April 28, 2024, 03:38:55 PM

Author Topic: What is the Plan for the next month  (Read 2694 times)

What is the Plan for the next month
« on: July 18, 2005, 11:49:04 AM »
I aint hear nothing from Beenie Man and Crew Yet.

Is there any Training sessions
screening session
Practice game

I know all the foreign based gone back to they clubs and the Local based gone back to they clubs but what is we doing to prepare to meet the US on Aug 17th.

What is the Plan?

Re: What is the Plan for the next month
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2005, 12:05:16 PM »
watch tape.

a friendly would be nice.

« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2005, 12:10:52 PM »
this is our masterful plan according to Beenie:

“You know how it is. Everybody is going back to their clubs now and I have to get them back five days before the USA game. That’s all there is to it. Hopefully everyone will be in good shape and then we regroup to get ready. We already said this week that our power up front is with three players, Stern John, Dwight Yorke and Carlos Edwards. Two of them were not able to play in this tournament. Hopefully they will be with us next month and the only thing I can do now is to look at the few local players before the last week before the game"

I think he has thrown in the towel already

« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2005, 12:46:28 PM »
Sooner or later that wiill happen, that's one of the reasons don't matter who coaching T&T going to have it rough,our problem is players availability,coaches hands are tied,you don't know who available,how long before a game you can have them,there isn't much you can do,that have been going on for years especially since we have so many players abroad.We can't have no plan with the kind of system T&T have because no team letting their players go to play a friendly game.Leo looks very fustrated to me,i will not be surprised if he throws in the towel and just acting. 

« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2005, 12:51:49 PM »
and we paying him 1 million TT to sit on his ass in the Hasley Crawford watching Jabloteh for the next month

« Reply #5 on: July 18, 2005, 01:30:42 PM »
Our best players would be engaged in pre-season training and I believe the leagues in England (League Championship) starts on August 6th. Leo's hands are definitely tied WRT most of our foreign based pros. Seeing that the WCQ is on a Wednesday and most club games are on Saturday or Sunday maybe players might be released early as they should be released by the Staurday prior to our WCQ, might be wishful thinking. The best we can hope from Leo is getting a fit and ready core of local players able to compliment to the overseas based players.

« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2005, 02:06:39 PM »
ent ah tell allyuh so ? when the man first get hired ah asking fuh long rang plans :   man saying the only plan is tuh get we tuh world cup? well is dat like going to a gas station and doing ah self serve? or does that require one to reallly plan, strategize, retool , reshape and have a relentless pursuit of extrapolating excellence from the resources you have tuh work with?

« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2005, 02:40:55 PM »
Plan- What Plan. The man's job is to get us to the World Cup.
The players will come a couple of days before the game, Bennie will explain how he wants them to play and hopefully , they will get a result.
Then it on to the next game. He already knows his line up, so his competence is in the use of subs as he did against Panama.

« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2005, 08:08:46 PM »
the coach sounding like he real disgusted at the situation but also kinda don't really care....you really can't blame him when we all know the organisational capabilies of our football association..for sure he gone after the world cup qualifiers no doubt,if we dont' make it...you might see him next year coaching an african or asian side in Germany next year.

« Reply #9 on: July 18, 2005, 10:19:53 PM »
and we paying him 1 million TT to sit on his ass in the Hasley Crawford watching Jabloteh for the next month

Arrow, short of paying the foreign based players to stay at home and train, what do you suggest that Beenie does?

Seriously now.

The man will getALL the players 5 days before the game and then he will have to make the best of that time to plan a strategy to deal with the USA.

If that includes watching tapes and games played by other teams then that is what must be done.

Unless the T&T Federation arranges a game or two, then the man's hands are tied.

« Reply #10 on: July 18, 2005, 11:29:17 PM »
I don't even think he needs the players for longer than those 5 days.
He already knows his strategy and what he wants the team to do. 

Right now it's mostly up to the players.  I don't think we could have said that before.

That second goal against Panama was a fleeting moment of what happens when things come together so it's there but everything has to be right....fitness....desire....confidence. 

Over the next month I hope those players focus on themselves in whatever pre-season/regular season training they have and come back better prepared to play International Football.

No preparations and then we vex when we lose.
« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2005, 02:36:14 AM »
I feel a song coming on...     ::)

We waiting till de day.
Then we go play Jabloteh.
And feel we they.
And say de squad looking ok.

Is one set ah licks.
Them men playing like they eating crix.
And then they want to hit Panama six.
They play with no heart.
And then they bawling fans doh give ah fart.

Man playing like they bun.
Coach still bawling he's number one.
De striker who does only fall down.
He first name starts with S & last name is John.
He lucky he get to play.
And he swear he they.
And how Colombia play.
Because he only crying fair play.
Steups,,, anyway...

It so funny.
Latapy only want money.
He bawl he cah play.
But playing for Falkirk anyway.

Leo say Nakhid is a phenomenon.
Yet, he only running back Lebanon.
He only have mouth.
Look Nakhid is now a big time scout.
And only see 2 of we opponent.
And then bawling everything permanent.

Last May, Leo run in de UK.
To spy on we players and then say they ok.
But when he meet later that May.
He didn't know was ah different vibes down they.

Then we went Gold Cup.
And get ah shake up.
And still eh wake up.
Because de players walking like Jacob.

They fail to say.
The lack of preparation didn't go their way.
Because de players look like they kill-ka-tay.
And de coach bawiling, Yorke didn't play.

They change they name to Warriors.
Man digging horras.
Because they only getting manners.
And they not represeting they alias.

They bawling dont get we expections to high.
But we cant figure out why.
Now it is clear to see.
We paying a man a million dollars to be.
De coach for T&T.

We waste a whole month.
De TTFF only pulling stunt.
One man have to pay.
Because we government eh they.
And Oliver Camps only playing whe whe.
« Last Edit: July 19, 2005, 04:57:43 AM by Flex »

« Reply #12 on: July 19, 2005, 08:52:54 AM »

Arrow, short of paying the foreign based players to stay at home and train, what do you suggest that Beenie does?

I'm not the one getting paid $1 million to figure that out.

« Reply #13 on: July 19, 2005, 09:00:47 AM »

I'm not the one getting paid $1 million to figure that out.
I suggest he go home and train too.