April 16, 2024, 08:05:49 AM

Author Topic: Happy  (Read 2954 times)

Offline China Hoi Tinmarra

Happy
« on: February 17, 2007, 11:50:04 AM »
Happy Chinese New Year to all from a Mackem in China.
Good health and happiness to everyone and to your families and friends!
 ;)

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: Happy
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2007, 11:54:36 AM »
Gong Xi Fa Cai  to you.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2007, 11:58:07 AM »
Same to you and Welcome to the best forum in dey world.  :beermug: :beermug:

The Golden Pig New Year yes ???
Since the pig signifies Prosperity - I wish you and yours Happiness, Health and Prosperity in 2007 and beyond.

« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2007, 03:04:06 PM »
Kung Hey Fat Choi

Welcome

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2007, 03:04:48 PM »
Happy New Year!

« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2007, 03:07:02 PM »
 ;)

I googled "mackem"

is dis correct?

A Mackem is person from Sunderland. Alternative spellings include "Makem", "Maccam", and "Mak'em". The term came into common use in the 1990s, possibly stemming from either ship building or the football rivalry between Sunderland A.F.C. and Newcastle United.

« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2007, 03:33:12 PM »
 ;)

I googled "mackem"

is dis correct?

A Mackem is person from Sunderland. Alternative spellings include "Makem", "Maccam", and "Mak'em". The term came into common use in the 1990s, possibly stemming from either ship building or the football rivalry between Sunderland A.F.C. and Newcastle United.

:thinking:
Judging from your question..perhaps you should also google mackoemeh

« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2007, 03:50:43 PM »
 ;)

I googled "mackem"

is dis correct?

:thinking:
Judging from your question..perhaps you should also google mackoemeh

Dutty, dat is rather insightful ....

i did Goggle mackoemeh and dis is wat i got

Your search - mackoemeh - did not match any documents.

Suggestions:

* Make sure all words are spelled correctly.
    * Try different keywords.
    * Try more general keywords.

it does not exist ....  :thinking: :thinking:

« Reply #8 on: February 17, 2007, 07:29:00 PM »
 ;)

I googled "mackem"

is dis correct?

It is, indeed correct.    :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: February 18, 2007, 07:27:32 AM »
 ;)

I googled "mackem"

is dis correct?

It is, indeed correct.    :beermug:

you are a long way from home :)

« Reply #10 on: February 18, 2007, 11:20:48 AM »
Yes, I am a long way from home.   I came here in 2003 and I guess, with the world now being a global village, this little 'hamlet' on the old Silk Road suits me. 

« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2007, 07:46:29 AM »
Yes, I am a long way from home.   I came here in 2003 and I guess, with the world now being a global village, this little 'hamlet' on the old Silk Road suits me. 

Well Welcome and hope yu not too home sick bout Carnival monday  :-[ :-[ :-[ :'( :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #12 on: February 19, 2007, 08:25:51 AM »

Well Welcome and hope yu not too home sick bout Carnival monday  :-[ :-[ :-[ :'( :'( :'( :'(

dragon..ah doh tink dah fellah is ah trini yuh know...he is ah sunderland man who link de site through the sunderland board

I doubt he know is jouvert today...but he certainly in the right place for chinese new year...which is  closer to kanaval dan you and me will get dis year

« Reply #13 on: February 19, 2007, 09:22:11 AM »

dragon..ah doh tink dah fellah is ah trini yuh know...he is ah sunderland man who link de site through the sunderland board

I doubt he know is jouvert today...but he certainly in the right place for chinese new year...which is  closer to kanaval dan you and me will get dis year

Ah know but I want to be home.. :-[ :-[ :-[ :'( :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #14 on: February 19, 2007, 12:01:30 PM »
Yes, I am a long way from home. I came here in 2003 and I guess, with the world now being a global village, this little 'hamlet' on the old Silk Road suits me.

Kung Hei Fat Choy !!

heard about the Silk Road from someone i work with who hails from tashkent in uzbekistan. alot of history in that part of the world.