April 25, 2024, 03:07:04 PM

Author Topic: Champions League on Canadian TV????  (Read 2628 times)

Offline Trini U of W man

Champions League on Canadian TV????
« on: February 20, 2007, 12:16:02 PM »
Anyone know where I can get a stream of the Champions League games today?I'm checking TSN and they're showing some Curling ting!!!This is the second time they blank football to show Curling!!!

Re: Champions League on Canadian TV????
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2007, 12:40:01 PM »
it showing on pay per view only as far as i know
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline JW

• Mackem Abroad
  • Eat My Goal
    • Black Cats of North America
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2007, 12:47:21 PM »
Anyone know where I can get a stream of the Champions League games today?I'm checking TSN and they're showing some Curling ting!!!This is the second time they blank football to show Curling!!!

According to LiveSoccerTV, the games are only on US channels or PPV.
Hey, careful, man, there's a beverage here!

« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2007, 01:06:15 PM »

ah in meh gleee..finally I can see some live curling. hurrreeee...hurrrreee!

check TSN, they usually have it delayed. http://www.tsn.ca/soccer/on_tsn/?show=soccer

Offline Trini U of W man

« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2007, 01:10:49 PM »
Aight fellas...ah just went to the lunch room at Rogers to check the listings. I ran into a Portugese fella who put me onto this site www.tvtuga.com Im watching Man U warm up. The stream is kinda good. They're showing all the games.

« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2007, 01:23:03 PM »
Aight fellas...ah just went to the lunch room at Rogers to check the listings. I ran into a Portugese fella who put me onto this site www.tvtuga.com Im watching Man U warm up. The stream is kinda good. They're showing all the games.

Directions?

Offline Trini U of W man

« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2007, 01:23:40 PM »
Just wait for the page to load,on the right hand side you'll see the word "FUTEBOL". Click on that and then you'll see a listing of the games available. Click on any game and that's it.

« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2007, 01:25:17 PM »
Just wait for the page to load,on the right hand side you'll see the word "FUTEBOL". Click on that and then you'll see a listing of the games available. Click on any game and that's it.

Yeah yeah
Thanks

Offline JW

• Mackem Abroad
  • Eat My Goal
« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2007, 01:27:09 PM »
If you go to www.tvlizer.com, there's a Football - LIVE tab, which you can click on and it gives you all the games....loads of games on.

« Reply #9 on: February 20, 2007, 01:30:01 PM »
If you go to www.tvlizer.com, there's a Football - LIVE tab, which you can click on and it gives you all the games....loads of games on.
Thanks
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Trini U of W man

« Reply #10 on: February 20, 2007, 01:42:17 PM »
Both sites carry you to the same page. Thanks though man

Offline JW

• Mackem Abroad
  • Eat My Goal
« Reply #11 on: February 20, 2007, 01:46:13 PM »
Both sites carry you to the same page. Thanks though man

Aye, but you don't Backyard Wrestling from tvtuga, though.  ;D