April 24, 2024, 09:49:37 PM

Author Topic: Welcome Sunderland Fans!  (Read 18405 times)

Re: Welcome Sunderland Fans!
« Reply #30 on: January 03, 2007, 05:15:54 PM »
Sunderland fans, we welcome you to our growing Soca Warriors Online community   :beermug:

We do have a Soca Warriors Supporters Club aka "The Warrior Nation"
Feel free to browse our website at www.thewarriornation.com at your convenience.
There you will find pictures of our trip to Germany, previous games and Warrior Nation events.
Membership information can be found here and in the FAQ's section.

Cheers again from your new friends here at the Warrior Nation  :beermug:

Warrior Nation Secretary,
Feliziano

However, I'm not feeling your avatar Feliziano ;D Newcastle are our biggest rivals and we detest each other with a passion. It's like Real and Barcelona, Celtic and Rangers, Boca and River. I think you should replace it with a Sunderland one ;)

Oh Gawd boy Feliz.... yuh go in a Barcelona nieghourhood as a salesman... knock on a door kit out in full Real Madrid kit..... waving ah Castellano flag... with ah Franco badge.... and expect to make ah sale??

Oh Gawd boy Feliz!!  :rotfl:

« Reply #31 on: January 03, 2007, 05:21:03 PM »
Welcome guys  :beermug: Hope I don't add insult to injury  ;)

Offline Quinderland

Re: Sunderland fan here
« Reply #32 on: January 03, 2007, 05:24:16 PM »
Welcome Cartman!!!!!

Carlos will do all of us proud.

Prem next yr :beermug:  ;D

Hope so mate, if not this season then certainly next.  :afro:

Your selection of smiley faces is much better than ours  :cursing: :cursing:

:rotfl: thank the mods they are the true backbone of this site (Tallman, Flex and Palos)

well done mods, i particularly like this moving text feature.
[/color]
and these ones :puking:   :o

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #33 on: January 03, 2007, 06:09:34 PM »
Hear, hear...... :beermug: :beermug:
Welcome fellas, hope you have a good time on the site, it is awesome. :)

One word of advice look out for 'PICONG', and I will let someone else explain that one. :devil: :devil:

Re: Sunderland fan here
« Reply #34 on: January 03, 2007, 06:22:24 PM »
Welcome !! :beermug:

« Reply #35 on: January 03, 2007, 07:24:16 PM »
Sunderland fans, we welcome you to our growing Soca Warriors Online community   :beermug:

Feel free to browse our website at www.thewarriornation.com at your convenience.
There you will find pictures of our trip to Germany, previous games and Warrior Nation events.

Feliziano

However, I'm not feeling your avatar Feliziano ;D Newcastle are our biggest rivals and we detest each other with a passion. It's like Real and Barcelona, Celtic and Rangers, Boca and River. I think you should replace it with a Sunderland one ;)

Oh Gawd boy Feliz.... yuh go in a Barcelona nieghourhood as a salesman... knock on a door kit out in full Real Madrid kit..... waving ah Castellano flag... with ah Franco badge.... and expect to make ah sale??

in truth boy..ah forget ah did change meh Naparima avatar de other day to Newcastle  ;D
hardluck allyuh Sunderland folks..but hear dis nah..

SHEARER IS ALLYUH FATHER!!!   :devil:

« Reply #36 on: January 03, 2007, 08:58:26 PM »

Feliziano

in truth boy..ah forget ah did change meh Naparima avatar de other day to Newcastle  ;D
hardluck allyuh Sunderland folks..but hear dis nah..

SHEARER IS ALLYUH FATHER!!!   :devil:

oh shit!

but wait... who say we wont see Yorke doing ah Shearer next session!  :beermug:

All the best Sunderland fans!

« Reply #37 on: January 03, 2007, 09:44:46 PM »
Alright nah jefferz they know we doh hate them chill . ;D

Offline Eh!

Re: Sunderland Videos - Youtube
« Reply #38 on: January 04, 2007, 12:26:52 AM »
Carlos just wants to hit the Bigg Market!  ;D

Offline Cartman

« Reply #39 on: January 04, 2007, 04:02:07 AM »

Feliziano

Thanks for your warm welcome Feliziano, you all seem really friendly guys. I think we need to have a chat about your avator though mate, it seems very bland and lacking in colour, could do with a makeover.

As we say in Sunderland, why watch in black and white when you can watch in colour  ;) ;) :rotfl:
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

« Reply #40 on: January 04, 2007, 03:30:33 PM »
Alright nah jefferz they know we doh hate them chill . ;D

Shhhhhhhhhh. (ah just tryin tur geh ah free Yorke and Edwards home kit)

« Reply #41 on: January 04, 2007, 03:45:59 PM »
Shhhhhhhhhh. (ah just tryin tur geh ah free Yorke and Edwards home kit)
is there a queue for that Jefferz?  ;D ;D ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline G Force

« Reply #42 on: January 29, 2007, 06:18:11 AM »
Bumpity bump  ;D

« Reply #43 on: January 29, 2007, 12:29:39 PM »
and the family bonds are more entwined...

and yuh pockets are more emptied...

ah # 14 home kit as well please  ;D

« Reply #44 on: January 29, 2007, 06:52:02 PM »
A hearty Welcome from socawarriors.net!!

I assure you, despite a few rotten eggs, which are common amongst any community, we're delighted to see Carlos pair up with Yorke at a top club such as Sunderland...

True, Sunderland have seen some rough times, but with all the necessary components in place now I'm sure Sunderland are going to make a real surge to the top!

So fly the trini flags in the glorious stadium of light and send down a shipment of Sunderland home kits for us to wear to every trini match.

and for the few negative posts that have popped up... ill leave you with the words of our very own, WestCoast:

"A Huge welcome to all the recent posters from the Sunderland FC.

