April 19, 2024, 10:55:42 AM

Should teams ranking go up only if they beat a team higher in ranking?

Yes
7 (41.2%)
No
10 (58.8%)

Total Members Voted: 17

Author Topic: FIFA Ranking Thread.  (Read 297402 times)

Re: FIFA Ranking February
« Reply #1020 on: February 13, 2008, 12:18:05 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.

We not at 103 yet, but now we know how all yuh was feeling.  ;)
SIX runs..........bowler change :D :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1021 on: February 13, 2008, 12:19:20 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.

Considering that you have Jamaica next month....its just a matter of timebefore you hit 113  ;)

« Reply #1022 on: February 13, 2008, 12:20:57 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.

you dropped 20 places in one month....aftre losing to Jamaica, you could well drop another 20 places. where does that leave you?  :)

« Reply #1023 on: February 13, 2008, 12:22:25 PM »
If you take time to list Jamaica's football accomplishments using the same format, I'm sure you would be left with MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME to work on your daughter's school tuition. :rotfl:
woop wap :devil: :devil:
nice one Omar ;D

LOL. there is a Trini poster on the RBZ site that constantly give us a list of eligible players in the UK with Jamaican lineage...maybe we can get him to supply a list of all the players Jamaica has exported to various leagues in the world. As of right now, I can tell you there is no less than 20 that left Jamaica in the past 5 years....No need to go back to 1910.

i think you need to revisit the definitions of 'export' and 'import'

Maybe yuo should provide a clear definition so that we all on the same page? lol

« Reply #1024 on: February 13, 2008, 12:28:14 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.

Considering that you have Jamaica next month....its just a matter of timebefore you hit 113  ;)

:yawning:

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #1025 on: February 13, 2008, 12:30:35 PM »
The margin of victory we'll win by might send them to 150.
Smoke and Fly

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1026 on: February 13, 2008, 12:30:47 PM »
JA2099, seeing as you like to compare so much.

when you going and construct a list of Jamaica football accomplishments for us to compare with the one posted here??
??? I need you to elaborate.

Peruse this thread..

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=33840.0

then come up with the equivalent for Jamaica..

educate us please.
Sorry! But that thread is rather anti-climatic for me. And if you noticed I just returned to this forum yesterday which means I don't have the time.
I have to work on my daughters school tuition.

But how many of those games were a Jamaica vs T&T clash? Those stats would be more important. Wouldn't they?   

why am i not surprised?

Fear not Ja2099.

If you take time to list Jamaica's football accomplishments using the same format, I'm sure you would be left with MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME to work on your daughter's school tuition.

Listing and comparing Jamaica's accomplishments against T&T holds more interest for me.
Sam posted that thread to "feel proud" of T&T's accomplishments as a homage to himself and other Trinis. Patriotic, yes. But under the veneer of feeling proud of T&T lies the deep resentment of his rivals Jamaica jumping ahead of T&T in the past 10 years.
The end result is he wants to see for himself the good old days of T&T's accomplishments now as a man and not hearsay when he was a boy. Even though he won't admit that T&T had the opportunity for the past 4 years after Jamaica's decline.
jjbrown

« Reply #1027 on: February 13, 2008, 12:31:00 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.

you dropped 20 places in one month....aftre losing to Jamaica, you could well drop another 20 places. where does that leave you?  :)
oh gaum
you an all know dat ent happening....not two months in a row....yard is we rebound :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1028 on: February 13, 2008, 12:34:21 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.

oh gaum
you an all know dat ent happening....not two months in a row....yard is we rebound :devil:
Don't T&T have to beat El Salvador first. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #1029 on: February 13, 2008, 12:35:42 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.

oh gaum
de 21st is ah warmup for de REAL ting on the 26th ;)

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #1030 on: February 13, 2008, 12:37:39 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.

oh gaum
dais de warmup for de REAL ting on the 26th ;)

Explain how u will warm up for a beating? You goin to let El Salvador win 3-0 so u can get a feel of how the 26th will be?
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #1031 on: February 13, 2008, 12:40:17 PM »
98? Wow, that's sad.

oh gaum
dais de warmup for de REAL ting on the 26th ;)

Explain how u will warm up for a beating? You goin to let El Salvador win 3-0 so u can get a feel of how the 26th will be?
ya betta get allya Office Supplies ready eh
because we go staple allya up, put ya in ah envelope and shred ya next........ ;)

ok ok till next time....sleep callin meh here...laters

leroy

« Reply #1032 on: February 13, 2008, 12:45:46 PM »
Keep pressing on Warriors! Is qualification that matters!

that's right I hope you read my signature.

