April 26, 2024, 01:45:06 AM

Author Topic: Reggae Boyz set to face Columbia, USA, Switzerland in March  (Read 4587 times)

Reggae Boyz set to face Columbia, USA, Switzerland in March
« on: February 28, 2007, 12:17:03 PM »

The Reggae Boyz have been invited to a four-team tournament in the United States of America (USA) and besides the hosts, they could play a match against World Cup finalists Switzerland on March 27, pending negotiations.

The Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) has been having discussions for nearly a month and should confirm their participation soon.

"We have been invited to a tournament in Miami and we have not confirmed as yet. We have been talking for about three weeks," Buchell Gibson, general secretary of the JFF, told The Gleaner yesterday.

"It will be a four-team tournament involving Colombia, Switzerland, Jamaica and another team," added Gibson.

Busy schedule

With Jamaica's poor run in 2006 which saw them missing out on the 2007 Gold Cup and with World Cup qualifiers slated for early 2008, the JFF has decided on a busy schedule of international games.

Currently, a Reggae Boyz team comprosing senior and mainly Olympic (Under-23) players, is in Hong Kong and qualified for the final of the Lunar New Year Cup, set for tomorrow.

The Under-17s will host a five-team Confederation of North, Central America and the Carib-bean Associations of Football (CONCACAF) final round Group B qualifying tournament from which the top three teams go directly to the FIFA Under-17 World Cup in South Korea in August.

In 2006, Jamaica's Reggae Boyz played nine matches - defeating St. Lucia, Haiti and Canada, while losing four times to Ghana, England, Australia and St. Vincent and The Grenadines. They drew twice against the USA and Peru.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 12:18:41 PM by Reggaefan »

Re: Reggae Boyz set to face Columbia, USA, Switzerland in March
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2007, 02:02:31 PM »

The Reggae Boyz have been invited to a four-team tournament in the United States of America (USA) and besides the hosts, they could play a match against World Cup finalists Switzerland on March 27, pending negotiations.
"It will be a four-team tournament involving Colombia, Switzerland, Jamaica and another team," added Gibson.

Dat is a big diss for the 'other team' boy

Anyway, good for the reggae boyz...they go need the practice for the Gold Cup...

oh wait...

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2007, 02:21:37 PM »
tt should try to get in this tournament for a warm-up... :beermug:

God is de BOSS...

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2007, 02:50:58 PM »

Dat is a big diss for the 'other team' boy

Anyway, good for the reggae boyz...they go need the practice for the Gold Cup...

oh wait...

Yup...good practice for the gold cup indeed  ;D. If you ask me though, those three games would make up for the Gold Cup games we will be missing.

« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2007, 02:51:56 PM »

God is de BOSS...

why not try to organize a game vs the Reggae Boyz? Wouldnt now be a good time to avenge that 6-0 thashing you got some years ago?  ;D

« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2007, 03:21:28 PM »
hope allyuh lose all....thanks in advance

« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2007, 03:43:51 PM »

God is de BOSS...

why not try to organize a game vs the Reggae Boyz? Wouldnt now be a good time to avenge that 6-0 thashing you got some years ago?  ;D

That's ok.  This better.

New Big Screen TV - $1000

Bully beef and Red Stripe from Jamaican store 20 miles "down the road - $10

RBZ Whitmore Jersey from 98 made in China - $5

RF sittin in front he he new brand TV
Mout full a bully beef & drinkin Red Stripe
In he imitation Whitmore jersey
As Sweden play T&T prayin dat Sweden score at least 6 on T&T
But instead throwing same Red Stripe bokkle thru de miggle of de new big screen TV
As T&T with 10 men for 45 minutes gains a point in their 1st WC outing. -

PRICELESS!!
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 03:46:00 PM by palos »

« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2007, 03:46:19 PM »

That's ok.  This better.

RF sittin in front he he new brand TV, mout full a bully beef, drinkin Red Stripe, in he imitation Whitmore jersey, as Sweden play T&T prayin dat Sweden score at least 6 on T&T but instead throwing same Red Stripe bokkle thru de miggle of de new big screen TV as T&T with 10 men for 45 minutes gains a point in their 1st WC outing. - PRICELESS!!

;D...ah wonder if the poster QWT could put together that ad for real and post it on you tube

« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2007, 03:46:37 PM »

God is de BOSS...

That's ok.  This better.

But instead throwing same Red Stripe bokkle thru de miggle of de new big screen TV

PRICELESS!!

Hahahahahaha :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2007, 03:55:36 PM »
Heh hem. I knew this one would stir some emotional responses.  :)
Why are posts mentioning "Jamaica" so popular on these message boards?   ;D

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2007, 04:05:38 PM »

God is de BOSS...
how they go get in the tournament if its a four team thing. allyuh men crazy yes!!! ::)
All American

« Reply #11 on: February 28, 2007, 06:44:14 PM »
Heh hem. I knew this one would stir some emotional responses.  :)
Why are posts mentioning "Jamaica" so popular on these message boards?   ;D

Only popular in that we feel a need to put Ja in it's place.
Quite frankly I'd love to see Ja play our WC 2006 squad...wouldn't be very sporting but mildly entertaining nonetheless. ;D ;)

« Reply #12 on: February 28, 2007, 07:34:34 PM »

God is de BOSS...

don't you think it's a little pathetic that you actually consider that a victory against T&T? That team had players from other islands in the starting line up. I doh even know what that team was called but the Jamaican public probably thought they were getting to play against T&T and ended up getting robbed when an island select showed up. Seems like you have your own crooked football execs in JA land.

