April 28, 2024, 03:11:53 AM

Author Topic: If you was a hip-hop junkie back in the 'Golden Age'  (Read 1412 times)

If you was a hip-hop junkie back in the 'Golden Age'
« on: February 23, 2007, 06:48:10 PM »
Then, like me, you watch these fellahs and realize is ole yuh gettin ole.....although some allyuh feel allyuh is yoot  ::)

Dais Marley Marl?

Special ed and finesse eatin bad like me

dais premo?

at least kane still lookin de same

ok...leh we end dis on ah high note  :D

mmmmmmmmmmmmmm :drool:

Re: If you was a hip-hop junkie back in the 'Golden Age'
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2007, 11:53:28 AM »
i was big in de hip hop, yuh 4get slick rick family and guru, not to mention rakim and eric b.... humpy hump and jeru... de damagah... but mya lookin beautiful as usual..

« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2007, 03:51:05 PM »
them guy still dressing the same way

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2007, 08:35:58 PM »
I still ah yoot WE! my radio DJ was Cool DJ Red Alert.....aye TI wha humpy hump, guru, and jeru sing sah?

« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2007, 08:57:33 AM »
doh forget bout

candyman ( we knocked boots til 6 o'clock)
poison clan
craig mack
das efx
kurtis blow
x clan

« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2007, 09:19:52 AM »
they had a special on muhammed ali a few weeks ago - and is only when they flashed the name of the fella hosting the special that i realized it was chuck d.  :-[   man change up.

« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2007, 09:28:21 AM »
wha yuh expect man? chuck d pushing 50.

but i still love mih PE.

they have some good independent releases out.

"rebirth of a nation" was boss.

« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2007, 11:11:26 PM »
I still ah yoot WE! my radio DJ was Cool DJ Red Alert.....aye TI wha humpy hump, guru, and jeru sing sah?

humpy hump sing humpy dance:"do de humpy hump, watch meh do de humpy hump",digital underground check it out,  guru was gang starr and jeru was on my favorites of all time, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gang_Starr, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeru_the_Damaja
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 11:14:33 PM by TrinInfinite »