April 25, 2024, 02:09:47 PM

Author Topic: driving songs  (Read 5255 times)

Offline killadrilla

• King Thierry
driving songs
« on: February 24, 2007, 10:23:48 PM »
yea i know this is random but i wondering what allyuh does listen to when driving. you like relaxed laid back songs or hardcore rap or dub? I like de laid back vibe, something like john legend does be good

Re: driving songs
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2007, 06:48:47 AM »
diving to work on mornings - either smooth jazz or gospel ie Ella Fitzgerald, Nancy Wilson, Will Downing to Donnie McCulin to Yolanda Adams
coming home - kaiso, tassa or vintage jazz...Najee or Miles Jaye
weekend - SOCA  ;D
« Last Edit: February 25, 2007, 06:54:44 AM by TriniCana »

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2007, 08:23:42 AM »
Since i'm on the road a lot, Jazz 90% of the time - from Dinah Washington to Sarah Vaughan, Theolonious Monk to Dizzy. Some acid jazz like Ronnie Jordan, Brand New Heavies and Incognito.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2007, 08:24:14 AM »
Since i'm on the road a lot, Jazz 90% of the time - from Dinah Washington to Sarah Vaughan, Theolonious Monk to Dizzy. Some acid jazz like Ronnie Jordan, Brand New Heavies and Incognito.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2007, 10:11:20 AM »
Check de cultured trinis on de forum.

I'm a talk radio person.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2007, 10:13:36 AM »
nothing but rock or techo..lil dub now and then
really cant handle mellowness when i driving..might put me to sleep lol

« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2007, 01:12:47 PM »

I'm a talk radio person.

you is one ah dem big brain genius fellah den

unless of course is pure howard stern show yuh bumpin

« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2007, 01:17:28 PM »
machael montano- heart of a man on repeat

« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2007, 01:58:11 PM »

I'm a talk radio person.

Dr. Joy is my ting ...
no to Dr. Laura
no to Stern because yuh have to pay for dat
yes to Limbaugh because I like to listen to comedy

« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2007, 02:08:43 PM »

I'm a talk radio person.

Dr. Joy is my ting ...
no to Dr. Laura
no to Stern because yuh have to pay for dat
yes to Limbaugh because I like to listen to comedy
yep PBR is de best for dat ;D

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #10 on: February 25, 2007, 03:12:12 PM »

I'm a talk radio person.

Na, De Rat is a simple fella.  Ah not too bright and have problms wit speling.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2007, 03:17:02 PM »

I'm a talk radio person.

Yeah rite ,ah lawyer who can't spell steuppss lol .

« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2007, 03:32:37 PM »

I'm a talk radio person.

Yeah rite ,ah lawyer who can't spell steuppss lol .

Wait nah .. .De Rat is a lawyer from Boston?

« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2007, 03:36:53 PM »
look at dat nah

dey Rat wid dey best one-liners on dis side ah dey forum is ah liar lawyer
how much people in jail because ah you sar  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2007, 04:40:12 PM »
look at dat nah

dey Rat wid dey best one-liners on dis side ah dey forum is ah liar lawyer
how much people in jail because ah you sar  :rotfl: :rotfl:
:o :o :o
no wonder u does be in here..u looking for work.lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #15 on: February 25, 2007, 06:34:48 PM »
:o :o :o
no wonder u does be in here..u looking for work.lol

all dem big bottom gyal in he banned avatars is he clients

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #16 on: February 26, 2007, 07:54:13 AM »
I like anyting wid tempo.  Generally ah does listen tuh soca and Motown music.  Ah cyar drive wid slow, sorf music especially at night.  It does lull meh tuh sleep. 
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #17 on: February 26, 2007, 12:29:11 PM »
I like anyting wid tempo.  Generally ah does listen tuh soca and Motown music.  Ah cyar drive wid slow, sorf music especially at night.  It does lull meh tuh sleep. 

and i opposite...soca/riddim upsets meh driving, cause normally i forget i driving and let go staring wheel and close meh eye...pressure

« Reply #18 on: February 26, 2007, 12:46:42 PM »
mostly talk radio
NPR for info, Rush and savage and Glen Beck for kicks. (it doh have no liberal radio here in the souf)
Soca when i fedup hearing ole talk
Books and podcasts for the longer trips - does keep me awake
and if I driving in the middle o the night - I does try my best to find Coast-To-Coast AM
That show is de greatest, is about paranormal events/ guests etc
yuh might find a man claiming he see a jumbie one night or a man talking about how he tracking bigfoot for decades and he close...

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #19 on: February 26, 2007, 12:51:17 PM »

and i opposite...soca/riddim upsets meh driving, cause normally i forget i driving and let go staring wheel and close meh eye...pressure

yeah my daughter like you. She like sorf, slow music when she driving.  Keeps her calm she say.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #20 on: February 26, 2007, 12:55:01 PM »
mostly talk radio
NPR for info, Rush and savage and Glen Beck for kicks. (it doh have no liberal radio here in the souf)
Soca when i fedup hearing ole talk
Books and podcasts for the longer trips - does keep me awake
and if I driving in the middle o the night - I does try my best to find Coast-To-Coast AM
That show is de greatest, is about paranormal events/ guests etc
yuh might find a man claiming he see a jumbie one night or a man talking about how he tracking bigfoot for decades and he close...

Here one online: http://www.airamerica.com/ Randi Rhodes is a bess for evening drive time.

Here's another: http://www.wolam.com/home.asp :devil:

« Reply #21 on: February 26, 2007, 05:04:05 PM »
I did a lot of interstate driving when I was in school and my current commute is more than an hour each way and I have found that talk radio and sports radio has been a life saver. I start following baseball through listening to games on the 3 hour drive home on a Friday night and start listening to Stern through the Monday morning drive back to school.

I have had sirius for two years now and swear by the service. Whenever I not listening to Stern or NFL radio I listen to those jackasses from Fox Football Friday, premiership games or champions league games and now they have 606 as well. When I am driving at night there is usual an NBA game that I can listen to. The best thing about it is that you don't have to worry about losing your signal and hunting around for something else.

Of the music choices it is straight 70's station or the two Classic RnB/Soul stations that they have.

Another useful feature is the national traffic and weather for each major city updated every 5 minutes. So when I am leaving Boston to drive to NY I can check the traffic and choose routes accordingly. Very useful in this snow season.

« Reply #22 on: February 26, 2007, 07:13:16 PM »
in the morning i usually listen to NPR to keep abreadst of current affairs etc.  i also listen to doug banks' morning show as well, rudy rush the comedian is hilarious.

in the afternoon i listen to michael baisden, he usually has some good topics going on.  when i fed up of the talk i usually put on a live reggae cd, peter tosh or luciano to get the vibes.

when i used to make 10 hour plus trips to and from miami was only hard soca blasting, or maybe rap with a sprinkling of dancehall.

« Reply #23 on: February 27, 2007, 09:44:11 AM »
various

this morning

the blue carpet treatment - snoop

in muh cd case:

- the game
- akon
- fatboy slim
- john legend
- soca 2006 (working on the 07 cd)
- dj khaled
- dj clue
- jay z

7 some other shit i cannot recall right now.

« Reply #24 on: February 27, 2007, 10:19:01 AM »
I does listen strictly to Zamfir-- the pan flute master drivin to and from work

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #25 on: March 02, 2007, 09:08:03 PM »
Mozart and company. :devil:
the impossible lies in a person determination