April 26, 2024, 10:25:48 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the W Connection vs CD Guadalajara Game.  (Read 36017 times)

Re: Connection/Chivas now showing
« Reply #210 on: February 15, 2007, 04:07:55 PM »
trini the man say he want to play for we dey blank him ,the man married ah trini woman and dey still doh want him .wat ah thing 

I'll get flamed for this but I'll take Seabra over Birchall any day.

I AGREE 1000%

please explain why

I like birchall a whole lot for his work ethic and he has a decent shot,but seabra is collectively more composed on the ball and could easily from what I've seen switch positions on the field with no problems,the difference though is birchall is young and seabra is on his way out,but for what it's worth I salute them both for there efforts...........       

« Reply #211 on: February 15, 2007, 04:23:06 PM »

:flamethrower:  You MAD.

Re: Thread for the W Connection vs CD Guadalajara Game.
« Reply #212 on: February 16, 2007, 04:55:58 PM »
Fellas i jus visit a chivas supporter forum. like they get dumb wit tht loss. men blame d coach, dey blame d side selection, even d team tactics. one man say tht d trinidad pro leauge is better than d mexican leauge lol. like tht loss hurt them like a bad dihorea.

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #213 on: February 16, 2007, 05:26:41 PM »
GET SEABRA A FLIKKIN PASSPORT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Many of us may have forgotten, but a few years ago Seabra expressed interest in playing for the national team and wanted to become a T&T citizen. But, the government wouldn't allow him to get a T&T passport. It would be nice to find out if he's still interested.

I wouldn't blame him if he lost interest.

« Reply #214 on: February 16, 2007, 06:13:47 PM »
Fellas i jus visit a chivas supporter forum. like they get dumb wit tht loss. men blame d coach, dey blame d side selection, even d team tactics. one man say tht d trinidad pro leauge is better than d mexican leauge lol. like tht loss hurt them like a bad dihorea.

As  A. Samuel would say. Ah love it! Watch dem self-destruct in ways that we thought only happen to us!!
Way to go diehard! Few men on this board seeing the bigger psychological picture.

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: 
Doh just study their game  >:( . Study every single fear and secret insecurity that they have, eh heh, while they try to outwardly project total superiority, cockiness and calm.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2007, 07:46:16 PM by dreamer »

« Last Edit: February 16, 2007, 08:01:23 PM by die hard warrior »

« Reply #216 on: February 16, 2007, 08:01:05 PM »
Excellent work die hard. Borse!! That was very very interesting. Dem Mexicans have a li'l fear in dey heart dread. Yuh eh see how all kinda big name newspaper (Washington Post) journalist reading our website and linking directly  to TT Proleague website for match review. Wheysss. Eh heh? Never underestimate who is reading here as guest. Big up to Flex, Tallman, palos and de rest.

« Reply #217 on: February 16, 2007, 08:03:47 PM »
its amazing what a good cut tail can do lol.

« Reply #218 on: February 16, 2007, 08:13:34 PM »
just mention one name and them mexicans running scared.....ancil elcock  ;D

« Reply #219 on: February 16, 2007, 08:17:25 PM »
One recurrent fear/theme that I sense from them (the mexicanos) all the time is dat they are truly scared of speed, an advantage that they think we have, and they are hoping we doh wake up and exploit this.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2007, 09:25:58 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #220 on: February 16, 2007, 09:35:16 PM »
Well done again die-hard.

Quote by olephill2: (from bigsoccer.com)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I was actually impressed with W Connexion last night.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"I was as well. I didn't watch the entire match, but they looked good, and perhaps the score would have even been more in the favor had they converted a golden chance off a counter-attack in the 3rd minute.

Never-the-less, brilliant second goal in the 86th minute!"
« Last Edit: February 16, 2007, 09:38:12 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #221 on: February 16, 2007, 09:46:34 PM »
trini the man say he want to play for we dey blank him ,the man married ah trini woman and dey still doh want him .wat ah thing 

I AGREE 1000%

please explain why
Grande this is totally off topic I know ....but does Chris realize ,we want him to be the future Captain perhaps ,he not even making the starting squad <am sure he 's trying > but still STEP UP SON!!!!!

