April 25, 2024, 05:22:09 AM

Author Topic: Bachannal in de Bernabeau!!  (Read 2473 times)

Bachannal in de Bernabeau!!
« on: February 19, 2007, 01:21:22 PM »
Madrid deny Capello resignation reports
Monday, 19 February 2007 19:05
Real Madrid have denied media reports that coach Fabio Capello handed in his resignation on Monday, the day before the club's Champions League clash against Bayern Munich.

'The board is unaware of any resignation by Fabio Capello and we were very surprised by the reports that appeared in the media,' club spokesman Miguel Angel Arroyo told a news conference at the Bernabeu.

'It hardly contributes to the right atmosphere on the eve of such an important match as tomorrow's game.

'Reports like this only serve to destabilise the club and we'd like to express our surprise and dismay about this type of report.

'In this world you can assure very few things, but I can guarantee that that the board has not received any resignation from Fabio Capello either verbally or in written form.'

The Cope radio station had reported that Capello had thrown in the towel as Real coach but would sit on the bench for the match against Bayern at the Bernabeu before leaving the club.

printable version
 send to a friend

Story from RTÉ Sport:
http://www.rte.ie/sport/2007/0219/realmadrid.html

Just heard on Sky Sports that it probably true...Good Ridance Capello!!!!
« Last Edit: February 19, 2007, 01:43:30 PM by fitzinho »

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
Re: Bachannal in de Bernabeau!!
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2007, 02:04:01 PM »
cappello go stay man...he too hardnose and stubborn to give up so quik

« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2007, 04:23:59 PM »
See what happen when yuh do wrong by Il Phenomeno?

2 goal and lorse yuh wuk in yuh pweffen!

A overweight Ronaldo still better than de ress a he flikkin team put together.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2007, 04:27:07 PM by palos »

« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2007, 12:07:14 AM »

Damn straight

« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2007, 07:07:29 AM »

.......And he was trying to bench Robinho as he reach!!  Yuh tink Capello jes doh like Brazilians?  Yuh tink he still vex bout de WC final in '94?  :devil:

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2007, 09:07:25 AM »
Capello is a proven coach.....with Ac milan, Roma, Madrid and juventus....
but when yuh have players who jus have big names .. how yuh expect to win....
i would pick capello as a coach anyday.....

« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2007, 12:09:31 PM »
ZGuess thats why your name is BenchWarmer :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2007, 04:02:41 PM »
ZGuess thats why your name is BenchWarmer :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Nah Capello is a class manager, Real's problems run deep and no manager is going to fix it in one season.

.......And he was trying to bench Robinho as he reach!! Yuh tink Capello jes doh like Brazilians? Yuh tink he still vex bout de WC final in '94? :devil:

Unlikely he believs in Emerson like a prayer, probably just doesn't rate Robinho or Ronaldo.

« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2007, 05:46:45 AM »
simple problem...

Capello likes workmanlike teams but Madrid doesnt have workmanlike players

« Reply #9 on: February 22, 2007, 11:47:10 AM »

Nah Capello is a class manager, Real's problems run deep and no manager is going to fix it in one season.

I was never an avid follower of Capello's career, so correct me if I'm wrong, but based on my limited knowledge of what he's done, it would seem that he's always worked with a "dream team". In the case of Madrid, he doesn't have that. He has some decent players, some average players and some youths to develop. I see it as a different kind of task than what he is used to......It's a true test of his "greatness" that everyone subscribes to, and he's not doing that bad of a job...given his roster (which is not a star-studded galactico roster by any means)
« Last Edit: February 22, 2007, 11:48:58 AM by kicker »

« Reply #10 on: March 03, 2007, 04:28:01 PM »

I was never an avid follower of Capello's career, so correct me if I'm wrong, but based on my limited knowledge of what he's done, it would seem that he's always worked with a "dream team". In the case of Madrid, he doesn't have that. He has some decent players, some average players and some youths to develop. I see it as a different kind of task than what he is used to......It's a true test of his "greatness" that everyone subscribes to, and he's not doing that bad of a job...given his roster (which is not a star-studded galactico roster by any means)

The only team dream team that Capello inherited was the first one at Milan and he retooled it and took it to a level that Saachi never attained, even though he only won the Champions League once.

At Roma he had a very basic club and built a Championship winning side over several years.

If it looks like he had a dream team, in most cases it is because he made a team of good players look even better within a year or two. Fixing Real will take time, the team and the club is just poorly set up, has been for years.

« Reply #11 on: March 03, 2007, 04:36:26 PM »
the only think real madrid could do to fix that club is to swallow their pride and re-hire del bosque...

he's the only coach who was able to handle all dem superstars and egos and have them playing a best brand..

i dont understand the setup their now.. capello is de coach and mijatovic is de sporting director, but capello wasn't coaching mijatovic back in de 90s for de same real??? so who is de jefe?

i say bring back del bosque..