March 28, 2024, 06:25:29 AM

Author Topic: after the mas'..what's your story?  (Read 3779 times)

after the mas'..what's your story?
« on: February 21, 2007, 07:06:59 AM »
well, here I am after carnival. I did not play jour ouvert this year after many many years of the mud. I love mud. this year I was tempted to play day mas and I actually got a costume in Pulse 8, the post-poison band. Oh my gosh, what a time. I had a ball!!! why not, this band had some nice nice men. I had a nice indian man to dance a salsa tune with, a nice, nice rasta to wine up on and a spanish to hang on to for the rest of the ride. and my best friend through it was Johnny (black) :devil:
WOW there's nothing like carnival !!
now I have to take ashes to cleanse my soul... :angel:
allyuh have to pray for me all the sins I committed in the name of fun and freedom.. ;D

Re: after the mas'..what's your story?
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2007, 07:16:58 AM »

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Crissy D

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2007, 07:31:41 AM »
TMI......TMI
If yuh have it..........flaunt it!

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2007, 07:47:40 AM »
well, here I am after carnival. I did not play jour ouvert this year after many many years of the mud. I love mud. this year I was tempted to play day mas and I actually got a costume in Pulse 8, the post-poison band. Oh my gosh, what a time. I had a ball!!! why not, this band had some nice nice men. I had a nice indian man to dance a salsa tune with, a nice, nice rasta to wine up on and a spanish to hang on to for the rest of the ride. and my best friend through it was Johnny (black) :devil:
allyuh have to pray for me all the sins I committed in the name of fun and freedom.. ;D

TALLMAN ah go tell  >:(
ah really fine ya was missing in action since Sunday night...

wait....ya have anybody fur meh to speed dial too ???

Ann girl dey almighty does wear he pjs from Carnival Friday tur Tuesday girl just to get all he strength back for Ash Wednesday morning confessions. Line does be reel long....he understand. :angel:

« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2007, 08:17:23 AM »
yeah cana, but you see I think He was still looking out for me, cos he sent these men...those had to be a gift  :devil: yes siree...cos you can't find nice men at all outside of carnival...
don't know where they hiding.
anyway, blessings :angel:

« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2007, 09:03:55 AM »
yeah cana, but you see I think He was still looking out for me, cos he sent these men...those had to be a gift  :devil: yes siree...cos you can't find nice men at all outside of carnival...
don't know where they hiding.
anyway, blessings :angel:

ya want to know were dey is ? go to dey airport honey...see dem line up to leave again
take meh word for it. All ah dem in Miami and Atlanta girl...all ah dem  ALL  ;D

« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2007, 09:56:55 AM »
I think you're right. that's ok though, cos next year will come soon enough.
I'll look out for them again next carnival

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2007, 10:11:55 AM »
Cana, they are specifically in Atlanta?  :rotfl:

ah wonder who dat is boy....kik kik kik

Ann, yuh had a ball eh? Ah jealous...I shovel snow..

« Reply #8 on: February 21, 2007, 10:49:31 AM »
Cana, they are specifically in Atlanta?  :rotfl:

ah wonder who dat is boy....kik kik kik

Ann, yuh had a ball eh? Ah jealous...I shovel snow..

Yes they are...now left me alone Queen...ah go start to cry jus now :-[

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #9 on: February 21, 2007, 10:53:09 AM »
*tries like hell to look solicitous*

« Reply #10 on: February 21, 2007, 10:54:54 AM »
I ent kno ya waz ah lawyer
eh eh look ting nuh
« Last Edit: February 21, 2007, 10:56:27 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #11 on: February 21, 2007, 10:59:58 AM »
eh eh look ting nuh

It have plenty ting yuh doh know bout me, compere... :devil:

« Reply #12 on: February 21, 2007, 11:04:27 AM »
nah boy i ent commenting on dat atall atall  :whistling: :whistling:

« Reply #13 on: February 21, 2007, 11:59:26 AM »
eh eh look ting nuh

It have plenty ting yuh doh know bout me, compere... :devil:
well i fass....like what Queen  ???

« Reply #14 on: February 21, 2007, 04:04:29 PM »
what ah thread...first ann winin dong de place in de road

now de queen have seekrit

ah watchin  :party:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #15 on: February 21, 2007, 04:29:56 PM »
Well...if you MUSS know meh secret...

*checks to see if CNN paying attention*

I AM DE REAL MUDDA OF DE CHILE WHAT ANNA NICOLE SMITH HAD..

there...now you know...doh tell ah soul eh?

« Reply #16 on: February 21, 2007, 08:31:26 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
gawd meh chest
why i know you was coming with something like dis girl..

« Reply #17 on: February 22, 2007, 10:09:07 AM »

U doh discriminate.. with that kinda attitude you could easily get ah wuk for the UN oui!

I long for the day when I can go dong for Carnival..at this point I too pretty to get kidnap  :angel:

« Reply #18 on: February 22, 2007, 10:33:30 AM »
not only you is solicitous
you is a surrogate, too

« Reply #19 on: February 22, 2007, 03:48:26 PM »
Jumbie dais your album boy?

« Reply #20 on: February 22, 2007, 04:53:49 PM »
Jumbie dais your album boy?

now self I in trouble.. dem bandit will be on the lookout for sure!