2007, 01:16:23 PM »
STEEEUUPPPSSS >:(

Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2007, 01:30:28 PM »
That was a shit post.......... :-\

Offline Israel

« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2007, 02:00:41 PM »
Samo yuh under real teef head today boy........Yuh get meh....take win.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2007, 02:05:29 PM »
i know it had tuh be a teef head post....Whitley love Trinidad too much :rotfl:

« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2007, 03:22:32 PM »
Sorry... I get catch too, so I pass it on...
Anyway, that might not be good news for Josh Johnson.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2007, 03:24:24 PM by samo »

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2007, 07:48:50 PM »
yess withley goin wrexham i cant wait yess yess :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

but wait i though his name was aurtis :( :(
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #7 on: February 16, 2007, 07:53:53 PM »
banton i real hope yuh jokin eh...cuz if not it obvious yuh eh read de article or de othe rposts properly