« Reply #13 on: February 28, 2007, 07:58:45 PM »

God is de BOSS...

That's ok.  This better.

PRICELESS!!

aaaahhhhhahahahahahahahahahahah :rotfl:

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #14 on: February 28, 2007, 08:57:46 PM »

God is de BOSS...

That's ok.  This better.

PRICELESS!!

aaaahhhhhahahahahahahahahahahah :rotfl:
all yuh men go kill meh here tonight yes!!!!!!!!!1
All American

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #15 on: February 28, 2007, 11:10:46 PM »
dem jamaicans is the worse,i say i would of join the jff forum and f**k up dem jamaicans but they last post was since 2005 and only about ten persons on it just reggae fan and he family ;D
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #16 on: March 01, 2007, 06:59:16 AM »
dem jamaicans is the worse,i say i would of join the jff forum and f**k up dem jamaicans but they last post was since 2005 and only about ten persons on it just reggae fan and he family ;D

You are aware that their are at least 5 Reggae Boyz forum out there right? Poor soul. I do wonder sometimes what Jamaicans take away from some of you Trinis. the Hate is unbelievable! And you call yourself "Banton" I'll bet my bottom dollar that Jamaica's Buju Banton inspired that handle.  ::)
« Last Edit: March 01, 2007, 07:44:26 AM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #17 on: March 01, 2007, 07:03:09 AM »

God is de BOSS...

don't you think it's a little pathetic that you actually consider that a victory against T&T? That team had players from other islands in the starting line up. I doh even know what that team was called but the Jamaican public probably thought they were getting to play against T&T and ended up getting robbed when an island select showed up. Seems like you have your own crooked football execs in JA land.

Just rubbing it in Filho! dont get a heart attack over it! to this day I find it strange that the TTFF allowed a team comprising players from other nations to play in the red white and black T&T umbor uniform, in a game which had the ticket stubs cleary marked Jamaica vs T&T! Hiowever, as it turned out, the side had a few players from other nations. One wonder if the scoreline would have been even wider had those playrs not been used. Unisah Conteh (Sierra Leone) was arguably the best player on teh T&T side that day.

anyway, I feel a Jamaica T&T friendly is loong over due. dont you think Filho?

« Reply #18 on: March 01, 2007, 09:28:22 AM »

That will come RF, once both teams make it as far as the Hex for WC 2010 qualifying, you will get your wish and better yet in a competitive environment!

« Reply #19 on: March 01, 2007, 09:34:05 AM »

Good,,,, now go f00ck a goat like the rest of the Jamaicans normally do....
« Last Edit: March 01, 2007, 09:53:45 AM by Flex »

« Reply #20 on: March 01, 2007, 11:04:10 AM »

Good,,,, now go f00ck a goat like the rest of the Jamaicans normally do....

Seems you have some sort of sick obession with animals. I mean, whats up with that purple hippo you have as your signature photo? Heh heh. Whats her name? Looks like you have bitten off more than you can chew!
« Last Edit: March 01, 2007, 11:06:09 AM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #21 on: March 01, 2007, 11:07:40 AM »

That will come RF, once both teams make it as far as the Hex for WC 2010 qualifying, you will get your wish and better yet in a competitive environment!

OK, point taken. Considering that the last two times both teams met in competitive tourneys, the boyz came come out on top...I can well understand why you are scared to meet in fiendlies.  ;D
« Last Edit: March 01, 2007, 03:01:49 PM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #22 on: March 01, 2007, 11:14:04 AM »

OK, point taken. Concidering that the last two times both teams meet in competiive tourneys, the boyz have come out on top...I can well understand why yo uyare scared to meet in fiendlies.  ;D

Funny man RF, funny man, bless..

« Reply #23 on: March 01, 2007, 01:41:48 PM »
RF what are the 5 jamaican forums?
All I know is thereggaeboyz.com.

« Reply #24 on: March 01, 2007, 02:59:55 PM »
RF what are the 5 jamaican forums?
All I know is thereggaeboyz.com.

www.reggaeboyzsc.com/
www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum06
www.thereggaeboyz

others i cant recall right now, but there are at least 3 more out there.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #25 on: March 01, 2007, 06:26:48 PM »
no "black lip ganja smokin cocaine sniffin jamacian rasta" could inspire my name and boss you have to show love to get love, all yuh does bad mouth trinis every chance all yuh get so what my mouth bust

8) 8)
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #26 on: March 01, 2007, 06:34:55 PM »

God is de BOSS...

Just rubbing it in Filho! dont get a heart attack over it! to this day I find it strange that the TTFF allowed a team comprising players from other nations to play in the red white and black T&T umbor uniform, in a game which had the ticket stubs cleary marked Jamaica vs T&T! Hiowever, as it turned out, the side had a few players from other nations. One wonder if the scoreline would have been even wider had those playrs not been used. Unisah Conteh (Sierra Leone) was arguably the best player on teh T&T side that day.

Dat cyar happen anytime soon because allyuh no good. Dat go like us playing a primary school team...steups...
Why yuh cyar understand dat boy?

« Reply #27 on: March 02, 2007, 04:18:47 AM »
Seems you have some sort of sick obession with animals. I mean, whats up with that purple hippo you have as your signature photo? Heh heh. Whats her name? Looks like you have bitten off more than you can chew!

That purple hippo is ah Jamaican and she name Reggaefan and it symbolise jamaica2000 because all he do is whine..

Go Reggaefan, Go Reggaefan, Go Reggaefan - its your birthday.....