April 29, 2024, 01:27:46 AM

Author Topic: How the T&T government does business  (Read 1885 times)

How the T&T government does business
« on: February 23, 2007, 06:59:47 PM »
 :-\

Three contractors are bidding to fix the fence at Red
House. One is from San Fernando, another from Port of
Spain and the third, from Sangre Grande. They go with
an official from the Red House, to examine the fence.

The Sando contractor takes out a tape measure and does
some measuring, then works some figures with a pencil.
"Well,"he says. "De job go run yuh 'bout $900: $400
for material, $400 for my crew an' $100 profit for
me."

The Grande contractor also does some measuring and
figuring, then says, "I can do dis job for $700; $300
for material, $300 for my crew and $100 profit for Me.
"

The POS contractor doesn't measure or figure, but
leans over to the Red House official and whispers:
"$2,700."

The official, incredulous, observes: "Yuh didn't even
take measurement like de eddah contractah dem! Weh yuh
get such a high figgah?"
"Easy man," the POS contractor explains, "Look nah!
$1,000 for you, $1,000 for me an' we hire de breddah
from Grande."

Re: How the T&T government does business
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2007, 10:47:45 PM »
This is passe ( it done post already): see

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24636.0

« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2007, 06:47:03 AM »
 :rotfl: ah like dat one

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2007, 02:09:36 PM »

Offline *~*steph*~*

« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2007, 02:51:40 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: THIS IS ah maddd one!! relll badddd!! hahaha
NaPaRiMa FoR lYfE !!bUn DeM pReZ mEn

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2007, 10:26:52 AM »
This is passe ( it done post already): see

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24636.0

Dutty, yuh lapsing .. .

Yeah boy...like ah hadda start skimmin de archives first

Allyuh fellahs does take allyuh jokes real serious in here oui  ;)

Offline d1onlysexysugar

« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2007, 01:20:09 PM »
Yea dutty  :devil:
ADM