One thing that all you lads have to Remember is that we have some of the worlds BEST CHESTERFIELD managers  ;D ;D right here on this site and they know what is best for Carlos, is just that they have not convinced Carlos of that yet   ;D ;D

it is going to be Great with Carlos playing in Sunderland."

Our new new years resolution...

Seeing Sunderland's stadium of light hosting Premiership games again as it deserves!

Cheers mate, thanks for the lovely welcome, if Carlos does the business then I am sure the flags will start popping up around the ground. Sunderlands fans love players who excite you and if Carlos can do this then he will be a legend and all the kids will have his name on the back of their shirts.

It would be great if you guys could make it over for a game gbut to be honest, Sunderland hardly compares to the Caribbean for a holiday  :-[ :-[ ;D

Don't worry, the Warrior Nation will definitely be planning a visit soon once T&T Carnival 2007 is out of the way! Give the lads our regards and tell them that they will be seeing us soon!  :chilling:

Offline SAFC Demon

• Into The Light
Hello!
« Reply #45 on: February 08, 2007, 02:01:07 PM »
Hi socawarriors, i'm a visiting  sunderland supporter I thought i''d pop in and say hello now we have three of your players in our side - really pleased ot have them all on board - i wish Stern could have got a goal on saturday to make up the threesome with yorkie and carlos. think all three of them will be important players for us as we try and get back in the premiership. feel free to drop in at our sunderland site anytime.... the address is:

http://www.into-the-light.eu

Roy Keane's Red and White Army......... Ha'way the lads!

Offline Cartman

Re: Hello!
« Reply #46 on: February 08, 2007, 02:10:16 PM »
Hi De Mon, welcome to the 2nd best message board on the web  ;)
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

« Reply #47 on: February 08, 2007, 02:13:10 PM »
Hi De Mon,

Welcome..... :beermug: :beermug:

Offline SAFC Demon

• Into The Light
« Reply #48 on: February 08, 2007, 02:19:46 PM »
hello brownsugar

cartman, from the smb i presume  ;D

Offline black chinee

« Reply #49 on: February 08, 2007, 02:19:57 PM »
Hi De Mon, welcome to the 2nd best message board on the web  ;)

We are happy to have you mate welcome aboard :beermug: :beermug:.... Cartman I really think u can be trini

Offline christiano

« Reply #50 on: February 08, 2007, 02:42:18 PM »
Hi socawarriors, i'm a visiting  sunderland supporter I thought i''d pop in and say hello now we have three of your players in our side - really pleased ot have them all on board - i wish Stern could have got a goal on saturday to make up the threesome with yorkie and carlos. think all three of them will be important players for us as we try and get back in the premiership. feel free to drop in at our sunderland site anytime.... the address is:

Hi .

What did your supporters really think about Stern coming to your club and Is Carlos really as loved by your fans as much as we think ?

Offline SAFC Demon

• Into The Light
« Reply #51 on: February 08, 2007, 02:49:16 PM »

Hi .

What did your supporters really think about Stern coming to your club and Is Carlos really as loved by your fans as much as we think ?

I think people are 50/50 on the idea of signing Stern - i think he's a good choice though, definitely an improvment on the guys we had before - Chris Brown, Kevin Kyle, Jon Stead.

as for Carlos, yes, he's instantly become very popular-  a great player we were really pleased to sign - think he'll do well for us, and hopefully he'll make it to the prem with us.

« Reply #52 on: February 08, 2007, 04:55:36 PM »

De Mon, welcome tuh de forum boss. Supa & de Enterprise, we are already members of SMB, we so hook on dis forum, we eh really get de time tuh post as we would like, we only post once on SMB. However, we do read de SMB board almost every day. Any way ah hope yuh have de Enterprise back at SMB  ;)  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #53 on: February 08, 2007, 05:21:06 PM »
Welcome DeMon,

is this in competition to the RTG SMB?
« Last Edit: February 08, 2007, 05:41:22 PM by WestCoastTrini »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #54 on: February 08, 2007, 05:57:36 PM »
Welcome DeMon,

He will get it soon.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2007, 06:34:19 PM by Jefferz »

Offline SAFC Demon

• Into The Light
« Reply #55 on: February 09, 2007, 01:41:03 AM »
Welcome DeMon,

is this in competition to the RTG SMB?

its not competition, just something different - there are many different sunderland sites - the SMB is by far the biggest one though, and a lot of our members post there as well. ITL is just our quiet corner of the t'internet and you're all welcome there anytime  ;D

Offline SAFC Demon

• Into The Light
« Reply #56 on: February 09, 2007, 10:55:53 AM »
great to see some of you have signed up at ITL - you're all welcome anytime  :)

Offline Mackem

• Check out my TnT World Cup Pics
« Reply #57 on: February 10, 2007, 05:23:51 AM »
Hello all and thanks for the warm welcome which is appreciated.  We've had 3 inches of snow here in this part of the UK so it's good to communicate with you all in the sunny Caribbean.

Looking forward to the possibility of more T&T fans coming to the Stadium of Light!

Check out my T&T photos from the World Cup in Germany:
http://public.fotki.com/mackem/world_cup_-_england/

Offline safcpat

I'm new here
« Reply #58 on: February 12, 2007, 01:18:17 PM »
Hello warriors, like I said I'm new here but you know my friend Cartman'
Like him I am devoted to Sunderland and therefore am grateful for those lovely footballers of yours who play for us.
I hope they stay with us a long time
I like you, you remind me of when I was young and stupid

Offline Daddyo

Re: I'm new here
« Reply #59 on: February 12, 2007, 01:18:58 PM »
hello nannyPat! :-*
If we had some bacon,we could have some bacon and eggs........................................................................................................................................................if we had some eggs.