April 28, 2024, 04:32:55 PM

Author Topic: So Long Captain Canada  (Read 1267 times)

So Long Captain Canada
« on: February 27, 2007, 06:57:17 PM »
Edmonton Oilers have traded Ryan :o :o
http://start.shaw.ca/start/enCA/Sports/SportsNewsArticle.htm?src=s022763A.xml
next thing, Calgary go trade Jerome
« Last Edit: February 27, 2007, 09:13:20 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: So Long Captain Canada
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2007, 02:44:19 PM »
you mad....if dem fellahs ship off jerome de wheels go fall off de cart

then again if years ago, nobody woulda expect gretzky to go south...so anyting could play when money involve

« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2007, 11:48:35 AM »
only a clown would pay 5.5+ for an average  25 year goal man who will in 3 years will be 35 and getting 40 points a year
that being said....see you in toronto next year Ryan  :rotfl:

oh and dutty nex year kipper, jerome, langkow reghyr, phaneuf, hamerlik,  heusalieus, conroy will all be FAs in cowtown  if they dont win this year or next the team blows up
its all about timing in todays NHL, last year edmonton hit it right
id bet you any money he will be gone from calgary
« Last Edit: March 02, 2007, 11:53:34 AM by ricky »

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2007, 07:52:58 PM »
then again if years ago, nobody woulda expect gretzky to go south...so anyting could play when money involve
aye Dutty my cousin in Calgary called to say that Edmonton having it tough.....
it's been minus 94 in Edmonton for the last few nights ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2007, 12:54:03 PM »
aye Dutty my cousin in Calgary called to say that Edmonton having it tough.....
it's been minus 94 in Edmonton for the last few nights ;D ;D

yuh lookin to get VB excited?