« Reply #1033 on: February 13, 2008, 01:25:35 PM »
Hmmm not surprising that yardies will come to a Trini board and disrespect Trinis

« Reply #1034 on: February 13, 2008, 02:52:26 PM »
right where we fu#king belong

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1035 on: February 13, 2008, 03:54:30 PM »
Hmmm not surprising that yardies will come to a Trini board and disrespect Trinis
Are you sure it's us Yardies that are disrespectful. Or FIFA for naming T&T, Haiti and Nigeria as the worse movers. :angel: 
jjbrown

« Reply #1036 on: February 15, 2008, 08:17:48 AM »
Are you sure it's us Yardies that are disrespectful. Or FIFA for naming T&T, Haiti and Nigeria as the worse movers. :angel: 
I"m sure its you and ur Bitch Ass crew that consistently come over here to disrespect us!..Now am not into the back and forth chat with you and ur infant gang, so keep that in mind because I know you always have a dumb ass comeback for your Bitch Ass attitude..

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1037 on: February 15, 2008, 02:07:22 PM »
I"m sure its you and ur Bitch Ass crew that consistently come over here to disrespect us!..Now am not into the back and forth chat with you and ur infant gang, so keep that in mind because I know you always have a dumb ass comeback for your Bitch Ass attitude..
Bitch Ass attitude or pure cofidence. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #1038 on: February 19, 2008, 04:43:40 PM »

Glad to see you're regaining it, Nostradamass. Ah hope yuh dig up a nice one of Jamaica 2099 excuses for after the game... ::)

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #1039 on: February 19, 2008, 08:06:20 PM »

Glad to see you're regaining it, Nostradamass. Ah hope yuh dig up a nice one of Jamaica 2099 excuses for after the game... ::)

I eagerly await your excuse after the El Savador game.
jjbrown

« Reply #1040 on: February 19, 2008, 08:13:15 PM »

I eagerly await your excuse after the El Savador game.

Who cares about the elsalvador result ? oh yes yes you do becuase the jamaican team full of over seas pros beat elsalvador 3 nil yesyes yes while a tnt team with  school boys and young teen pro league players  players college players  and first time internationals would ... who care about the result ... any way i know we are your measuring stick

Offline jonny

FIFA Ranking March
« Reply #1041 on: March 12, 2008, 03:19:21 AM »
New March ranking :

16 Mexico -
28 USA -2
43 Honduras +7
62 Canada -4
69 Panama -6
72 Costa Rica -1
93 Trinidad & Tobago +5
95 Guatemala -1
97 Haiti +3
103 Jamaica -13
112 Cuba -24
113 Guyana +19

Concacaf

International

92 Uganda
93 Trinidad and Tobago
94 Zimbabwe
« Last Edit: March 12, 2008, 04:04:50 AM by Flex »

Re: FIFA Ranking March
« Reply #1042 on: March 12, 2008, 06:12:28 AM »
I glad we still have a ranking

« Reply #1043 on: March 12, 2008, 06:20:28 AM »
I glad we still have a ranking
daiz a good one.  dat is really lookin on the bright side

« Reply #1044 on: March 12, 2008, 06:46:48 AM »
we now face an uphill battle.glad to see my team still on top.
« Last Edit: March 12, 2008, 06:59:57 AM by bossofallbosses »

« Reply #1045 on: March 12, 2008, 10:00:12 AM »
Cuba. yo! down 24.

But all this movement is based on old matches from years ago. There were no matches played over the last month that contributed anything.

« Reply #1046 on: March 12, 2008, 10:08:07 AM »
Mr. Blatter, if you would be so kind to pick up that dart and throw it at the board. The number you get will be the increase for TnT.
Thank you ahead of time.
« Last Edit: March 12, 2008, 10:12:00 AM by WestCoast »

Offline jonny

FIFA Ranking May
« Reply #1047 on: April 09, 2008, 02:38:24 AM »
New April ranking out now :

16 Mexico -
21 USA up 7
38 Honduras up 5
63 Canada down 1
66 Panama up 3
75 Costa Rica down 3
89 Trinidad & Tobago up 4
95 Guatemala -
103 Jamaica -
106 Haiti down 9
110 Cuba up 2
111 Guyana up 2

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/ranking/lastranking/gender=m/fullranking.html

88  Ethiopia
89  Trinidad and Tobago
90  Libya
« Last Edit: May 08, 2008, 12:27:29 PM by jonny »

Re: FIFA Ranking April
« Reply #1048 on: April 09, 2008, 06:35:20 AM »
Check where Honduras reach.

Re: FIFA Ranking April
« Reply #1049 on: April 09, 2008, 07:19:04 AM »
Check where Honduras reach.

Check where we reach..... :'(
« Last Edit: April 09, 2008, 08:43:27 AM by brownsugar »