April 23, 2024, 10:14:37 AM

Author Topic: Carlos up for Player of the Month award.....again!  (Read 3262 times)

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Carlos up for Player of the Month award.....again!
« on: February 27, 2007, 04:50:40 AM »
Carlos has now won three consecutive Man of the Match awards from the online poll from fans at Sunderland.

But more importantly, he's been nominated for the Championship Player of the Month award, for the month of February.

Back on the Actim Index, he's still the number one midfielder in the Championship, but has moved up one place to 8th in the overall best player listing.

http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=11831
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Re: Carlos up for Player of the Month award.....again!
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2007, 04:54:02 AM »
Yes Carlos. Ah want you to mash dem up in the Gold Cup!

« Reply #2 on: February 27, 2007, 05:57:11 AM »
Yes Carlos. Ah want you to mash dem up in the Gold Cup!

Here nah Storeboy, Carlos  coming off recent form go feel like superman in de gold cup. de Confidence go be real high along with familiarity with Stern n Yorke, Horse, It go be real pressure.

AH CYA WAIT!!!! Warriors 4 life...

« Reply #3 on: February 27, 2007, 06:31:07 AM »
this Trinidad team in the goal cup will be one of the best in years.  ;D

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2007, 06:54:25 AM »
IF, big if, all our foreign-based report for duty.

I hope so. I hope they remember the fans, and ignore de TTFF and Jackula, and play for us!

gives Love.

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2007, 09:43:38 AM »
IF, big if, all our foreign-based report for duty.

I hope so. I hope they remember the fans, and ignore de TTFF and Jackula, and play for us!

Yuh better hope that Wim is allowed to pick them! It may not be down to their choice to play!
Doh forget who is the charge of the castle! He who sleeps in the day and prowls for victims in the night!  ::)

Offline Cartman

« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2007, 10:57:01 AM »
Can't believe you have posted this on here and SMB, I bet you copied and pasted it in too  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Lazy arse!
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

« Reply #7 on: February 27, 2007, 11:02:10 AM »
Can't believe you have posted this on here and SMB, I bet you copied and pasted it in too  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Lazy arse!
Red 'Oman Alert :whistling: :whistling:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2007, 11:12:46 AM »

Lazy arse!

Listen nah! I was merely giving the good news to both sets of fans. Humph! :P

gives Love.

Offline Cartman

« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2007, 11:27:17 AM »

Lazy arse!

Yuh understan! Yuh know yuh ass dark if yuh mess with we....err ok

is that right  ;D

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #10 on: February 27, 2007, 11:30:02 AM »

Lazy arse!

is that right  ;D

That's just fine Cartman, yuh learning.  ;)

gives Love.

« Reply #11 on: February 27, 2007, 11:30:53 AM »
is that right  ;D
you're on ya own now ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Cartman

« Reply #12 on: February 27, 2007, 11:35:35 AM »
is that right  ;D
you're on ya own now ;D ;D

Well mate with you living in Canada by the time you get over to help me my ass will be well dark  :rotfl:

The only time that has ever happened to me before was when I went on the sunbed for 12 minutes and could not sit down for 2 days...I looked cool though  ;D

I think RTG is all mouth anyway, I reckon I could take her no probs, she is a girl after all  ;)

« Reply #13 on: February 27, 2007, 11:39:44 AM »
I think RTG is all mouth anyway, I reckon I could take her no probs, she is a girl after all  ;)
maybe you need to read this thread  ;D ;D

Offline Cartman

« Reply #14 on: February 27, 2007, 01:57:26 PM »
maybe you need to read this thread  ;D ;D

« Reply #15 on: February 27, 2007, 02:08:06 PM »

is that right  ;D

Not bad cartman  :applause:

big up to carlos  :beermug:...hopefully sharin beats all de way to the premiership

Offline Edwards_7

• Roy Keane's Red and White Army
« Reply #16 on: February 27, 2007, 03:40:47 PM »
Carlos has been fantastic since moving here

Deserves all the praise he can get

« Reply #17 on: February 27, 2007, 03:51:33 PM »

nice picture  :) like d flag

« Reply #18 on: February 27, 2007, 05:11:15 PM »

Nice picture! I might borrow this to put on my myspace page!  ;)

Btw Edwards 7, I think you should modify your summary to "Roy Keane's Red, White & Black Army" as your team normally wears black shorts not so?! Plus you have some black players in there as well! Notice now how our teams both wear the same colours? Hence Soca Warriors fit in so well! On wards to the Premiership and watch how T&T will surprise folks in our regional Gold Cup too! ;D
« Last Edit: February 27, 2007, 05:20:14 PM by Socapro »