« Reply #222 on: February 16, 2007, 10:20:00 PM »

I AGREE 1000%

please explain why
Grande this is totally off topic I know ....but does Chris realize ,we want him to be the future Captain perhaps ,he not even making the starting squad <am sure he 's trying > but still STEP UP SON!!!!!

Compre I sure Birchall have de work ethic and the capability to make the starting squad...is just Micky Adams keepin him on de bench and have him playin reserve football for reasons I doh even know. Hopefully he get a regular sweat with the starting squad again. Yuh right tho, we need him fuh T&T national team....so I hope he comes back

« Reply #223 on: February 16, 2007, 10:41:16 PM »
Well, Micky Adams was fired and is gone now. Somebody else continuing the problem now.

« Reply #224 on: February 16, 2007, 11:51:39 PM »
Well, Micky Adams was fired and is gone now. Somebody else continuing the problem now.

yuh right dreamer, I forgot about that.

« Reply #225 on: February 17, 2007, 08:30:58 AM »
Some of allyuh cannot be serious. Reading supporters' forums and talking about fear and self dustructing. It is haltime from what I saw in the first leg, it will be a baptism of fire in Mexico. It is going to be rough. Anybody know if W-C travels well? Historically T&T teams dissapoint on the road..I don't get it. I think it is a mental thing more than a tactical thing. But with the right tactics and tactical discipline and that little bit of luck and inspiration, they will do it. The secret is twofold. Don't concede early. Second...stop the Mexicans before they get into the box. The midfield must be the first line of resistance and they must break up a fair amount of attacks and protect the defense.....Fellaz this second leg not going to be good for the heart. Hopefully it will be better for ours than it will be for Chivas'

« Reply #226 on: February 17, 2007, 08:59:05 AM »
Some of allyuh cannot be serious. Reading supporters' forums and talking about fear and self dustructing. It is haltime from what I saw in the first leg, it will be a baptism of fire in Mexico. It is going to be rough. Anybody know if W-C travels well? Historically T&T teams dissapoint on the road..I don't get it. I think it is a mental thing more than a tactical thing. But with the right tactics and tactical discipline and that little bit of luck and inspiration, they will do it. The secret is twofold. Don't concede early. Second...stop the Mexicans before they get into the box. The midfield must be the first line of resistance and they must break up a fair amount of attacks and protect the defense.....Fellaz this second leg not going to be good for the heart. Hopefully it will be better for ours than it will be for Chivas'

Let the games begin,I have faith.........

« Reply #227 on: February 17, 2007, 12:31:56 PM »
any links to the game other than the PFL site? My glasses broke, so I can't see shit on that little screen.

« Reply #228 on: February 17, 2007, 05:17:49 PM »
Chivas playing Atlante on Telemundo now.
Leading 2-0 after 10 mins   ???
« Last Edit: February 17, 2007, 05:32:10 PM by dcs »

« Reply #229 on: February 17, 2007, 05:20:37 PM »
Feb 28. chivas vs w connection. 10:30pm live. on fsc

« Reply #230 on: February 17, 2007, 05:22:22 PM »
Aight dcs, we expecting a scouter's match report (and den yuh have to call Fevrier  ;D ) as I eh sure that Connection payin' attention.

« Reply #231 on: February 22, 2007, 07:07:07 AM »
1. Pachuca CF (MEX) 2 vs Deportivo Marquense (GUA) 0
February 28 (Return Leg/Guatemala).

2. Puntarenas FC (CRC) 1 vs Houston Dynamo (USA) 0
March 1 (Return Leg/Texas).

==================================

3. W Connection (TRI) 2 vs CD Guadalajara (MEX) 1
February 28 (Return Leg/Mexico).

4. DC United (USA) 4 vs CD Olimpia (HON) 1
March 1 (Return Leg/Washington).

==================================

Winner 1 vs Winner 2

Winner 3 vs Winner 4
« Last Edit: February 23, 2007, 08:01:33 AM by Flex »